http://www.greatsingaporesale.com.sg
THE GREAT SINGAPORE SALE
29 May - 26 July 2009
Whether you are in the main shopping belts of Orchard Road and Marina Bay or at the suburban malls, look out for discounts of up to 70% off the usual prices. That goes for just about anything, from designer apparel to jewellery, watches and more!
And whether you are pampering your loved ones or just rewarding yourself, MasterCard gives you more reasons to shop, so use your MasterCard for exclusive privileges this Great Singapore Sale.
On top of that, visitors to the island city during the Great Singapore Sale are entitled to exclusive promotions on selected retail and lifestyle purchases. So take advantage of the season’s tourist privileges and rewards to enjoy even bigger bargains! What’s more, there will also be attractive dining offers islandwide during the season to keep you and your companions thoroughly contented even when you’re not shopping.
nice leh
maybe i can throw/donate all my clothes and invest in new ones
who wan go shopping with me? ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:That invite is for real? Or just extended to the opposite sex?
eh maybe can organise shopping outing leh!
haha
no diff to me
i dun buy stuff locally
Originally posted by FireIce:no diff to me
i dun buy stuff locally
Because you are very rich.
if u dunno wat i buy, where i buy from, when i buy, then dun assume.
Originally posted by FireIce:if u dunno wat i buy, where i buy from, when i buy, then dun assume.
Okay. Just don't bite my hands off. You sound like you might just do that any moment now.
Originally posted by FireIce:if u dunno wat i buy, where i buy from, when i buy, then dun assume.
No need to be so worked up, chill out ! It is TGIF !
Wow, this year the great sale is longer than before. Used to end in the middle of July.
Too bad, not much cash to shop.
ya ya ya.... then u all going to say... "must be PMS".....
yesterday 1st day of GSS, orchard road is so packed!
Originally posted by Fantagf:Wow, this year the great sale is longer than before. Used to end in the middle of July.
Too bad, not much cash to shop.
The people realised that the great sales is the fastest way to earn cash in the current economy recession, so they decided to make it longer for more people to go shop.
-- mai geh geh advertise --
Originally posted by Samlee010109:-- mai geh geh advertise --
ha ha ha haha!
u can buy more cheaper things on the internet.
Originally posted by Nasi lemak in sg is best:u can buy more cheaper things on the internet.
http://www.marcofolio.net/images/stories/fun/imagedump/demotivational_posters/ebay.jpg
My understanding is that "Great Singapore Sale" is something to con the tourists.
:D
Even the whole area of Orchard is special for tourists, I rarely go there.
Originally posted by cassie:I foresee a huge hole in my wallet this weekend.
Hahaha i intended to go Orchard today. Now i dowan already haha. Scared can't tahan the remptation.
Originally posted by Meat Pao:My understanding is that "Great Singapore Sale" is something to con the tourists.
:D
Even the whole area of Orchard is special for tourists, I rarely go there.
Not really. It is also meant to con singaporean.
Originally posted by cassie:So have you been “conned” yet?
No. I hate shopping.