anybody knows where i can buy or find a topo map of singapore? thks
dun have.
this is like telling u where to bomb.
Ow! Singapore need to do topo meh?? wa lau, go get a GPS lah
URA
i wonder if the land office in temasek tower still exists
me mand my friends are getting a lil bored so we thought that we want to venture into singapore 'jungle' hahas excluding SAF training grounds la
SAFMU
where is SAFMU?
u crazy ..... seem like u have not been to army yet.
yeah i am a lil crazy. i just find singapore has limited stuffs to do or fun activities like paintball and airsoft are too expensive. and nope i have not been into army yet
Originally posted by sm93:yeah i am a lil crazy. i just find singapore has limited stuffs to do or fun activities like paintball and airsoft are too expensive. and nope i have not been into army yet
does google map sufficient for you ?
do your own navex lor..
google earth? all i see are greens... no contour lines and grids too. well thks anyways
goooooooogle
Try MINDEF or SLA.
Originally posted by sm93:google earth? all i see are greens... no contour lines and grids too. well thks anyways
What do you need contour lines and grids for? Not like you can actually change it.![]()
ofcz im not changing it hahhas. just want to check the elevations of the land and stuffs so can know where highlands and where are the low lands and stuffs;D
Singapore Topographical maps are now considered "restricted/confidential" materials.
In the past, during the 1990s.. you can buy Singapore topo maps from SAF MU (SAF Mapping Unit).
Now they don't provide such services anymore.
dangg.... thks aniways;D
Hey those who took geog in past years o levels, countries only allow their topo map 30 years ago to be now used in o levels. you wanna get a recent one, nah. impossible.
it really depends on the country.
But most country consider topo map a sensitive map.
however, countries like US, NZ, Aussie, Canada... where there are many ppl who treks for their pasttime... make such maps available.. even in the GPS/Garmin version.
what kind of map are you looking for? 1:50000? 1:100000?