Hi all
MY poly result not very good. So keep donating money to NTU and NUS. Actually want to apply for their engineering course but can't get in . So thinking taking up PSB part time degree.
But I wonder will it be useful in the industry? Can I be a professional Engineer?
Thanks
if you are good.
even if you do not have a cert. you can be a professional engineer...
look at bill gates. very good example!
see uni ranking lor
Originally posted by youyayu:if you are good.
Bill Gates dropped out of college sure, but don't forget the college he dropped out from was Harvard.
anyway, Sky Lin, maybe you want to try UniSim?
what is the average fee needed for Unisim's degree courses?
Originally posted by la luce nella piazza:Bill Gates dropped out of college sure, but don't forget the college he dropped out from was Harvard.
anyway, Sky Lin, maybe you want to try UniSim?
sim wong hoo also doesn't have a degree
But how many Bill Gates or Sim Wong Hoo can there can?
Originally posted by Agenda:But how many Bill Gates or Sim Wong Hoo can there can?
alot
Originally posted by youyayu:alot
harsh fact but sad to say that, for every one Bill Gate or SWH, there will be at least a few million people who fail trying. There's not to say don't try though - it's just that the odds are against.
Which also makes the success ever so much sweeter.
But if you not really to take the one in a million risk, grab a degree and earn a comfortable sum I say. Simple pleasures are pleasures too!
bill gates already received an honorable doctorate (PhD) from harvard in 2007...
if im not wrong,
u need certain qualifications to register with the board of engineers...
the thing is
the world got how mani sim wong hoo?
how mani bill gates?
Originally posted by youyayu:sim wong hoo also doesn't have a degree
chiu dun preach wrong stuff la chiu. ![]()
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:bill gates already received an honorable doctorate (PhD) from harvard in 2007...
that is because he contribute to society, and was rewarded.
not because he go in and study!
roman abramovich, billgate, larry ellison, kampard, michael dell and even our own ng teng fong/swh, is without a degree.
brillantly this is what is said by sim wong hoo
students are taught from a young age to obey instructions in an unquestioning manner, in a society where grades and paper certification are emphasised at the expense of some life skills.
lets say.
if bill gates were to continure studying in harvard. will he ever come out with microsoft?? ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:that is because he contribute to society, and was rewarded.
roman abramovich, billgate, larry ellison, kampard, michael dell and even our own ng teng fong/swh, is without a degree.
students are taught from a young age to obey instructions in an unquestioning manner, in a society where grades and paper certification are emphasised at the expense of some life skills.
lets say.
if bill gates were to continure studying in harvard. will he ever come out with microsoft??
so do you have a degree, or are working towards one ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:so do you have a degree, or are working towards one ? ....
army first then i decide..
Originally posted by youyayu:that is because he contribute to society, and was rewarded.
lets say.
if bill gates were to continure studying in harvard. will he ever come out with microsoft??
I would say yes, why not?
fyi, bill gate did go to harvard uni....
so.. in short.. he is gd/smart in the 1st place...
not some ah beng that happen to be lucky....
what i trying to say was, you are good, youa re good. there is no need for a paper to prove it.
Originally posted by youyayu:army first then i decide..
decide ? ....
then how come you're telling people NOT to do degree ? ....
you're not going to practise what you're preaching ? .....
who's gonna believe you without a cert?
U gonna go up to a CEO and say: I AM GOOD AT WHAT I DO. TRY ME?
look at those example. they prove it their way
depend on what i want to do. currently not getting 1. cause i want to be a property agent
decide ? ....
then how come you're telling people NOT to do degree ? ....
you're not going to practise what you're preaching ? .....
Originally posted by youyayu:look at those example. they prove it their way
depend on what i want to do. currently not getting 1. cause i want to be a property agent
Originally posted by youyayu:what i trying to say was, you are good, youa re good. there is no need for a paper to prove it.
ah ... so ... you think you're good eh ? .....
currently ? ... make sure hor, don't tell people one thing, and you diam diam go and do another ... ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:what i trying to say was, you are good, youa re good. there is no need for a paper to prove it.
uh huh....
so how do u tell if u are really good....
or just think that u are good?
do u know how hard itis to start up without any paper? unless of coz if u are born with the silver spoon.... then, even if u are bad... u still get to enjoy the good thing in life....
To be a licensed professional engineer, you need to have a proper engineering degree. Italics for emphasis.
Then, you need to apply to the Professional Engineers Board of Singapore to sit for a written examination.
Stop giving wrong information if you know nuts.