hey guys and ladies
if you people were walking or hanging out at town or street area, and you saw a photographer trying to take a picture of you. do you find this offensive? would you give him a pissed off look or shun him or just act like normal so as too not destroy his shot?
yes.
me will tell him not to take.
Originally posted by sm93:hey guys and ladies
if you people were walking or hanging out at town or street area, and you saw a photographer trying to take a picture of you. do you find this offensive? would you give him a pissed off look or shun him or just act like normal so as too not destroy his shot?
i think if it appears to be intentionally aiming at me for more than one shot i'll probably go up to the photographer to make him delete it or remove the film.
i find it extremely offensive and desrespectful to my personal space.
if its just one shot then probably ignore.
hmm, I thought most girls would regard it as a compliment? Although it does
hmm, I thought most girls would regard it as a compliment? Although it
does violate one's privacy.
i will tell him must pay.
if take my 大腿 must pay more.
i will act like i donno
by the way, photographers means?
stomper =/= photographer
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:i think if it appears to be intentionally aiming at me for more than one shot i'll probably go up to the photographer to make him delete it or remove the film.
i find it extremely offensive and desrespectful to my personal space.
if its just one shot then probably ignore.
skali its not you the camera was being focused at...you sure pai seh one lor...
i will turn my head away from him loh.. who knows he's taking the picture of a person behind me :)
me and my friends tried asking a guy from china to help us take grp photos once,and he took,then suddenly got this bloke (from that country) taking pics of us.like so weird. :/
Originally posted by FireIce:i will tell him must pay.
if take my 大腿 must pay more.
FireIce ~
why 大腿 must pay more ?
大腿 means wot ar?
big sister ah?
ok with it... street photography ![]()
I will pull down part of my shirt for him to take, if he/she cannot take nicely then i will "hoot yi"
by photographers i meant those that are using DSLR camera to shoot for street photography. it's not that we(photographers) want to invade your privacy it is just that when we see something that inspires us, our automatic move is too capture the moment before it is too late! but if we ask for permision to shoot the picture of someone in the street, the feeling of the picture is lost already. i hope you guys and ladies could be more friendly and open towards street photography :] cheers everybody!
oh cos must see ma,some artistic one is ok,but if its the stomp people then tell them siam pls.
er just one question eeden., how do you differentiate those artistic photographers from the stomp people?
Wah, sounds like you are a photographer. I respect that. However, as much as you want to capture that particular moment, shouldn't you think how the person will feel when you capture that feeling he/she is going through?
Pardon me, i always see pictures of an extreme ends. Either it looks very very depressing or very very inspiring. I mean if it can evoke a positive feeling to the receptient then i think that is fine. But the depressing one, what is the use to capture that part? To win sympathy or because it will be a classic art piece. I am sorry man, I can't really be friendly to street photography, i felt that there is no respect for the person involved. Does he/she really wants to be seen in that "PERFECT" moment?
As much as a photographer is pursuing his/her dreams, why at the expense of somebody else? I thought a photographer should give others some thoughts, rather than being so self consumed and only thinking of capturing perfect moment.
Well, it is just my personal thought. No hard feelings.
Cheers
i will bai pose
Originally posted by Deino:skali its not you the camera was being focused at...you sure pai seh one lor...
thats why i say more than one shot, the speed i walk is really fast so its pretty easy tell if i'm targeted. but come to think about it quite stupid to think about it as a guy cos i usually see this prob happening to girls only.
i understand what you mean lonelyboy 1982. im open minded to all views so it okaes. well personally when im taking pictures i always think in my mind whether the person allows me to take the pic or not and i do feel guilty when i snap it.
i do make a point to smile at the people whom im gna shoot at to signal that i mean no harm. some smile back and occasionally struck poses and even ask to see if their pic turn out nice. yes we street photographers will show the pictures we have taken if the people we shoot ask to see them nicely. but some, maybe due to lack of misunderstanding will show a pissed off look or even show the middle finger.
we are friendly people!!! hahas
just my take. cheers!
i dun like candid shots of myself.
Fireice , your thigh have to pay more ... then breast ley ? How much ?