And lying is a sin.You are sheltering your kids from the harsh reality of this world.God condemns fairytales.
ya, i think it is bad.
i think so too it doesnt teach kids the right things to do for example humdi dumpty he fell down and break and all the kings men and horses to fix him up.well the right way should be call ambulance first right.
I think fairytales are great! They have great moral values! Like how as a girl, you can stay with 7 men in one house and still not have sex with them. Hows that for a lesson on abstinence! HAHA!
Originally posted by tofushop193:i think so too it doesnt teach kids the right things to do for example humdi dumpty he fell down and break and all the kings men and horses to fix him up.well the right way should be call ambulance first right.
Hello...? King's horses and men = highest form of medical attention availible at that time...?
Cause the only way you can get medical attention is from a medicine man and the best medicine man would be with the king.!
Besides, the story is actually not just the song...? The full story is people told Humpty Dumpty not to sit on the wall cause he may fall off it and its dangerous. But he was stubborn and still sat on it. So he fell off and can't be put back together again.
Fairytales aren't bad. They usually have an unlying subliminal message for the children. And it stimulates their imagination too. It allows them to live in their fantasy world.
Besides, how is God not like a fantasy to the human eye.? We don't see omnipotence on a day to day basis right.? We can only IMAGINE the extent of his powers. That's pretty similar to a fairytale in my opinion.
You've never seen omnipotence just like how you've never seen a talking egg named Humpty Dumpty. So the concept is pretty similar.
actually okay ma.
mm, Beauty and the Beast. This one teach us to share and care for one another irregardless of our skin colour or texture?
or little red riding hood =D
don't believe in big black wolf..if not, might get eaten up
Kids are well aware that fairytales are lies but it still make them feel shiok about it so you are not actually lying to a child.Telling fairytales to adults is a big sin and politicians ought to be ashame of themselves.
Or the 3 little Pigs and the Big Bad Wolf
I liked that one
which ones?
盘�开天,夸父追日,�羿射日,女娲补天 all these ah??
how come u all de fairy tales not the same as mine de................
Err...how do you classify stories as FairyTales or Novels?
I have no idea...is the 3 Little Pigs and the Big Bad Wolf a fairytale?
it's a fairy tale when pigs can talk and wolf can eat ur grandma and frog can become prince
Go pray to your God lah .
You know posting here is a sin ?
So go far far away .
TS, you must cite the relevant text in the bible to support your case.
���去看金鱼??
Originally posted by skythewood:I like lying to children…
we hv the same hobby! ![]()
Telling myself I'll win 4D when I don't even participate in it is also lying.![]()
oh boy, u r childish
u should know, lie to a kid, then they learn from the lies so that they can lie to someone else
that's a really significant skill in your life, because we live in world of lie
how can u not lie? u fool!
lol..
my mum used to lie to me to make me shut up
boy if u do homework i bring u go mac..
then we will take our fingers and gong it..lol or hook it ,and say u promise de ar...
but everytime also dissapoint me..lol
If telling fairy tales is considered lying, then watching a movie should be considered being lied to. You pay to be lied to?
Then when you sleep, your dreams are lies. Because they are not true?
Do you all know whats imagination?
some fairytales got vicious content leh
like in 3 little pigs, wolf fall into boiling water and burnt until die
little red riding hood, wolf eat grandma, in the end wolf die and grandma come out of the wolf's stomach
gory leh
Wtf is this?
this means if u look at a pumpkin hard enough, it will become a carriage eventually