why thanx you....!Originally posted by narz:no wonder mahjong experts look especially slim around the butt? bcos the wallet kept at the back pocket is slim?
/me use ang tiong tile to point back!Originally posted by millennium:>finger follow Joho's siaming direction<
I am not mahjong guru. I still a mahjong student.Originally posted by narz:woww.. amazing... industry rise & fall predicted from the mahjong guru himself!!!
*round of applause please!!!*
now then u know. applause not enuff.. make that a standing ovation!Originally posted by narz:woww.. amazing... industry rise & fall predicted from the mahjong guru himself!!!
*round of applause please!!!*
Why not use beh ban better? Can reflect the figer direction also.Originally posted by jOhO:/me use ang tiong tile to point back!
Need to be so kua zhang meh?Originally posted by jOhO:now then u know. applause not enuff.. make that a standing ovation!![]()
that was my next move, becos bai ban haven't come out yet, muz guard a bit.Originally posted by millennium:Why not use beh ban better? Can reflect the figer direction also.
the master mar!Originally posted by millennium:Need to be so kua zhang meh?
Only 1 smelly flower, anyhow peng and jia. The most 1 double, hit peh bad very safe one.Originally posted by jOhO:that was my next move, becos bai ban haven't come out yet, muz guard a bit.
Who is the master?Originally posted by jOhO:the master mar!
no lar, wait u pong then next round draw two animals, collect money for gar and still hua shang, lim bei jiu pok liow..Originally posted by millennium:Only 1 smelly flower, anyhow peng and jia. The most 1 double, hit peh bad very safe one.
Wah lao, like that the most only 3 double. Next round you make a half colour peng peng everything win back liao.Originally posted by jOhO:no lar, wait u pong then next round draw two animals, collect money for gar and still hua shang, lim bei jiu pok liow..![]()
where got three double.. u already got one flower, then pong the bai ban plus 2 animal and hua shang.. is 5 doubles!!Originally posted by millennium:Wah lao, like that the most only 3 double. Next round you make a half colour peng peng everything win back liao.
Originally posted by jOhO:errr... boss. unlike the japs, they dont actually classify 4 an ke as special hand over here. they just regard it as pong pong.
hey, hope u're doing well back there. i'm going back to australia to visit my family soon, might see u there eh?
since u asked:
SPECIAL HANDS:
[b]da san yuan
pong of all three dragons (white, red and green)
da si xi
pong of all four winds (dong, nan, xi, bei)
18 luo han
gaming with 18 tiles - 4 kongs and a pair of eyes.
4 lang ke
gaming with 4 sets or pongs (and of course the pair of eyes), but all 4 sets must be inside, cannot pong outside, cannot kong also.
13 yao
gaming with each of these 13 cards - all 4 winds, all 3 dragons, 1 & 9 marble, 1 & 9 wan, 1 & 9 bamboo AND an extra of any of the above to make your pair of eyes.
zhi yi se
gaming with a hand consisting of only big cards (4 winds or 3 dragons)
jiu zhi lian huan
gaming a hand that calls 9 cards. only this combination u can call 9 cards: 1,1,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,9,9 of the same colour (marbles, wan or bamboo)
kang kang hu
you kang, take a card from the flower stack, kang again, take from flower stack and game with that card.
tian hu
when u are the dealer and the first 14 cards u open is a complete hand
di hu
when u are not the dealer and the first card the dealer throws is your winning card for you to complete your hand
hua hu
attaining all 8 flowers
if i made any mistakes can the experts please correct me?![]()
Originally posted by www:eheh hi bigger boss!
errr... boss. unlike the japs, they dont actually classify [b]4 an ke as special hand over here. they just regard it as pong pong.
as for the kang kang hu, never heard of it. too junior liao.[/b]
yo yo.Originally posted by jOhO:eheh hi bigger boss!
