When we were still a student, we survive on a few hundred dollars allowance from our parents every month.
After we graduate and start working, we earn at least one thousand plus dollars a month.
Suppose when you start working, you don't have to give your parents money, no housing and car loan, no wife/children to support, never invest your money etc, are you still able to survive on just a few hundred dollars like when u were still a student?
wtf. you lot get A FEW HUNDRED dollars from your parents every MONTH????????
go sch can tak glam.
go work cannot tak glam la. Formal clothes not cheap nowadays wor.
diff stages of life, diff types of expenses
how to compare?
Shen Chi Jian Yong. ![]()
i'm on 75/week.
i save abt 40/week if not going out during the weekend.
i have one tuition kid... okay lor. lead a peasant life.
Originally posted by xunni:When we were still a student, we survive on a few hundred dollars allowance from our parents every month.
After we graduate and start working, we earn at least one thousand plus dollars a month.
Suppose when you start working, you don't have to give your parents money, no housing and car loan, no wife/children to support, never invest your money etc, are you still able to survive on just a few hundred dollars like when u were still a student?
a few hundred dollars?
lucky bastard ![]()
wa shit.
Imagine the moolahs i would have earned if i taught tuition through my uni life. DAMN! ![]()
my uni life, I spend much more time to take a lot of modules
Now out of uni, I spending a lot of extra time teaching tuition. A lot of pple tell me I charge too cheap, but heck la... I teach for the fun... :D
But expenditure wise, about same as during uni...
mkt rate for tuition now how much ar?
My unker home tuition business is so big, he makes close to 10k/mth. Smart guy. Damn.
ur unker wants ��婆?
Email me ur resume with a photo attached i forward him.
Originally posted by motoway:mkt rate for tuition now how much ar?
My unker home tuition business is so big, he makes close to 10k/mth. Smart guy. Damn.
ok la
i charge quite cheap, and part time, also can reach few k.
with some time, 10k / mth isn't very hard to achieve.
Originally posted by eagle:ok la
i charge quite cheap, and part time, also can reach few k.
with some time, 10k / mth isn't very hard to achieve.
10k u teach until u tor hui lo. ![]()
But my uncle no tor hui, his one eng eng cheng cheng.
if i were to imagine it, i'd guess it will be possible. . .
provided i stay home every day!
Most friends I know got a few hundreds > 1k+ a month in allowance during Uni. Some will earn more by working etc. It's not too surprising actually.
And yes, if you decide to live a responsible and frugal lifestyle, it's possible to sustain the same level of spending. Of course, if you earn a decent starting paycheck like upper 2Ks, and you still pass some cash back to your folks, you should still have enough to save and spend a bit.
u go work liao MUST give parents some money... please...
for home expenses... jia yong qian...
Originally posted by Rednano:u go work liao MUST give parents some money... please...
for home expenses... jia yong qian...
It's a concept lost on many of the young teens. Some even have the gall to ask for allowance during NS.
Originally posted by motoway:
10k u teach until u tor hui lo.But my uncle no tor hui, his one eng eng cheng cheng.
He own tuition centre or what ah?
So far my place very very small... Max 4 students, so can reach max 90 per hour only because I charge cheap :(
I looking for place to rent, so can reach till like 6 students... and by then charge a bit more...
lol.. i very thrifty when student le.. work like an immigrant.
I think I spend the most on food
so far for Apr, I start doing a day to day summary sheet of my expenditure, under 3 categories
Misc $22.50
Food $115.01
Transport $19.49
And my budget originally was
Misc $200 (include supplements)
Food $700
Transport $80
Still need to deduct money for giving mum and paying back CPF education loan (estimate $600 monthly)
remaining then used for savings/investments
8 dollars a day can survive mi for 2 days
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:8 dollars a day can survive mi for 2 days
around there for school days .
weekends is a different story .
When I in sec sch $2 can get a decent meal, now?
Originally posted by X-men:When I in sec sch $2 can get a decent meal, now?
I can still get cai png at $2... 1 fish (flour more than fish) and 1 veg. But if I want to eat noodles, hard to find liao... at least need $2.50. Problem is most of them eat finish still not full.
But LL lor, need to save money... faster I save, faster I can go study. I cycle to work so no need spend so much on transport, maybe 1 week twice since I don't cycle when I'm dead tired. Good thing is I no need give parents a portion of my salary and also no loan to pay back since I never use my mother's CPF to pay for poly sch fees... work like no day no night during poly just to pay the sch fees.
But then now spend more and more, sec sch 1 week < $20 still can survive, now 1 week at least need $30.