hey just curious wat is the req for having a credit card?
age? salary? or other req?
minimum $30 000 per year
wow.. age leh?
pardon me but visa and mastercard are credit card?
wat is the diff between debit card and credit card?
sorry for my ignorance.. someone tell me pls..
IA
go www.google.com and find out lah...
credit card also got brands... visa, mastercard, amercian express, diners...
debit card is directly minus the charge amount from bank account in real time. almost like NETS
credit card is temporary charge to the credit card account, 1 month later, credit bill comes, u must pay the money to the bank liao...
opps sorry.. i even forgot to search google...
haha too dependant on this forum le...
ok i just searched and noe a lot bout those cards things...
but one thing i keep find then cannot find de is...
how to sign up those stuff...
cuz now i am just a kid, so i not serious bout signing up of cuz...
but i am just curious how to sign up these all and the req for a debit card..
IA
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:opps sorry.. i even forgot to search google...
haha too dependant on this forum le...ok i just searched and noe a lot bout those cards things...
but one thing i keep find then cannot find de is...
how to sign up those stuff...
cuz now i am just a kid, so i not serious bout signing up of cuz...but i am just curious how to sign up these all and the req for a debit card..
IA
you can try asking for the form from the respective banks. or just ask them through the hotline will do
LOL! sorry for my ignorance once again...
i just know those cards are linked with banks....
which means.. i can just go to any bank and ask?
IA
Debit card requirement is usually very basic.
Minimum age of 17 or 18. Not too sure about that. The most basic of debit cards are issued by DBS/POSB.
Gotta check on that yourself. Yes, you can go to any bank to enquire. But due to the infamous long queues, try calling them up instead.
MasterCard or Visa doesn't really matter much. At such a young age you won't be using much of the offers or promotions that might come with it. Probably just use it to draw money overseas.
Also, please note that some debit cards have a minimum expenditure per month to ensure that the card's annual fee is waived. But even if you do not manage to spend the minimum amount needed to have the annual fee waived, the sum is still very low.
actually i found out that.. i can even sign up for a debit card now... since i am 16 yrs old..
and one thing i dun noe bout is the waiver thing... they say that wat 3 yr waive and stuff lidat..
and if i am not wrong, the waiver thing is linked to the fee paid... there say $2 a month.. can it be that low?
other detail stuff i will ask the bank myself... just want to at least know a few thing...
thx all!
IA
all the subscription fees can be waived, only if you call them.
debit card also got masters or visa. deducts directly from your bank account hence debit. very little perks. but otherwise works almost same with credit card can use for purchases, online purchases etc.
I need to cancel 1 or 2 of my CCs.
lol thanks guys!
really learnt alot bout these cards which had been totally foreign to me..
IA
banks websais kamlan one ah
why credit card!! Get ATM card more convenient..just need password.![]()
Jus to add in.
If u are working under other ppl's company, need to hv $30k in the previous year.And that can be chargerble under income tax unless you know what to deduct off when u 报income tax.(Hiong hiong put $45k also no worry if u know what to deduct, somemore can pay the tax by installment de)
If own company,hv to be 2 years of at least $30k to be eligible.
iirc, think is citybank got dunno under what study or poly or uni can get cradit card for ppl under age of 21.
the citibank bank one is called the Clear card... credit limit is $500 only...
www.citibank.com.sg