recently there is a 13 years old boy in some other country, now the wave hit singapore!
Probation for teen 'dad'
By Carolyn Quek
ALTHOUGH she had actually been pregnant for seven months, an underaged
girl wasn't aware that she was having a baby until her parents sent the
14-year-old for a checkup.
On Tuesday, the father, also 14, was placed on one-year supervised
probation by the Juvenile Court, after he pleaded guilty to two counts
of carnal connection.
The teenager could have been jailed for up to five years and fined up
to $10,000 for each charge if he had been 16 when he engaged in the
acts.
He was also ordered to stay indoors from 9pm to 6am during the
probation period and will have to perform 120 hours of community
service.
The baby has been put up for adoption. The two teens met in July 2007
through the Internet when they were both 13. They were initially
'casual friends' before getting serious a month later.
The girl started visiting his flat and they had sex there for the first
time. The young couple also had sex sometime in December 2007 at the
boy's place.
It was only in July last year that the girl suspected she might be expecting after missing her period for several months.
It was also around this time that her parents confronted her. The girl
denied it initially but a subsequent check-up showed that she was 28
weeks pregnant.
The 15-year-old joins a growing group of girls in Singapore who are
having sex under the age of 16. Last year, 310 teens were caught
engaging in consensual sex - nearly 45 per cent more than 2007.
Straits Times
Zzz. Si ginas. They themselves are still kids, and they do stupid things and have a kid.
This shows that internet is better off than matchmaking agencies.
Huat Ah!! ![]()
through the internet... damn, what have i been missing out.
AUDITION IZZIT
LOL
when i 13
i was still bullying girls leh ![]()
kids nowadays ah
Originally posted by gigabyte14:AUDITION IZZIT
LOL
MAPLE LA
wow
Left 4 dead. ![]()
confirm not dota one
lol
no wonder lan shop nowadays so many xdd n xmm
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
MAPLE LA
WHY TYPE CAPS
Originally posted by limpper:confirm not dota one
lol
maybe is dota oso what
eh chiobu
u wan see my mkb? ![]()
Originally posted by gigabyte14:WHY TYPE CAPS
WHY U TYPE CAPS?
hmm must be a very proud moment for his parents.. imagine their reaction when they know they have become grandparents
Originally posted by Babelfish:hmm must be a very proud moment for his parents.. imagine their reaction when they know they have become grandparents
LMAO!
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:maybe is dota oso what
eh chiobu
u wan see my mkb?
audition & maple will be a milestone in singapore's population policies
13 become parents..wow..when the kid is sec 1...he will be 26...![]()
imagine during parents-teacher meeting...
"Why you bring your brother? Your father unable to come?"
and if that kid follows his dad and have a kid at 13..wah lau..26 become grandfather ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:13 become parents..wow..when the kid is sec 1...he will be 26...
imagine during parents-teacher meeting...
"Why you bring your brother? Your father unable to come?"
and if that kid follows his dad and have a kid at 13..wah lau..26 become grandfather
Envy sia..
nowadays very common. I think there are many other cases not unreported lor. Maybe abortion or something.
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:nowadays very common. I think there are many other cases not unreported lor. Maybe abortion or something.
no.. the guys are smarter.. they do condoms
One of my former secondary school teachers told me about one of her students who gave birth at 14.
Honestly, things like this are not really new.... just that not a lot of such cases come up to the surface.
And unfortunately, it seems to be getting more and more common.
We just haven't quite reached the stage where we have a bunch of 14 year olds openly contesting the paternity of a baby.... which was the case in the UK.
Originally posted by fudgester:One of my former secondary school teachers told me about one of her students who gave birth at 14.
Honestly, things like this are not really new.... just that not a lot of such cases come up to the surface.
And unfortunately, it seems to be getting more and more common.
We just haven't quite reached the stage where we have a bunch of 14 year olds openly contesting the paternity of a baby.... which was the case in the UK.
more this can be prevented if the guy is smart enough to use a condom
the father should b charge again when 18yr old... he deserve caning...
thought he should be awarded for adding one more to singapore declining population?