hardly anything
dun waste ur time
i was there today sia. the bus 400 last time i saw a lot of nice places, now all gone liao. the bus was totally empty. nobody took it. i tell driver i going marina barrage he also abit surprised. i went to the barrage there nothing much. just a rooftop, a few other things, a cafe, a staircase, a slope, a fountain thats all
just go there with an open mind, some sunblock on a sunny day and a child's eye...
and you'll be pleasantly surprised...
cynics need not apply
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Have not been to Marina South for a few years…What’s new there? Any makan places?
There's a fountain there something like a children water pool but when I went there, many adults playing too.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
There's a fountain there something like a children water pool but when I went there, many adults playing too.
sounds good. i am an adult who likes to play with children
The interesting things are> the lorries carring sands along the way there...the small stones/granite that fly to my vehicle when travelling there..the very narrow carpark entrance....
When you go in from the MB entrance.. toilet @ right hand side, front a garden with small water feature..wan walk up a path long right turn path to top...Go till top end(or bout there)have 1 lift for you to take down as you might be sick of the place..There is another part that can lead you to another "island".... Morining dun go, unless you like suntan.At night go still got some wind, sceanery to see is not bad....
The most interesting part there is there got NOTHING interesting!!!!!
No, wait wait wait, there are some interesting stuffs....you might be fastinated by the interesting "chio char bors" that their bf also bring to a place that hv "nothing to see" to see see....
I'm surprised that there are responses that are so negative! Going to Marina Barrage is as "Plain" as it will be when you go to the ever great Sentosa Beaches, the Henderson bridge / wave, the Botanic Gardens etc. I agree with The Bear, go there with an open mind. Did you not notice the panoramic view of Singapore City scape? For free? Ever imagined how it will look like at night? Or in the day? And noticed the beauty of the structure?
it's really a nice place seeing the changing city skyline
seeing kids and adults flying a kite there
Originally posted by PedoBear:
heehee.
this is funny
=p
you remind of people like outofpoint
Originally posted by PedoBear:
pedobear, haha. classic icon.
go there to take photo lor.
If u are into food, the old 7 storey steamboat moved to marina barrage
anybody so far went to marina barrage on both weekdays & weekends..![]()
Gone were the days of Kite flying, nights of drinking, Steamboats and amusement parks. "Canto" disco & the open field events, just to name one - "Disneyfest" - anyone been there b4?
Just recently i drove over to have a look, surprise to see so much changes.....Pros and cons, but i rather they keep the old marina and develop the other side of it.
M.barrage is nice for family and couples walks....
Originally posted by deathwish:If u are into food, the old 7 storey steamboat moved to marina barrage
How much izzit?
i visited once and quite alot of families go there for picnics and kite-flying, photo-taking and just plainly to check out the architecture.. there's also ppl selling stuff ala fleamarket style! tshirts, secondhand clothes, kites, etc.. there's one coming up on 5 july sunday
Due to NDP, there will be restricted access for motorists into Marina Barrage today from 6.00 pm to 11.30 pm.
Catch the live screening of the National Day Parade at Marina Barrage