As we all know, women have their right to vote, work and get equal pay.. is it possible for women to become an important role in the workplace??
why???
I thought even women work nowadays, they still get discrimination and get low pay for their job.. still have glass ceiling"
due to those reasons, will women still play an important role in the workplace?
Originally posted by biqi:As we all know, women have their right to vote, work and get equal pay.. is it possible for women to become an important role in the workplace??
why???
I thought even women work nowadays, they still get discrimination and get low pay for their job.. still have glass ceiling"
Depends on the type of workplace...... ![]()
Some workplace cannot survive without women in it.
�没有娘????
women got low pay and discrimated meh?
my staff all guys leh.
women already are climbing over men's heads and sh**ing on it and don't even bother to clean it after they're done; where do u get the notion of discrimination against women?
maybe in japan or china, but not in SG.
women's pay here are same as guys and even higher.
Look at Fann Wong and Zoe Tay. Each of them getting higher pay than Christopher Lee or Li Nanxing anytime.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Look at Fann Wong and Zoe Tay. Each of them getting higher pay than Christopher Lee or Li Nanxing anytime.
cos zoe swallows..
Originally posted by biqi:As we all know, women have their right to vote, work and get equal pay.. is it possible for women to become an important role in the workplace??
why???
Did you ask your mom and grandma on this question??
Originally posted by maskedangel:cos zoe swallows..
Then Fann Wong leh? She pukes?
There are many roles that women are actually preferred.
Such as...
Frontline positions...receptionists, customer service, etc...
Public relations...sales and marketing...
Administrative and sectretarial positions....
If you observe carefully, you will notice that.
As to leadership positions, it is true that the proportions is not equal, but it needs further investigation as to why that is the case.
One possibility is that they have to spend some years and attention away from career, into child rearing. To achieve a leadership position, many years need to be spent accumulating experience and climbing up hierarchy, something that men can do without family interruption. That can be one reason why there is an imbalance at the top, late-career positions.
-_-"
Any human irregardless of their gender are equally important in a company.
Originally posted by Deino:-_-"
Any human irregardless of their gender are equally important in a company.
yup, just like guys are equally important as girls in a female netball team.
In my office.. they will play an important role for me. XD
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, just like guys are equally important as girls in a female netball team.
i like this phrase. LOL.
Parn's example aside, can anyone become a woman? If not, how can women "become an important role"? ![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Parn's example aside, can anyone become a woman? If not, how can women "become an important role"?
dun get you ![]()
modern women- a women dont know how to cook, buy clothes all day long, earn 3.5k, don't know how to do wash clothes/dishes
modern guys- a guy know how to cook, buy things for the family that need to use, earn 2k, know how to wash dishes, clothes
what do u think eh?
prostitutes earn $500-$1000/night
huh. which rock u crawl out from ?
women important role in the work place - provide men with sexual fantasy as stress reliever!
i think it depends on whats the workplace. otherwise this argument is going to be pointless.
some tend to sleep their way up the ladder....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:some tend to sleep their way up the ladder....
That needs skill too. ![]()
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:That needs skill too.
by skill, u mean the way she open up?