Originally posted by Master -_-:he was a good friend of mine...really humble and generous guy..gonna miss him..
Sorry to hear that, man. ![]()
1 man just cant have everything.
Is he trying to tell us something by his actions?
sorry, double post
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/351372
his suicide email ? cannot proof for authencity..
not new, i was 2 LT and one of my fellow 2LTs went beserk and had to be admitted to a psychiatric ward.
Officers do face stress a lot more than men.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:not new, i was 2 LT and one of my fellow 2LTs went beserk and had to be admitted to a psychiatric ward.
Officers do face stress a lot more than men.
2 LT only small fly, what stress to talk about, mostly in army, the stress are cannot see gf, cannot book out go geyland, cannot DIY...OOps,...Run
Originally posted by angel7030:
2 LT only small fly, what stress to talk about, mostly in army, the stress are cannot see gf, cannot book out go geyland, cannot DIY...OOps,...Run
idiotic girl. Do u know how much work, planning and foresight we need to have to be as officers? while recruits are resting in their bunks, we have to work for planning of the next day.
i was only 19 when i was an officer. And i let u know i dont need to DIY or Go geylang or stopped from booking out. I had a steady gf and we had great sex. Ok?
We Lts dont have to stay in . Only recruits, corporals, sergeants need to.
and for the last time, paste some frigging tape over your mouth or if its itchy go and blow some guy.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:idiotic girl. Do u know how much work, planning and foresight we need to have to be as officers? while recruits are resting in their bunks, we have to work for planning of the next day.
i was only 19 when i was an officer. And i let u know i dont need to DIY or Go geylang or stopped from booking out. I had a steady gf and we had great sex. Ok?
and for the last time, paste some frigging tape over your mouth or if its itchy go and blow some guy.
Owl!!! silly Uncle getting annoyed, condemned be damn, why so fed up, after all only NS mah...kenna conned by SAF and still pass out as 2LT, most would hv gotton capt or full LT already lor...lucky i never want a officer, they aint gentlemen, unlike sergeants, private or corporals who are more down to earth.
KNS, if war come, i take a gun kill you first, with you this type of officer leading people, sure get all killed,...go lah, hv good sex with your gf and give birth to more boys to serve the NS ya
Originally posted by angel7030:
Owl!!! silly Uncle getting annoyed, condemned be damn, why so fed up, after all only NS mah...kenna conned by SAF and still pass out as 2LT, most would hv gotton capt or full LT already lor...lucky i never want a officer, they aint gentlemen, unlike sergeants, private or corporals who are more down to earth.
KNS, if war come, i take a gun kill you first, with you this type of officer leading people, sure get all killed,...go lah, hv good sex with your gf and give birth to more boys to serve the NS ya
To get full LT, u need to attend courses and it also depends on yr unit if its a high profile one like Armour, guards and Infantry, u will get promoted to LT if u had done things like ATEC or exercises.
I was stuck at 2LT cos i was in BMTC Tekong taking care of recruits and later on i had an injury which prevented me from going to those courses.
angel, u silly little girl, u better stfukup u 19 yr old prick. i was already in NS by your 9th birthday and having sex in car with my gf while u are still now starting to explore.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:idiotic girl. Do u know how much work, planning and foresight we need to have to be as officers? while recruits are resting in their bunks, we have to work for planning of the next day.
Foresight? Do SAF officers be it regulars or irregulars really have foresight?
Foreskin perhaps! Lol...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:so good looking!
what a pity!
why so 想�开?
RIP ...
Wanna follow him?
What if he was not good looking and did not have rich parents ?
Will this still be news?
Originally posted by BillGates:What if he was not good looking and did not have rich parents ?
Will this still be news?
maybe he won't die liao
becos normal people experience failures and disappointments early and often in life
x
Originally posted by dracas: Why did this have to happen? From what I have now, I would give everything to have what he is currently having. A doctor, high pay, rank, bright future, handsome, smart. He is the embodiment of what guys are aiming for. But even then, he is not satistfied with what he has, he still feels something is missing. That really shock me. I though a great guy like him would totally be happy in his life..i was wrong...
now i know life is about not having the perfect set of cards, its play all ur bad cards right....how sad.
RIP.
"Bond" is the problem. There is a saying that goes:
Money is important
Love is more valued
For Freedom, money and love can throw away.
