Originally posted by Fantagf:Why is the old man lky keeping mum about it???
Cause his idea of a Singaporean Singapore is gone.
Originally posted by Chyeo1979:What's new. PRCs are the most egoistic people in the world, always think they are the best.
Want to piss them off? Just tell them Taiwan dun belongs to China.
You are right, man! They are most arrogant people in the world. they bei chai si! Taiwan is on their own. ha ha ha.
Find the southern Chinese better behaved and more humble compared to the cina pigs from the north.
We let you cina northern people here to criticise us, no way!
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Ya, they think so highly of themselves and refuse to look at how yucky they are. I know they look down on the southern people. They even criticise the Mandarin spoken by Taiwanese. As if the whole world owe it to them to speak perfect Mandarin. These northern people without doubt has serious attitude problem.
Believe me. Not only singaporean and taiwanese are criticized by them, but also people from Fujian, Guangdong, Shanghai, Zhejiang, Jiangsu, Sichuan, Hubei, Hunan....every southern province...
Originally posted by 787180:The PRC normally prostitute themselves when need $$$,never value chastity..even so called decent ones..will willingly hook male guys if these latter can afford to splurge on them…many of my tenants are actually PRC gals but behing them are rich sugar daddies paying for their rental..
just look at Geylany so man PRCs and/or pei du mama prostitute themselves…talk so loud so uncouth most PRCs and cheated many older SG guys of their hard earned money or CPF..
Wonder why SG govt grant PR so easily …even China aunties selling beers..foreign talents..shit….
Very disgusting and stupid to see so many PRCs staying and working in SG..fuck off form our beloved lion city lah instead of polluting our islan
And if you notice, most of these cina pros are from the northern china. I realise the northern china people are much more money minded, cunning, unethical compared to the south, they are really crooks.
Once I was nearly talked against by the bloody young northern chinese kah lang guni not to get paid from the newspapers and magazines I sold them. When I asked for $, they miserably paid me only 30 cents though those stuff I sold them weighed at least 5 kg. Damn it! REal professional crooks are the northern chinese!
Originally posted by Alan Lee:Believe me. Not only singaporean and taiwanese are criticized by them, but also people from Fujian, Guangdong, Shanghai, Zhejiang, Jiangsu, Sichuan, Hubei, Hunan....every southern province...
True, seems like the whole world including their own people not from their northern china owe them. KNS! In fact, they are frogs in the wells.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:
å�¯èƒ½æ˜¯ç¤¾ä¼šçš„错。人类往往想å� 上风æ‰�有comparison。。。我欣èµ�香港andå�°æ¹¾ä»–们的国è¯çš„è¯�汇&è¯�汇的å�‘展。活泼 ~ 贴切 ~ 形象化
我感觉ä¸å›½çš„普通è¯�好åƒ�没有料的ã€�整天用å�·ç �æ��倡东西或作å�·å�¬ã€‚
It is nobody's fault. The fault lies with them the northern Chinese. They are the most rude Chinese in the whole world.
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Please dont be so carried away.....it is just a forum topic....
Dont be so excited.....
But if I may something,
Please dont flame me, Singaporeans really do have bad Mandarin, bad English, and bad Malay (possibly bad Tamil, but I dont know).
Actually this should be a valuable input.
It means in the future, some kind of language proficiency improvement must be carried.
Remember some time ago, there was a campaign to speak proper English, because some other foreign English speakers find Singlish close to pidgin English.
The same thing should be implemented with Mandarin so that the level of Mandarin proficiency can be improved.
No flaming please.
As to other things and stereotypes, I dont want to comment or get involved.....I think neither should you.
Shoo off and go eat your meat pao. How perfect do you speak English, Malay, Tamil and Mandarin?? If you speak perfect English, Malay, Tamil and Mandarin then I will respect you saying all that in your post. If you are not perfect speaking these languages then shut up.
