what are the goods u want to sell? it should not be a problem if it is not sensitive or controlled goods items.
i dont think they will want to purchase yr goods at a profitable value unless it is something valuable or not found easily.
Just put yr goods out on the open market instead of retailers.
as above, what goods? Me last time also sell ribbons, i am good at making ribbons for gifts, i went to Popular to sell my ribbons, they said that I need to be a register business entity. Cos these big bookshops got audit mah, so me no choice go down to HDB bookshops, no problem, but the business transaction was different, just like courts, harvey dorman and others, they will place my product on display in their shops, if people buy, they get about 20% of it, and the rest belong to me. Fine with me, that was how i make some money during my school days, the richest gal in school.
This is call consigment business...just like harvey dorman and many others, nothing in their store belongs to them, supplier like sony, samsung etc etc just place their products in it, and if the product cannot sell, they will hv to take it back.
Me last time sell my ribbons all over singapore lor. From there, i learned about business...gene from Daddy.
Originally posted by angel7030:as above, what goods? Me last time also sell ribbons, i am good at making ribbons for gifts, i went to Popular to sell my ribbons, they said that I need to be a register business entity. Cos these big bookshops got audit mah, so me no choice go down to HDB bookshops, no problem, but the business transaction was different, just like courts, harvey dorman and others, they will place my product on display in their shops, if people buy, they get about 20% of it, and the rest belong to me. Fine with me, that was how i make some money during my school days, the richest gal in school.
This is call consigment business...just like harvey dorman and many others, nothing in their store belongs to them, supplier like sony, samsung etc etc just place their products in it, and if the product cannot sell, they will hv to take it back.
Me last time sell my ribbons all over singapore lor. From there, i learned about business...gene from Daddy.
can u show me pictures of yr ribbons, maybe my wife probably she is older than u, may want to buy.
Originally posted by angel7030:as above, what goods? Me last time also sell ribbons, i am good at making ribbons for gifts, i went to Popular to sell my ribbons, they said that I need to be a register business entity. Cos these big bookshops got audit mah, so me no choice go down to HDB bookshops, no problem, but the business transaction was different, just like courts, harvey dorman and others, they will place my product on display in their shops, if people buy, they get about 20% of it, and the rest belong to me. Fine with me, that was how i make some money during my school days, the richest gal in school.
wow u are great..
*OPPS*
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:
wow u are great..but did u register anything to let harvey or these stores to sell ur items?
or u just tell them and fill a form and then ur items are on display..?
sell ribbons in harvey norman?
your Comprehension issit very bad 1?
Sell at Sungei Rd there la
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
sell ribbons in harvey norman?your Comprehension issit very bad 1?
haha.. sort of bad..
got pay GST or not? got pay business tax? got pay licensing tax? cannot sell porn ah. selling cigeratte even worst. drugs, than you are going to die...
you simply don't want to say what goods right?
thats a real useful information. now how come I didnt get that idea or know about that when I was schooling?
depends on what you want to sell maybe.
y u dun dare say huh.
Can i sell myself to harvey norman?