I was thinking of taking LCCI diploma in accounting, but i duno whether its better or ACCA.
umm also in addition ,is there any LCCI in amk/bishan/toa payoh area? the nearest (that i found) is bukit merah, but it offer LCCI group dip in accounting.
http://royal.edu.sg/lccidiploma.htm
it is level 3. but is it necessary i take level 1 (or the lowest level), 2 then finally 3?
planning to do part=time and work at same time.
thanks so much!! ps advise!
umm, i am no accounts person but from what I observe from people around. those who got themselves ACCA has better job prospects though this is more expensive and need to spend more time.
ACCA is better. LCCI is just normal book keeping if im not wrong
for professional recognition ACCA is the one you should go for. It is widely recognised worldwide.
i got both LCCI & ACCA-only lvl 1 den i quit cos got family to take care ![]()
but like no use those certs le
Originally posted by JerryYan:i got both LCCI & ACCA-only lvl 1 den i quit cos got family to take care
but like no use those certs le
jerry got use one lah. too bad, u did not complete ACCA. Met a number of ACCA grads doing well. It is more of job prospects that one goes for ACCA.
Recruit always ask for ACCA qualification.
ACCA is recognised worldwide.
It's a tougher exam though.
So be prepared to mug. ![]()
my ex-bf tried for Acca lvl 2 den he give up cos too tough ![]()
so he ask me not to waste time ![]()
i listen to him & stop pursuing further ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:my ex-bf tried for Acca lvl 2 den he give up cos too tough
so he ask me not to waste time
i listen to him & stop pursuing further
why u so obedient to him?
If you continue, may be now you heading a department or is a MD of a company liao. Those people with aCCA that I come across, some of those are in these positions.
Originally posted by Fantagf:why u so obedient to him?
If you continue, may be now you heading a department or is a MD of a company liao. Those people with aCCA that I come across, some of those are in these positions.
i not ambitious type ![]()
just want a simple & easy life can liao
Just clear the ACCA CAT first
then rush for ACCA lvl 3.
With ACCA, you have the potential to be promoted and move up the corporate ladder.
Nowadays, you can't hope to move up much if you only have a diploma or less.
A lot of people have Masters or ACCA or CFA or MBA or some sort of additional cert with their basic diplomas and degrees.
That's the harsh reality of the corporate world today. ![]()
Originally posted by martin_lim85:ACCA is better. LCCI is just normal book keeping if im not wrong
Are you in ACCA?? Could you advise me? Cos I not sure what are the levels etc and what courses I should choose?? I want accounting =))
I actually wanted to do LCCI first (so prolly i get a dip pay job in accounts first, cos dun like current job) cos ppl tell me its easier, plus I dont have any accounting bkgrd at all, I think if I jump to ACCA now it'll be like a 'culture shock' for me.
Originally posted by Fantagf:If you continue, may be now you heading a department or is a MD of a company liao. Those people with aCCA that I come across, some of those are in these positions.
Wa say really ma? Comparing ACCA and uni degree in accounting, ACCA is so good?? REally i duno.. so just asking.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Just clear the ACCA CAT first
then rush for ACCA lvl 3.
What is ACCA CAT?
From what I guess, ACCA lvl 3 is the highest level in ACCA?? With no accounting bkgrd at all, and considering that ACCA passing is like 20-30% (omg?! thats what I heard), can I just chiong level 3??
Advice advice!! Thanks loads
LCCI Diploma in Accounting and ACCA are two different standard
qualifications. One is a diploma and the other is a professional accounting
qualification.
Passing rate for LCCI Diploma in Accounting is much higher than that of ACCA.
The passing rate of ACCA is very low ie 10% - 20%.
Many students cannot pass through level 2 after many tries and then they give up.
However, once the students passed all the ACCA exams, they are highly sought
after by employers and many of them hold high accounting and finance positions in
the companies, MNC, banks and so on.