If these northern arrogant pigs still insists on criticising on our Mandarin, let us keep reminding them that they have earned themselves bad reputation by the products they sell - yucky milk powder, calamine issue. They have been immoral, unethical in the name of making profits at the expense of the well being and live of people all over the world.
Singaporean english 90% indeed cannot make it. The chinese and malays mix too much english and hokkien into their talk, thereby perceived lower standard. I dunno about tamil.
As a singaporean, it's tough to have an international identity which is truly respected.
It is not impossible to speak very good English and other languages. We have mix culture, multi racial society. This in a way pose a problem for one to speak perfect language.
Unfortunately, the chinese from china refuse to recognise this.
not exactly.some singaporeans can be fluent in english,yet be able to converse well in casual conversations (mixing the various dialects and what nots).it's only used to,well,be have a less formal tone i guess. :/ my eng sucks i know.
Our mandarin standard seriously sucks compared to the chinese. Our english definitely sucks too compared to the British.
We are nowhere. The only language we are truly good at is singlish. I can understand why the chinese look down on our mandarin. Singaporeans look down on chinamen, so the inferior complex of these pple gets activated and they also nit pick on us.
Of course there are those fluent in english, you can look at tay ping hui, pierre png, michelle chia, adrian pang etc. But majority? I wld say their english and chinese are not of standard.
Originally posted by Alan Lee:This is why your Mandarin is not comprehensible sometimes. It should be 'you zhi qi'.
'z' and 'zh' are different. It's like the difference between 'd' and 't' in 'bed' and 'bet'.
so like what can you do? Fuck u understand like what can u do?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Our mandarin standard seriously sucks compared to the chinese. Our english definitely sucks too compared to the British.
We are nowhere. The only language we are truly good at is singlish. I can understand why the chinese look down on our mandarin. Singaporeans look down on chinamen, so the inferior complex of these pple gets activated and they also nit pick on us.
Of course there are those fluent in english, you can look at tay ping hui, pierre png, michelle chia, adrian pang etc. But majority? I wld say their english and chinese are not of standard.
So? they want to mark our test papers in Engrish arh? Sorry i am already learning German. Wait until i master chinese and english then learn another language too late ordei.
Although forums are to share view & debate/talk watever..
But here is SGF, not their http://bbs.sgchinese.com/ forum..... you all 在SGF讲它们�会有沙用。。。debate/curse here they also might not know right?�讲或对他们有什么�满就到他们的论�里讲。
Unless those that are unhappy with them can make their voice heard..
This is the diff between Sg ppl & other country ppl.. they will unite & let their voice heard by whoever..but here in Sgf, ask yourself, how many of you that say till so heated are willing to unite & stand/back your words together to let your voices be heard?
Have? Go do it, i salute you..if not..either bear with it or carry on with the internet hero thing..
funny i dun quite trust them even as hawkers
whenever, i wanted to order food n they open up their mouth, i walk away
Originally posted by seyKai:funny i dun quite trust them even as hawkers
wah you damn bad.
Originally posted by Eagersgf:That's just so cute...
1)http://bbs.sgchinese.com/viewthread....extra=page%3D1
"æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè‡ªè§‰å¾ˆè�ªæ˜Ž
å¤§å®¶è¯´è¯´æ–°åŠ å�¡æ˜¯ä¸�æ˜¯è¿™æ ·å�"
2)
http://bbs.sgchinese.com/viewthread.php?tid=1801274&extra=page%3D3
"ä½ å–œæ¬¢å¦æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²è¯�么?