4 lang ke is when all your 4 "kum" is inside, cannot pong out. means u game with 4 kums in hand, so u can listen for ur eyes, can eat when other pple throw. if u have two calling cards (2 pairs inside haven't formed triplets) then u have to self-caress.
the kang kang hu is limit, but as for true special hand maybe it's not i guess i'm not sure.. eheh
when we gonna play man!!!??![]()
hmm i never seen anyone game that b4 so actually i also not 100% about the kang kang hu!!Originally posted by www:yo yo.
ops. i tot it was a spelling mistake (4 an ke for 4 lang ke).
err.. just to make sure i understand you, so the combination for 4 lang ke are either:
1. 4 triplets plus 1 tile
2. 3 triplets plus 2 pairs
right?
kang kang hu is limit ah? hmm... i recall getting it once before but we just calculated it as +1 tai. u know, same as kang shan kai hua. maybe i was swindled??![]()
hahaha. THAT IS 4 an ke.Originally posted by jOhO:hmm i never seen anyone game that b4 so actually i also not 100% about the kang kang hu!!![]()
ok 4 lang ke..
u either call from zhi mo or from pple throw if INSIDE u have:
AAA BBB CCC DDD E
then u are calling E only from floor or from wall.
or else:
FFF GGG HHH II JJ
then u are calling I or J, but u MUST zhi mo, becos ALL the triplets have to be "inside" or picked by your own hand, cannot take any tiles from the floor (hence no ponging allowed). i'm sure if u draw a kong, u lan lan have to throw out (cannot kong). but this i'm not TOTALLY sure. where all the experts??
sigh.. mille sleep liow..![]()
Originally posted by www:hmmz.. ok! ahha blurz.
hahaha. THAT IS [b]4 an ke.
yeah, like i said, japs regard them as limit. singaporeans only recognise them as pong pong (2 taiz).
thanks for the lesson boss.[/b]
Originally posted by jOhO:wah...joho..thanx...hee
hey, hope u're doing well back there. i'm going back to australia to visit my family soon, might see u there eh?
since u asked:
SPECIAL HANDS:
[b]da san yuan
pong of all three dragons (white, red and green)
da si xi
pong of all four winds (dong, nan, xi, bei)
18 luo han
gaming with 18 tiles - 4 kongs and a pair of eyes.
4 lang ke
gaming with 4 sets or pongs (and of course the pair of eyes), but all 4 sets must be inside, cannot pong outside, cannot kong also.
13 yao
gaming with each of these 13 cards - all 4 winds, all 3 dragons, 1 & 9 marble, 1 & 9 wan, 1 & 9 bamboo AND an extra of any of the above to make your pair of eyes.
zhi yi se
gaming with a hand consisting of only big cards (4 winds or 3 dragons)
jiu zhi lian huan
gaming a hand that calls 9 cards. only this combination u can call 9 cards: 1,1,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,9,9 of the same colour (marbles, wan or bamboo)
kang kang hu
you kang, take a card from the flower stack, kang again, take from flower stack and game with that card.
tian hu
when u are the dealer and the first 14 cards u open is a complete hand
di hu
when u are not the dealer and the first card the dealer throws is your winning card for you to complete your hand
hua hu
attaining all 8 flowers
if i made any mistakes can the experts please correct me?![]()
hey good morning~~Originally posted by Devon:wah...joho..thanx...hee
i better memorise all this..when mahjong table come back i can go play..haha
eh..yah..maybe see u when u come back..hehe
That one is smelly flower lah. The most only 4 double.Originally posted by jOhO:where got three double.. u already got one flower, then pong the bai ban plus 2 animal and hua shang.. is 5 doubles!!
orhh i know liow.. the master trying to test me!! did i pass?![]()
Since when you addicted to mahjong.Originally posted by Devon:wah...joho..thanx...hee
i better memorise all this..when mahjong table come back i can go play..haha
eh..yah..maybe see u when u come back..hehe
muahahaha...y should i NOT learn when i have a mahjong table, a set of tiles, and pple shouting all the mahjong terms in my living room?Originally posted by jOhO:hey good morning~~
maybe u shouldn't memorise too much, apparently some of the info isn't all that accurate!
i guess even tho we all play "singapore rules" players that play regularly with each other will still have their own funny rules, or a slight difference in certain things.
how come u wanna learn how to play mj anyway? wanna be a tai tai next time issit?![]()