heys there people , need some info
do you know what do children in childcare eat for breakfast,lunch and teabreak?
thanks alot guys
U can ask their teachers .. Normal healthy meals one la
Different childcare centres have different menus.
And they normally have diffierent stuff everyday for a week. So you gotta ask the centre.
yeah i tried asking the teachers and they said have to make an appointment for that. 0.0 and im only free after 8 making it impossible for me to see them... troublesome liao thats why i resort to Sgforums if you guys have any idea what they eat in a day ( a brief description will do) please tell me ;D
thanks
If i am not wrong.. They normally dun provide breakfast .. Maybe rice veggie, fish and meat .. Fruits after meal .. As for snack maybe biscuits .. And normally no dinner too.
But the food i believe its cook in different ways ..
There IS breakfast ah mid.
Some dun i think .. I let u all know when i send my kid to childcare centre k? ![]()
Only Kindergartens dont. Childcares do just thast parents can opt whether they want their children to have beakfast anot.
GAWD THEN MY MUM OPT MI NO HAVE BREAKFAST
Emo liao.. ![]()
Lol sia.
I hope TS u got your anwer :)
Kiki is going to be my future kid's future-teacher too.
@kiki, srs la .. No breakfast for mi that time. Sad if not have i can have breakfast x 2
thanks aniways hahas
but i was hoping you could rather give a detailed info like monday breakfast eat biscuits with milo, lunch eat sandwich with jam and a cup of milk , snacks biscuits and water... something like that hahas but nontheless, thanks for the info guys hahas
Zzzzzzzz.
I already said it's not possible, because different childcare centres set their own menus. -.- So how to give detailed information in this case?
Anyway, I'd suggest you ask for the menu maybe. Like ask the teachers to give your child a copy of the menu to bring back for you.
Originally posted by sm93:but i was hoping you could rather give a detailed info like monday breakfast eat biscuits with milo, lunch eat sandwich with jam and a cup of milk , snacks biscuits and water... something like that hahas but nontheless, thanks for the info guys hahas
Diff days diff menu bah dun worry they wun give your kids like curry chicken, tulang or nasi bryani one ![]()
i saw my downstair NTUC childcare giving children those small buns and sometime got fried mee and sandwitches and milk and milo.
tea break got cookies and milo
lunch got congee and water.
But then it look like very standard. Monday is this mean every monday will have that specific food. Never change one.
Ok i am not going to send my kid to that centre liao. Boring food ! Must swap de ma ! But then again i am not married, attached nor have kids ![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Ok i am not going to send my kid to that centre liao. Boring food ! Must swap de ma ! But then again i am not married, attached nor have kids
Haaa. :)
TS doing F&N O level?
hahas why you say so dunno.com?
the menu is not extensive due to budget and having to feed varied no. of kids from different races
Childcare centres have different types
playgroup, half day childcare, full day childcare
so the kids eat diff things
and oso depends on the auntie's mood and ingredients for the day
usually something easy to prepare, easy to eat and easy to clean up
breakfast is usually biscuits, sandwiches with butter/jam/kaya, buns with milo, horlick
same for tea-break (for playgroups)
lunch is usually fried beehoon, fried noodles, fried rice....or rice with vege, eggs, hotdogs, luncheon meat, fish fillet, fishballs, sotong balls,
tea-break sometimes same as breakfast or if there is a good budget, u can expect paus, omelettes, ham/egg/tuna sandwich, carrot cake....
no dinner provided at childcare centres.
parents shd pick up the kids to go home and have dinner.....