Hi everyone, any ITE staff or students here? Just wondering what is the dress code for ITE lecturers.
I am thinking if short sleeve with some design strips is acceptable. Or it must be plain.
Is a tie necessary on Mondays?
Thanks a lot!
wear slippers or sandals lah. More cooling.
wear a T-shirt with words " I love ITE. ITE does not mean It's the End BUT ITE stands for I am a Teacher of Elites"
Any serious answers? lol
Rofl just be yourself normal...
my lecturers wore plain shirt and pants...
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:Hi everyone, any ITE staff or students here? Just wondering what is the dress code for ITE lecturers.
I am thinking if short sleeve with some design strips is acceptable. Or it must be plain.
Is a tie necessary on Mondays?
Thanks a lot!
Omg! you are one of the lecturer, and you can ask such a question as to what dresscode??? now i believe when pple said ITE means "It The End". game over
Originally posted by Deino:my lecturers wore plain shirt and pants...
Their shirts are short or long sleeves? With tie on Monday?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Omg! you are one of the lecturer, and you can ask such a question as to what dresscode??? now i believe when pple said ITE means "It The End". game over
Well my dear, I am new. I would like to ask more about the fashion sense in the ITE environment.
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:
Their shirts are short or long sleeves? With tie on Monday?
my younger lecturer wore short sleeves..
my older one wore long sleeves...i've never seen them in ties...
i think you should just wear something that suits you..long sleeve looks more presentable...besides, you can just roll them sleeves up anytime you feel like it ma..
Thanks deino :). Well, I have seen the classrooms, there are 36 people with 3 fans inside. Geez...hot, wouldn't you say? I have a mixture of short and long sleeves.
Are there anyones who wear short sleeves with checkers?
hmm...didn't really take notice of checkerd but i think should be ok...
you teaching engineering?
wear sumting that u think will make u feel more respected by ur students lah...
Originally posted by Freedom-Fighter:wear sumting that u think will make u feel more respected by ur students lah...
yup..just dun look sloppy or nerdy can liao..lol
a fresh look should do the job..
which ite you teaching at?
most young lecturers are more fun...
i had a lecturer who made our lessons real interesting...too bad he had to switch campus
get an old lecturer who keeps on repeating and you'd end up sleeping in class..
it's alr something good that students are in sch.
my class totally 37 ppl
everyday on average only ard 25 come
after break, normally will left with 18-20 ppl
ITE lecturer?? of all places you need dressing advice on sgforum
just call up the school and ask la
Originally posted by limpper:it's alr something good that students are in sch.
my class totally 37 ppleveryday on average only ard 25 come
after break, normally will left with 18-20 ppl
my class got a bunch of retards...stupid muds...
come to class make noise...wot a pain...dun come better lo...
my class also got, but just a few.
but then again, if dont have this kind of ppl, call what ITE? ![]()
Originally posted by limpper:my class also got, but just a few.
but then again, if dont have this kind of ppl, call what ITE?
lol...this guy i see the father come to school to talk to section head like poor thing...got a son who comes to school and do nothing but act like a retard..
Originally posted by Deino:hmm...didn't really take notice of checkerd but i think should be ok...
you teaching engineering?
business studies.....which course are you in? Seems pretty bad huh! 3/4 of students all the time? You sure? Won't there be some disciplinary action or something?
Originally posted by limpper:which ite you teaching at?
Let's just put it as either central or west. :-)
Originally posted by Jetdreamer:
business studies.....which course are you in? Seems pretty bad huh! 3/4 of students all the time? You sure? Won't there be some disciplinary action or something?
ooo...business studies..you should definitely wear something imposing lol...
Disciplinary? students are sent letters by their CA(class advisor) by their third letter, they will be debarred from the exam...only which an appeal letter which can justify their actions would help...
The campus i'm in is full of sloppy Joes...maybe i'm just judging from appearence but i thats just a natural way of seeing it...
Some people just come to ITE to waste time before goin or "escape(dun see how thats gonna work)" NS...
Dunno whether the campus environment affects a student's attendance or not though.
What do you mean by imposing? lol
If these students are absent everyday, won't a 3rd letter be sent very quickly? I mean is the morale in ITE really that bad? They can move on to poly and eventually university if they work hard.
You are in engineering or business?
my class call ITE: It's Totally Entertaining or It's Total Entertainment