there're 2 images in my mind. the first is the highly educated english speaking snob who finds something wrong with everything. they translate their education in civil rights and law into complaints instead of trying to change things.
the second type is the lowly educated kaypoh. they're the ones who do the stupid posts like motoring goondus and take pictures of everything and make the ill-informed comments.
call me biased? but i can't picture a uni student doing it. nor a NSF (unless, of course, he's a sabo king who takes pictures of army boys sleeping)
Childish people or children are most likely to be stompers, especially when stomp on the ground with their tantrums.
It's regardless of educational levels. ![]()
Just like a person with a driver licence can still be a safe or unsafe driver.
An educated person can also be childish, insensible and rude.
鬼鬼祟祟
贼头贼脸的人
Not neccesary. Other than the MRT, bus thing. some stomping are quite relevant.
What's a Stomper?
Originally posted by LordoftheLamers:What's a Stomper?
go read the newspaper, then u will know
Bo liao ppl... lucky it's in sg... if in us... see how many stomper will get sued for invading privacy and defamation...
"the first is the highly educated english speaking snob who finds something wrong with everything. they translate their education in civil rights and law into complaints instead of trying to change things."
I agree, very likely to be them. somehow it's always people like them, educated yet they don't put what could have been of good potential to full use.
i felt more like the first choice..
the latter choice dun noe how to record vid/pic n post online one, cos lowly educated dun noe how to use pc.. they only gossip n 'share' wad they see n hear..
those sibeh educated ones are normally the troublemaker la.. always expect the best for themselves only..
u mean uni students canot be educated engrish-speaking snobs?
they nt so free to dwell within stomp wif dos gina pis u knw.
me say, stompers are, most likely, the latter.
stomper are si bei eng people who like to BK ppl. these people are simply pontential reporters for TNP or Wan Bao.
They who think that they can bring justice to Singapore by poking their noses into other people's business.
Try doing something funny in the MRT and then google it on net. Maybe you'll know.
Singaporeans and/or PRs in Singapore who have misused Stomping. Misunderstood what it is like to bring 'Awareness'.
Look at the posts. How many reflect true concerns for others and offer advices for future progress and improvements?
Many just lashed out and cry for changes. Come on. Make the difference by being the difference as you do it different. Be there, share, care.
the 2nd type sounds like triple 5
Stompers are Bo Liao, Si Bei Eng and Kay Poh people that cannot mind their own business. They are likely to be at the age group of between 12 and 20.
Stompers are ppl who have too much free time, live in their own world with their stupid ego.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u mean uni students canot be educated engrish-speaking snobs?
they nt so free to dwell within stomp wif dos gina pis u knw.
me say, stompers are, most likely, the latter.
hmm. for the uni student part i'm referring to current ones.
the english speaking ones can be better referred to as purely english educated, at a time when english schools did not teach mother tongue. such people usually speak few if any chinese words.