如题
å�Žè¯ 英è¯éƒ½åŒ…括在内
我就é�žå¸¸è®¨åŽŒæ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²å�Žè¯
更讨厌ä¸å›½äººå¦æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²å�Žè¯
还有些ä¸å›½äººä¹‹é—´ä¹Ÿæ˜¯ç”¨æ–°åŠ å�¡å¼�å�Žè¯äº¤æµ�
ä¸�ä»…ä¸�åƒ� å��è€Œæ¯”æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²çš„å�Žè¯è¿˜è¦�æ�¶å¿ƒ
è™½ç„¶è¿™æ ·å�¯èƒ½ä¼šåŠ å¿«ä½ èž�入这个社会的速度
ç”šè‡³è®©ä½ ä»ŽæŸ�ç§�程度上æ�¥è®² 自认为已ç»�是这个国家的一份å�
但是我们的普通��好��?
è¿˜æ˜¯å½“æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå¾ˆçˆ½?
总之我接��了
我�这里7年了 PR一�
但是��一开�讲�
别人就会知é�“我是ä¸å›½äºº
coz i am proud to be a PRC
�知�大家是怎么认为的"
3)
http://bbs.sgchinese.com/viewthread.php?tid=1781455&extra=page%3D1&page=1
I hope I dun nid to translate.
Something bout Singaporeans' Mandarin's disgusting, and we are damn stuck up, and dunno how to teach our kids.
Eagles-ger, quick summary might be overlooking some important aspects of the storyline; the actual writing is not that offensive as you imply. Man many locals would find this ironic, me (non-Chinese) correcting a local's mandarin. But i could be wrong. Anyway, this my response; I need some help translating some of the lines. Whomever could help =)
My attempts at translation are in italic. My own comments are in non italic form.
1st post)
No big deal; it's basically a question asking if Singaporeans think themselves too smart. No further detail. No biggie.
I think Singaporeans can be overly proud, the way they treat domestic workers and the way they look down on other southeast asians from the lesser developed areas. Singaporeans are generally not polite/friendly, but i dont think that has anything to do with PRC people or other foreigners.
2nd post) rough translation (Apologies if it is off)
"Do you like the way Singaporeans speak? title
å�Žè¯ 英è¯éƒ½åŒ…括在内
English and mandarin mixed together in conversation
I really hate the way SIngaporeans speak mandarin
更讨厌ä¸å›½äººå¦æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²å�Žè¯
And it's worse when Chinese people (from China) speak mandarin like Singaporeans
And some Chinese (PRC) people use Singaporean mandarin slang to communicate among themselves.
(Surely this is good as it shows a willingness to assimilate>)
ä¸�ä»…ä¸�åƒ� å��è€Œæ¯”æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²çš„å�Žè¯è¿˜è¦�æ�¶å¿ƒ
So much so that they speak mandarin even worse than Singaporeans do.
è™½ç„¶è¿™æ ·å�¯èƒ½ä¼šåŠ å¿«ä½ èž�入这个社会的速度
Despite this increasing the speed of "SOMETHING- in society
Help me out i cant translate that word"
And from whichever point of view you look at it, SOMETHING is already a part of the country
但是我们的普通��好��?
What's wrong with the way we PRC chinese speak mandarin?
è¿˜æ˜¯å½“æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå¾ˆçˆ½?
Or is it the Singaporeans being prejudice/awful/smelly?
总之我接��了
Regardless, i can't take it anymore.
我�这里7年了 PR一�
I've been here 7 years as a PR
但是��一开�讲�
And whenever i open my mouth to speak
别人就会知é�“我是ä¸å›½äºº
Other people know i am from China
�知�大家是怎么认为的"
I dont know what everyone else thinks?
==============================
Actually this PRC dude does have a point. Singaporeans can be very parochial. I am not Chinese, but i keep getting these silly judgements from locals about how i am not english if i dont play soccer and because i don't speak like a bloody yobbo from East Enders haha. It can get annoying sometimes when people here look at you with a really narrow colonial mindset.
Singaporeans can be very prejudiced. It's just the way you all are alas. I feel sorry for this dude.
=========
Okay 3rd post; i really dont like this story, it makes me feel angry.