People would face enormous stress when one is being trapped in being helpless. <
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:To get full LT, u need to attend courses and it also depends on yr unit if its a high profile one like Armour, guards and Infantry, u will get promoted to LT if u had done things like ATEC or exercises.
I was stuck at 2LT cos i was in BMTC Tekong taking care of recruits and later on i had an injury which prevented me from going to those courses.
dun bother to explain...
tat kid didnt even serve the army and know nuts...
Wasted his life... tsk tsk .. such good potential only to allow himself to be trapped in that captivity of negativity that he couldve strived to bring about change and be the pioneers to a greater revolution not just for himself but those around and the very system that he claims is preventing him from doing so.
Maybe to him , suicide will bring about the change or problems to light. But dying a martyrs death as opposed to taking ur own life without actually trying to bring about the change, is just a bit stupid i must say.
Maybe its true, how nowadays they say we just cant handle the stress n all that stuff due to the good life. We all want that freedom. That life.
Anyways, just my thoughts.
Originally posted by kengkia:it was mentioned that he was unhappy at work 'for a long time'.could he had regretted signing up for the scholarship..?
Allan Ooi was not an SAF scholar. LSA or LSA (medicine) people are no different from other farmers in the SAF.
Originally posted by dracas:Why did this have to happen? From what I have now, I would give everything to have what he is currently having. A doctor, high pay, rank, bright future, handsome, smart. He is the embodiment of what guys are aiming for. But even then, he is not satistfied with what he has, he still feels something is missing. That really shock me. I though a great guy like him would totally be happy in his life..i was wrong...
now i know life is about not having the perfect set of cards, its play all ur bad cards right....how sad.
RIP.
No one with half an ounce of brain would ever kill himself just because he was unhappy at work. It just proves the level of his intelligence and mental strength. He is obviously lacking sorely in both departments. Anyway its very easy to get into NUS medicine, doesn't mean squat.
In a morbid way I am glad SAF is rid of him. He was obviously a weak link.
Originally posted by Gloater:No one with half an ounce of brain would ever kill himself just because he was unhappy at work. It just proves the level of his intelligence and mental strength. He is obviously lacking sorely in both departments. Anyway its very easy to get into NUS medicine, doesn't mean squat.
In a morbid way I am glad SAF is rid of him. He was obviously a weak link.
Dont make flawed viewpoints. he got into the service because in this country, there is a narrow minded meritocratic perception that r highly educated people are perfect. Most highly educated people i know do not have a high level of emotional intelligence as compared to the ordinary joe on the street who went through hardships. If u put a scholar and a tribesman in arainforest, and teach them both survival skills. Scholar will use IQ but will lose out due to a mental breakdown. The tribesman will use emotional intelligence to get out of the mess. EQ is what keeps people going. EQ is either in born or is learnt through experiences. IQ is a inborn trait.
I can remember reading a story in these forum years ago about a scholar and an uneducated man trapped in a maze.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/254744
2 men were put in a giant maze which was riddled with incomprehensible signs and symbols and were told to find the exit.
one was a scholar and the other was an uneducated man
The 2 men were discussing how to get out. When the uneducated man suggested something, the scholar disagreed thinking he is wrong because he was uneducated. The 2 couldnt agree
Each of them took a different path to find the exit from their starting point.
but each time the scholar came to a junction he thought so deeply about the signs and symbols and clues applying his logics, mathematics and academics and was going about in circles
but each time the uneducated man came to a junction he thought so deeply about his family and how he would get back to support them.
Finally only one got out first and it was the uneducated man.
The inventor of the maze was surprised and asked him how.
He said " I do not know how to count or write but
He said : i saw a mouse and followed it and it showed me the exit"
THe inventor then said to the man that " the maze was riddled with incomprehensible symbols which do not have a solution .You had the most simple and perfect solution"
The reason why the scholar failed is becos
1)he was so engrossed in his academics that he failed to look at the world and notice the subtle things around him which could guide one in life to a solution
2) his ego of disapproving another man's words thinking he is inferior had blinded him further
he reason why the uneducated man suceeded is becos
1) he was full of love for his family , with attributes which is universal and worldly.
2) his mind was humble and free from thoughts that would clog an academic's mind to blind him further. His void mind was stimulated to look at the world around him to notice the subtle clues
Lesson learnt