qing wen ni zai jiang she mo?![]()
sgforums. meet all sorts of pple u want.
are u sure is singaporeans english hard to understand.
Hi... hor say boh? ![]()
Don't take Taekwondo in Singapore, they are mostly McDojos here. If you want to meet friends and such, avoid any martial arts etc. Try voluntary work or social activities like wine or food connoisseur clubs etc.
Show me yr money, you sure got good frens here...i willing to be one too, if only you show me yr money.
free bring yr money down to Club88, me and my friends all waiting for you
lol.. i dun blame TS..
Singaporeans take pride in thier.. singlish.
the inflation coupled with the singlish.. makes it hardly understandable. But with enough piss down the throat, it becomes crystal clear.
how to meet people? clubbing is one choice. activites in CCs? as in they normally have outings to Ubin etc. can try that.
or how abt..... u come and meet us all if we organize an outing. that way, u can experience the peoples in singapore?? u want it?
there many way to made frenz
how old are u in the first place colorfulife?
Choppy, what is mcdojo? care to explain for a nooby like me?
Does it applies to taekwando only? Hope it dun mean to say pple who pratise wushu are useless or wat. If not u will offend alot of pple. XD
And i think those real expert will kill u :P
Sorry ar, i not trying to challenge or wanting to offend u, jsu wan to know what u mean by ur comment, as i first time see mcdojo come out, and i see that martial art word come out also ><
colourfullife if u like martial art , u can join my group. We have members in
20s also, and is like a big family. We practise Hung Gar style martial art, and also have traditional style hok san lion dance (if u interested also)
br friendly lor
Originally posted by colorfullife:Because just moved to Singapore, so want to make more friends.
Is it a good way for going to community center or club, there’re lots of courses, such as yoga, latin dance.
or any other good ways. most of Singapore people are very kindly. but sometime is really difficult to understand their english.
You which country one?
Boy or girl?
Don't tell me you from PRC....
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:You which country one?
Boy or girl?
Don't tell me you from PRC....
u mean from PRC are gays ar??
what wrong with PRC pple
if can come here(this forum) surely are young pple
Dun forget if u r a chinese, ur ancestor also from PRC, haha
Originally posted by angel7030:
u mean from PRC are gays ar??
Gays? No lah... don't feel like welcoming them.
Originally posted by ct17:what wrong with PRC pple
if can come here(this forum) surely are young pple
Dun forget if u r a chinese, ur ancestor also from PRC, haha
Nope. My ancesstors are monkies. lol...
i think indian look more gay....
see they behave how
man n man hold hand walk, sitting on train holding each other hand like couple like tat
eeee....
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Gays? No lah... don't feel like welcoming them.
You don't welcome PRC Girls?
Sure or not? ![]()
ah tiong bu wants to know some singaporean handsomes?
Your friends should be your social unit....such as your coworkers. Start building up from that.
As for the language, according to some people, this is their opinion:
youtube.com/watch?v=eYuIg7Tnc7g

Originally posted by colorfullife:
or any other good ways. most of Singapore people are very kindly. but sometime is really difficult to understand their english.
I hope you're not generalizing with your discriminatories.
Really, judging from your post, your English isn't that 'easy to understand' either.
Oh, and with reference to your point on Singaporeans being 'very kindly', I think you really need to soak yourself into the Singaporean society for a longer period of time before making statements like these. I certainly don't see how typical Singaporeans can mar the kindness of more established countries.