è¿™å°±æ˜¯æ–°åŠ å�¡äººçš„教育法
This is how Singaporeans teach their young, (the actual word is educate, but this person means it in a non MOE sense).
今天 我带刚2å²�çš„å©å� 在家楼下的游ä¹�场玩 今天挺多å°�å©å�çš„
å’Œå¾€å¸¸ä¸€æ · 我å��在一æ—�的蹬å�上看=ç�€æˆ‘çš„å®�å®�玩 å®�å®�在玩转盘就是大人用脚踩ç�€è½¬è½¬è½¬çš„é‚£ç§�康ä¹�å�¥èº«å™¨ 共有三个转盘 我的å®�å®� 当时和一个马æ�¥äººçš„å°�å© åˆ†åˆ«çŽ©ä¸€ä¸ª
Today I just took my 2 year old downstairs to the playground, there were a lot of children as usual. I sat down and watched my child play on ** (Some sort of spinning thing; hey she has trouble describing it too!) some spinning thing- the sort of thing adults step on and turn round and round, with 3 spinning boats on it
or some thing like that haha..
So my baby was playing on this thing with a malay child.
没多久 一个有7å²�å·¦å�³çš„å¥³å© æŠ¢äº†æˆ‘å®�å®�的转盘玩 我的å®�å®�就到å�¦ä¸€ä¸ªè½¬ç›˜çŽ©
Soon, a 7 year old girl came and snatched my baby's spot on this spinning machine, so my baby went to find another spot on the play-machine (there are 3 apparently).
2分钟å�Ž å�ˆä¸€ä¸ªå°�å¥³å© 4å²�å·¦å�³,是家长带ç�€çš„ 走过æ�¥çœ‹äº†ä¸€ä¸‹ 就抢å®�å®�的玩 抢å�Ž 还用力推å®�å®�摔在地上 我的å®�å®�å“得很厉害
2 mins later, another girl, she was about 4 years old and accompanied by a parent, came over and forced my baby off the machine thing. My baby cried immensely.
那女å©çš„å¦ˆå¦ˆæ–°åŠ å�¡äºº 并没有对她女儿所å�šçš„一切讲å�¥å¯¹ä¸�èµ· 也没有教育她女儿ä¸�å�¯ä»¥æ¬ºè´Ÿäºº
That girls mum, who is singaporean, did not implore her daughter to say any word of sorry, nor she teach her how bad it is to be a bully.
(Jeeze if it was my kid, i would beat the bejesus out of the wog Singaprean parent on the spot!! But no, far better to not live among wogs... lets move on)
é‚£äº›æ–°åŠ å�¡äºº æ¯�次都讲 ä¸å›½çš„å°�å©å�没礼貌 æ²¡ç´ è´¨ 难到 他们的就一定是最好了å�—
Those Singaporeans always complain about how Chinese (PRC) children lack manners and upbringing, are Singaporeans themselves very polite and civil?
è¿˜æ˜¯å› ä¸ºçœ‹åˆ°å©å�的妈妈是ä¸å›½äºº 就好欺负了 å°±å�¯ä»¥è®©è‡ªå·±çš„å©å�去抢ä¸å›½å¦ˆå¦ˆç”Ÿçš„å©å�的玩具 还故æ„�推人跌到 都觉得没什么大ä¸�了
Or is it because they see that you are Chinese (PRC) you can be bullied? That they allow their own Singaporean brood to take Chinese childrens playthings and purposely push CHinese children around? That it is no big deal to bully a child if they are from CHina?
对 我是ä¸å›½äºº å¥¹é‚£æ‰€è°“çš„æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå…¶å®žä¹Ÿä¸�就是ç¦�建人 æœ‰ä»€ä¹ˆè¿™æ ·äº†ä¸�èµ·
Yes, I am a Chinese (PRC). But that Singaporean mother is also a Chinese person from Fujian (originally), what makes her so special?
==================
So when you Singaporean guys read all this, dont dismiss these words as nothing.
