Why is it that cats and dogs can eat dirty food, meaining they eat leftover food from humans and eat food that is thrown on the ground, containing their saliva which have germs, bacteria etc and yet they do not fall sick whereas if human beings are to eat such type of food, they will fall sick?
how u noe they didn't fall sick..
how u know they not sick?
they can lick themselves clean... lick their paws, body...etc.
cuz they train from young so their digestive system is stronger?
well, its like 50/50 answer.
we cant confirm that they wont be sick.
Originally posted by xunni:Why is it that cats and dogs can eat dirty food, meaining they eat leftover food from humans and eat food that is thrown on the ground, containing their saliva which have germs, bacteria etc and yet they do not fall sick whereas if human beings are to eat such type of food, they will fall sick?
aren't you the guy who always write weird stuff?
can you pls go see a doctor or something? creeps like you frighten me
eh my dog everytime eat dirty food will vomit.... will sick..
Originally posted by brainerror:well, its like 50/50 answer.
we cant confirm that they wont be sick.
u want to call a friend?
Originally posted by candiz:aren't you the guy who always write weird stuff?
can you pls go see a doctor or something? creeps like you frighten me
I thought you are talking about yourself
Originally posted by Rednano:they can lick themselves clean... lick their paws, body...etc.
we also can use soap, shampoo to bath ourselves cleam etc..
Originally posted by xunni:
I thought you are talking about yourself
I saw the stuff you wrote before
and they are sick, esp the stuff u wanna do to a gal
go get medical help or sthing? no offence meant
Originally posted by FireIce:u want to call a friend?
nahs, i not playing who wants to be a millionair.
Originally posted by xunni:Why is it that cats and dogs can eat dirty food, meaining they eat leftover food from humans and eat food that is thrown on the ground, containing their saliva which have germs, bacteria etc and yet they do not fall sick whereas if human beings are to eat such type of food, they will fall sick?
hi xunni
there are some truths behind why cats fall sick after eating human food, most of the time it is because they are a different species of animal which possess a digestive system that has a different set of enzymes which allow them to only break down the food which is suitable for their species, they are in the process of dying a slow death from eating human types of food by our ignorance, you may also see over-obese cats is also a sign of inefficient digestive properties due to wrong food.
similarly, when cats contract illnesses and die, it is oni those viruses and bacteria that find the cat's body conducive will survive in it and reproduce and affect the cat. what affects the cat may not affect the human, and what affects the human may not affect the cat. but still, cats are like humans to protect itself from new foreign bodies and with it's self-immunity, it can deal with certain illnesses itself and recover from it.
thus, an old cat who was fed with human food tainted with cough viruses may be infected and never recover from the illness compared to a younger one. a pregnant cat which is healthy enough to take in human left-over food may unwittingly pass virulent disease that mutates and attacks the kittens in the womb which can lead to the deformed kittens
i pulled out an archived thread from our own forumer, for your additional info:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1796/topics/110654
u can oso eat mah.
no one's stoppin u.
Originally posted by brainerror:
nahs, i not playing who wants to be a millionair.
ä½ ä¸�好玩的....
Ar but have you notice that they don't eat Indian Rojak?
you try go kampong drink water there.
i confirm u lao sai.
singapore stomach too clean.
cannot tahan. try go mexico eat 1 pizza. confirm u also lao sai!
One time during army training in Taiwan I ordered my men to drink from the water buffalo pool I of course I drank it first.That was how we stayed hydrated throughout when our supply was cut off for two days.It was funny cuz no one got sick.I think dirty is one thing but it is the actually the type of bacteria present that make Animal/people sick
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:eh my dog everytime eat dirty food will vomit.... will sick..
how come you let your dog eat dirty food ? ....

50/50?
Poll the audience?
Call a friend?
You're a dog so what's stopping you ?
Originally posted by XxYaNxX:You're a dog so what's stopping you ?
maybe he found the food nice
train from young ma....
while us human beings, we know what are not to eat - dirty food etc.
Sometimes if we are 'too clean', then when kena a bit of dirty food we will get sick easily liao.
Like i go back indo then eat the food there, come back LS liao. Cuz we are too used to clean food. Then when suddenly kena a bit of bacteria then cannot tahan liaos lors.
And also, how you know the cats and dogs nv fall sick?
They run towards you and tell you? ![]()