Went shopping with my classmates recently.We went to City Plaza @ Paya Lebar there. Walking around when they suddenly went into a shop on the second level that is opposite a Watson selling perfume.Hmm...The shop actually sells a lot of funny funny stuff for a perfume shop,i saw those rub it on Tattoos,eye lashes,bathing foam and small bags???
Was thinking why this perfume shop sells so many various and random types of things when my classmate told me that this shop sells really really cheap perfume of all types. All original.I was about to buy one (Bvlgari Aqua 100ml,i think it smells quite nice) when the salesgirl asked me if it was for my own use or for a gift. I said for my own use and she recommended me to buy a tester piece instead.
It smelled the same and looked the same except that it did not come with the original packaging box.The price was way way lower den a normal one would cost,even the original was cheaper than what i saw later outside.The salesgirl promised me that it was no different from the original and way cheaper because it was only labelled as a tester.
Just would like to know if,
1.Is a tester like,mixed with water or something? It looks and smells the same. I'm asking cause the price was really very low,i've never seen this type of pricing else where.Or i dun go ard enough,so...
2.Is there other places that sell it so cheap? I got it for $42.
3.Anyone been to the above shop before?Any problems? Sorry,cannot remember the shop's name.But the location quite easy to see.Just opp from the Watson.
Btw the Arnold's Chicken opp was heavenly,i finished off one Spring Chicken by myself...Haha.
hi, dun worry, it ok, i go there for my perfume too, it's geninue one, cheaper than airport duty free ones. Mine is Gucci. Most of my gals buy from there too, I kind of know the lady auntie boss there, a Mrs Pat Lim.
Oh ya, the chicken is good, i like it too, the shoes there are cheap too. You go to the top floor, there is a handmade mee shop not bad, Q up lor, and also the penang laksa is good, good for my slimming, but a bit too expensive, so as bf to pay lor
The tester piece means it has been used before.
Its something that cannot sell because no one will buy a used or opened bottle.
Perfumes do deteriorate if exposed to air.
So the tester piece is usually the cheapest of the lot of un-opened perfumes. Not because its fake.
I ever bought cheap perfume (not branded) and after using for a while the fragrance changed. Yucks! That is a lesson for me not to buy cheap perfume.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The tester piece means it has been used before.
Its something that cannot sell because no one will buy a used or opened bottle.
Perfumes do deteriorate if exposed to air.
So the tester piece is usually the cheapest of the lot of un-opened perfumes. Not because its fake.
Hmm.No leh,the tester has not been used before. I did check,althought i'm not really an expert in perfumes but it's actually in a sealed box,albeit not in the original packaging,Just a normal cardboard type box with just it's brand and the name of what perfume is it on it. That's all. But even den does it mean that they really cannot sell it?
Originally posted by Fantagf:I ever bought cheap perfume (not branded) and after using for a while the fragrance changed. Yucks! That is a lesson for me not to buy cheap perfume.
It wasn't really "cheap" perfume. Yah, i mean the price was cheap,but that was only for the price,not the brand right? They had others too,like Issey Miyaki and Escada all those also,just like deptmental stores,althought at a more ulu area and run by aunties instead of professional sales girls.![]()
Oh you missed this? Designer Fragrances, cosmetic Sale up to 70%off
24 – 26 April 2009 (Fri – Sun)
11am – 8pm
Safra Toa Payoh (Multi-purpose Sports Hall), 293 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh
Originally posted by vivien:Oh you missed this? Designer Fragrances, cosmetic Sale up to 70%off
24 – 26 April 2009 (Fri – Sun)
11am – 8pm
Safra Toa Payoh (Multi-purpose Sports Hall), 293 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh
...So sad... 70%... I missed it... How to know about these lobangs beforehand?
wooo im a perfume fan~!! =P personal faves are ck in2u and princess by vera wang! where's the shop located at? i wanna go see! maybe can try the chicken too.. hehe!
How about this Sale?

Originally posted by sugarcoated:wooo im a perfume fan~!! =P personal faves are ck in2u and princess by vera wang! where's the shop located at? i wanna go see! maybe can try the chicken too.. hehe!
It's at Paya Lebar there,a shopping center named City Plaza,almost next to the MRT.Two streets away. When u go up the second level by the escalator,u'll see the Arnold's restaurant.That's where the chicken can be found and directly opp is the perfume shop,cannot miss de. I cannot remember the name but u can see it from the restaurant. It's above a VCD/DVD selling shop if i remember correctly.
Originally posted by tianxibi:Hmm.No leh,the tester has not been used before. I did check,althought i'm not really an expert in perfumes but it's actually in a sealed box,albeit not in the original packaging,Just a normal cardboard type box with just it's brand and the name of what perfume is it on it. That's all. But even den does it mean that they really cannot sell it?
Its up to them and the buyer lah. Dont worry too much about it.
I do not begrudge anyone for getting stuffs for themselves at any price.
tianxibi: thank u dear! :):)
nowadays, many places are selling cheap - mustafa and some cosmetic shops