THis mother has a point; i remember my nephew's playing with Singaporeans hdb playgrounds. Well my nephew didn't have problems, he was white and pretty burly for his age, he could defend himself, but i remember the local chinese kids not wanting to play with the malay kids. ANd my nephew had his toys taken repeatedly, but the parents were sorry and apologetic, but they weren;t to the other kids. So there is that preferential treatment.
Singaporeans are prejudiced toward PRC Chinese, yes i agree to some extent, PRCs are loud, obnoxious and can be crude. But so can the Singaporeans. I remember back in the early 1990s, we would complain about the Singaporeans being rude, dirty (Standing on toilet seats), spitting in the street etc. Yet today in 2009, barely 10 years... the Singaporeans are holding their noses up at other wogs. It's just really interesting.. especially since Singaporeans today are a product of endless campaigns designed to make people "nice"
-smile campaign
-courtesy campaign
-babies campaign haha
But i really do find it strange that we have a LOT of PRCs here, You can tell them by the number of children. If they have more than 2 children, their definitely PRC haha! I think it's the government efforts to maintain Chinese as the majority ethnicity here.
But yeah. Guys, we should be mindful of how we behave.
Another example of Singaporean prejudice:
When i flew SIA with my nephews, they always got the toys and the extra attention from stewardesses for being white and cute and preferential. But the hong kong kids didn't get toys, or visits to the cockpit... i wonder why. This really angered me, and they apologized.
Okay im done.
Originally posted by LordoftheLamers:
Eagles-ger, quick summary might be overlooking some important aspects of the storyline; the actual writing is not that offensive as you imply. Man many locals would find this ironic, me (non-Chinese) correcting a local's mandarin. But i could be wrong. Anyway, this my response; I need some help translating some of the lines. Whomever could help =)
My attempts at translation are in italic. My own comments are in non italic form.
1st post)
No big deal; it's basically a question asking if Singaporeans think themselves too smart. No further detail. No biggie.
I think Singaporeans can be overly proud, the way they treat domestic workers and the way they look down on other southeast asians from the lesser developed areas. Singaporeans are generally not polite/friendly, but i dont think that has anything to do with PRC people or other foreigners.
å�Žè¯ 英è¯éƒ½åŒ…括在内
更讨厌ä¸å›½äººå¦æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²å�Žè¯And it's worse when Chinese people (from China) speak mandarin like Singaporeans
And some Chinese (PRC) people use Singaporean mandarin slang to communicate among themselves.
ä¸�ä»…ä¸�åƒ� å��è€Œæ¯”æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²çš„å�Žè¯è¿˜è¦�æ�¶å¿ƒSo much so that they speak mandarin even worse than Singaporeans do.
è™½ç„¶è¿™æ ·å�¯èƒ½ä¼šåŠ å¿«ä½ èž�入这个社会的速度Despite this increasing the speed of "SOMETHING- in society
And from whichever point of view you look at it, SOMETHING is already a part of the country
但是我们的普通��好��?What's wrong with the way we PRC chinese speak mandarin?
è¿˜æ˜¯å½“æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå¾ˆçˆ½?Or is it the Singaporeans being prejudice/awful/smelly?
总之我接��了Regardless, i can't take it anymore.
我�这里7年了 PR一�I've been here 7 years as a PR
但是��一开�讲�And whenever i open my mouth to speak
别人就会知é�“我是ä¸å›½äºº
�知�大家是怎么认为的"I dont know what everyone else thinks?
Actually this PRC dude does have a point. Singaporeans can be very parochial. I am not Chinese, but i keep getting these silly judgements from locals about how i am not english if i dont play soccer and because i don't speak like a bloody yobbo from East Enders haha. It can get annoying sometimes when people here look at you with a really narrow colonial mindset.
Singaporeans can be very prejudiced. It's just the way you all are alas. I feel sorry for this dude.
