Recently dunno if its my diet or lifestyle acne have been coming out, and they leave scars behind.
wonder if any diet will help heeling and preventing them?
or any recommended cream that have such effects as well?
eat more veges, fruits.
don't eat fried things. eat them boiled
go for morning jog, sleep well at night and wake up early
use skin lightening or whitening products
and exfoliate/scrub regularly
cause the funny part is one one side kena the most, so my assumption is due to the side i keep sleeping as well,
is it the side of ur active hand?
Coz keep touching is it?
its the side i sleep on...use phone on...left cheek bt im right hander
tt side more exposed to dirty stuff.....
pillow can affect as u put ur face there half the night......
so rber to keep it clean......
and oso ur hair.... if it keeps brushing or sweeping your face can oso cause acne......
Originally posted by tek_koh:its the side i sleep on...use phone on...left cheek bt im right hander
you do not want to know how dirty your handphone is.. seriously..
make sure every night after chatting on the phone, wash your face..
scars happen cause you scratch it or try to burst it.. won't do any good..
i use pure vitamin e on my scars leh.. so far like healing well.. but results not that fast la.. maybe 2 weeks can see difference..
use skin lightening product to cover it
try aloe vera
try cucumber
Originally posted by HiAy3Captain:try cucumber
YOu talking about the fresh cucumber? How does cucumber help?
| Carbohydrates | 3.63 g |
|---|---|
| - Sugars 1.67 g | |
| - Dietary fiber 0.5 g | |
| Fat | 0.11 g |
| Protein | 0.65 g |
| Thiamine (Vit. B1) 0.027 mg | 2% |
| Riboflavin (Vit. B2) 0.033 mg | 2% |
| Niacin (Vit. B3) 0.098 mg | 1% |
| Pantothenic acid (B5) 0.259 mg | 5% |
| Vitamin B6 0.040 mg | 3% |
| Folate (Vit. B9) 7 μg | 2% |
| Vitamin C 2.8 mg | 5% |
| Calcium 16 mg | 2% |
| Iron 0.28 mg | 2% |
| Magnesium 13 mg | 4% |
| Phosphorus 24 mg | 3% |
| Potassium 147 mg | 3% |
| Zinc 0.20 mg | 2% |
Originally posted by HiAy3Captain:Carbohydrates 3.63 g - Sugars 1.67 g - Dietary fiber 0.5 g Fat 0.11 g Protein 0.65 g Thiamine (Vit. B1) 0.027 mg 2% Riboflavin (Vit. B2) 0.033 mg 2% Niacin (Vit. B3) 0.098 mg 1% Pantothenic acid (B5) 0.259 mg 5% Vitamin B6 0.040 mg 3% Folate (Vit. B9) 7 μg 2% Vitamin C 2.8 mg 5% Calcium 16 mg 2% Iron 0.28 mg 2% Magnesium 13 mg 4% Phosphorus 24 mg 3% Potassium 147 mg 3% Zinc 0.20 mg 2%
what you stated are just the contents, does not help to understand how cucumber help.
one size fits all.
so u eat the cucumber or the put it on the face,like those u see in pictures??
vitamin e? i read that papaya, sunflower seed and wheat are rich in those...maybe try to eat more of it?
Originally posted by tek_koh:so u eat the cucumber or the put it on the face,like those u see in pictures??
vitamin e? i read that papaya, sunflower seed and wheat are rich in those...maybe try to eat more of it?
I not sure about it. I had a bad wound when I knocked against something last week. There is a hole in the wound. I am taking Vitamin E and applying aloe vera gel and it is healing fast.
Once the scars has formed (i.e. dents), probably not very possible to heal unless go for lazer treatement.
dont touch your face everytime.
eat more vegs and fruits lor.
do you moistuerise before or after cleansing?
cleanse -> toner -> serum (if necessary) -> moisturiser
ahh..i knew its always good to ask a lady
there are some over the counter treatment for acne scars.. can try that maybe.
if u want more info, pls see and participate in PTT forum
If you want fast results and got money to spare, can try chemical peel.