=========
This is how Singaporeans teach their young, (the actual word is educate, but this person means it in a non MOE sense).
å’Œå¾€å¸¸ä¸€æ · 我å��在一æ—�的蹬å�上看=ç�€æˆ‘çš„å®�å®�玩 å®�å®�在玩转盘就是大人用脚踩ç�€è½¬è½¬è½¬çš„é‚£ç§�康ä¹�å�¥èº«å™¨ 共有三个转盘 我的å®�å®�当时和一个马æ�¥äººçš„å°�å© åˆ†åˆ«çŽ©ä¸€ä¸ªToday I just took my 2 year old downstairs to the playground, there were a lot of children as usual. I sat down and watched my child play on ** (Some sort of spinning thing; hey she has trouble describing it too!) some spinning thing- the sort of thing adults step on and turn round and round, with 3 spinning boats on it
没多久 一个有7å²�å·¦å�³çš„女å©æŠ¢äº†æˆ‘å®�å®�的转盘玩 我的å®�å®�就到å�¦ä¸€ä¸ªè½¬ç›˜çŽ©Soon, a 7 year old girl came and snatched my baby's spot on this spinning machine, so my baby went to find another spot on the play-machine (there are 3 apparently).
2分钟å�Ž å�ˆä¸€ä¸ªå°�å¥³å© 4å²�å·¦å�³,是家长带ç�€çš„ 走过æ�¥çœ‹äº†ä¸€ä¸‹ 就抢å®�å®�的玩 抢å�Žè¿˜ç”¨åŠ›æŽ¨å®�å®�摔在地上 我的å®�å®�å“得很厉害
2 mins later, another girl, she was about 4 years old and accompanied by a parent, came over and forced my baby off the machine thing. My baby cried immensely.
那女å©çš„å¦ˆå¦ˆæ–°åŠ å�¡äºº 并没有对她女儿所å�šçš„一切讲å�¥å¯¹ä¸�èµ· 也没有教育她女儿ä¸�å�¯ä»¥æ¬ºè´ŸäººThat girls mum, who is singaporean, did not implore her daughter to say any word of sorry, nor she teach her how bad it is to be a bully.
(Jeeze if it was my kid, i would beat the bejesus out of the wog Singaprean parent on the spot!! But no, far better to not live among wogs... lets move on)
é‚£äº›æ–°åŠ å�¡äºº æ¯�次都讲 ä¸å›½çš„å°�å©å�没礼貌 æ²¡ç´ è´¨ 难到 他们的就一定是最好了å�—Those Singaporeans always complain about how Chinese (PRC) children lack manners and upbringing, are Singaporeans themselves very polite and civil?
è¿˜æ˜¯å› ä¸ºçœ‹åˆ°å©å�的妈妈是ä¸å›½äºº 就好欺负了 å°±å�¯ä»¥è®©è‡ªå·±çš„å©å�去抢ä¸å›½å¦ˆå¦ˆç”Ÿçš„å©å�的玩具还故æ„�推人跌到 都觉得没什么大ä¸�了Or is it because they see that you are Chinese (PRC) you can be bullied? That they allow their own Singaporean brood to take Chinese childrens playthings and purposely push CHinese children around? That it is no big deal to bully a child if they are from CHina?
对 我是ä¸å›½äºº å¥¹é‚£æ‰€è°“çš„æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå…¶å®žä¹Ÿä¸�就是ç¦�建人 æœ‰ä»€ä¹ˆè¿™æ ·äº†ä¸�èµ·Yes, I am a Chinese (PRC). But that Singaporean mother is also a Chinese person from Fujian (originally), what makes her so special?
==================
So when you Singaporean guys read all this, dont dismiss these words as nothing.
THis mother has a point; i remember my nephew's playing with Singaporeans hdb playgrounds. Well my nephew didn't have problems, he was white and pretty burly for his age, he could defend himself, but i remember the local chinese kids not wanting to play with the malay kids. ANd my nephew had his toys taken repeatedly, but the parents were sorry and apologetic, but they weren;t to the other kids. So there is that preferential treatment.
Singaporeans are prejudiced toward PRC Chinese, yes i agree to some extent, PRCs are loud, obnoxious and can be crude. But so can the Singaporeans. I remember back in the early 1990s, we would complain about the Singaporeans being rude, dirty (Standing on toilet seats), spitting in the street etc. Yet today in 2009, barely 10 years... the Singaporeans are holding their noses up at other wogs. It's just really interesting.. especially since Singaporeans today are a product of endless campaigns designed to make people "nice"
-smile campaign
-courtesy campaign
-babies campaign haha
But i really do find it strange that we have a LOT of PRCs here, You can tell them by the number of children. If they have more than 2 children, their definitely PRC haha! I think it's the government efforts to maintain Chinese as the majority ethnicity here.
When i flew SIA with my nephews, they always got the toys and the extra attention from stewardesses for being white and cute and preferential. But the hong kong kids didn't get toys, or visits to the cockpit... i wonder why. This really angered me, and they apologized.
Okay im done.
hey thanks so much for translating for us!!
"SOMETHING- in society -> integrating into society
SOMETHING is already a part of the country -> had already identified oneself as this country's citizen
LordoftheLamers why is your chinese so good ??? u take 2nd lang chinese har?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Our mandarin standard seriously sucks compared to the chinese. Our english definitely sucks too compared to the British.
You are absolutely right. Which is why i find it weird when locals claim they are english educated. Try talking to bureaucrats at the ICA;
Me: "Can i speak to your supervisor? Do you have his name?"
She: "Ah Manager Aahh???"
Me: "Right. Mr Argh. Can I please speak to him?"
She: "Ahh, who you calling?"
Ofcourse in the end i got to what i wanted, but the process is just so tedious haha, because i was under the impression the guy's name was "Argh" and so i called back looking for a mr "Argh" and the guy's name was actually Teng. LOL. All this stuff should be recorded for a tv show.
Yeah i think the main problem with the way Mandarin is taught in singapore; is that the MOE does not teach Chinese literature or classics or history. And when they teach composition writing; they teach by getting our students to just blindly memorize passages and flowery language for use in all possible topics- definitely not the way to write, not even in English.
Originally posted by LordoftheLamers:
1st post)
å�Žè¯ 英è¯éƒ½åŒ…括在内
更讨厌ä¸å›½äººå¦æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²å�Žè¯And it's worse when Chinese people (from China) speak mandarin like Singaporeans
ä¸�ä»…ä¸�åƒ� å��è€Œæ¯”æ–°åŠ å�¡äººè®²çš„å�Žè¯è¿˜è¦�æ�¶å¿ƒSo much so that they speak mandarin even worse than Singaporeans do.
è™½ç„¶è¿™æ ·å�¯èƒ½ä¼šåŠ å¿«ä½ èž�入这个社会的速度Despite this increasing the speed of "SOMETHING- in society
但是我们的普通��好��?What's wrong with the way we PRC chinese speak mandarin?
è¿˜æ˜¯å½“æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå¾ˆçˆ½?Or is it the Singaporeans being prejudice/awful/smelly?
总之我接��了Regardless, i can't take it anymore.
我�这里7年了 PR一�I've been here 7 years as a PR
但是��一开�讲�And whenever i open my mouth to speak
别人就会知é�“我是ä¸å›½äºº
�知�大家是怎么认为的"I dont know what everyone else thinks?
=========
å’Œå¾€å¸¸ä¸€æ · 我å��在一æ—�的蹬å�上看=ç�€æˆ‘çš„å®�å®�玩 å®�å®�在玩转盘就是大人用脚踩ç�€è½¬è½¬è½¬çš„é‚£ç§�康ä¹�å�¥èº«å™¨ 共有三个转盘 我的å®�å®� 当时和一个马æ�¥äººçš„å°�å© åˆ†åˆ«çŽ©ä¸€ä¸ªToday I just took my 2 year old downstairs to the playground, there were a lot of children as usual. I sat down and watched my child play on ** (Some sort of spinning thing; hey she has trouble describing it too!) some spinning thing- the sort of thing adults step on and turn round and round, with 3 spinning boats on it
没多久 一个有7å²�å·¦å�³çš„å¥³å© æŠ¢äº†æˆ‘å®�å®�的转盘玩 我的å®�å®�就到å�¦ä¸€ä¸ªè½¬ç›˜çŽ©Soon, a 7 year old girl came and snatched my baby's spot on this spinning machine, so my baby went to find another spot on the play-machine (there are 3 apparently).
2分钟å�Ž å�ˆä¸€ä¸ªå°�å¥³å© 4å²�å·¦å�³,是家长带ç�€çš„ 走过æ�¥çœ‹äº†ä¸€ä¸‹ 就抢å®�å®�的玩 抢å�Ž 还用力推å®�å®�摔在地上 我的å®�å®�å“得很厉害
那女å©çš„å¦ˆå¦ˆæ–°åŠ å�¡äºº 并没有对她女儿所å�šçš„一切讲å�¥å¯¹ä¸�èµ· 也没有教育她女儿ä¸�å�¯ä»¥æ¬ºè´ŸäººThat girls mum, who is singaporean, did not implore her daughter to say any word of sorry, nor she teach her how bad it is to be a bully.
é‚£äº›æ–°åŠ å�¡äºº æ¯�次都讲 ä¸å›½çš„å°�å©å�没礼貌 æ²¡ç´ è´¨ 难到 他们的就一定是最好了å�—Those Singaporeans always complain about how Chinese (PRC) children lack manners and upbringing, are Singaporeans themselves very polite and civil?
è¿˜æ˜¯å› ä¸ºçœ‹åˆ°å©å�的妈妈是ä¸å›½äºº 就好欺负了 å°±å�¯ä»¥è®©è‡ªå·±çš„å©å�去抢ä¸å›½å¦ˆå¦ˆç”Ÿçš„å©å�的玩具 还故æ„�推人跌到 都觉得没什么大ä¸�了Or is it because they see that you are Chinese (PRC) you can be bullied? That they allow their own Singaporean brood to take Chinese childrens playthings and purposely push CHinese children around? That it is no big deal to bully a child if they are from CHina?
对 我是ä¸å›½äºº å¥¹é‚£æ‰€è°“çš„æ–°åŠ å�¡äººå…¶å®žä¹Ÿä¸�就是ç¦�建人 æœ‰ä»€ä¹ˆè¿™æ ·äº†ä¸�èµ·Yes, I am a Chinese (PRC). But that Singaporean mother is also a Chinese person from Fujian (originally), what makes her so special?
==================
-smile campaign
-courtesy campaign
-babies campaign haha
Okay im done.
Your chinese is really good.
Originally posted by seyKai:funny i dun quite trust them even as hawkers
This is a good one. I seriously - in reality witnessed they "splashing" saliva when they (northern China Chinese) talk. Yee yucks!
Originally posted by kcockicht:So? they want to mark our test papers in Engrish arh? Sorry i am already learning German. Wait until i master chinese and english then learn another language too late ordei.
Quick go to the mirror and apply some acne cream...lah.
Actually there are many parents (Singaporeans) who dun give a shit about anyone else except their precious kids.
So many times be it in church, bus, mrts, shopping centres....when their young kiddo accidentally steps on your feet, or hits you, they dun even bother to say sorry. Well, at least some managed a shy smile.
Seriously man, this is fucked up.
PRC Chinese flame sgreans?
That is so LOL.
I think they envy us, thats why.
They cant speak English for crying out loud.
And for the record, I dont like how they talk anyway and I dont give a shit.