Even if you don’t have cable TV, you’ll probably know the names of Aska Yang, Yoga Lin and Jam Hsiao or even bought one of their albums. They are all alumni of Taiwan’s version of American Idol, the singing contest and reality competition known as “One Million Star”
Now StarhubTV, which broadcast One Million Star regularly on it’s E City channel is organizing a contest to find the best singers from Singapore to PK Challenge the contestants in Season 5 of the show in Taiwan.
PK Challenge is a exciting part of the contest where newcomers can challenge the remaining contestants midway into the show, take over their place and eliminate them if they prove to be a better contestant during a direct one on one singing challenge.
Wow, another singing contest along with Singapore Idol, this time the winner might become famous in Asia region because the show is broadcast in many countries. Who will represent Singapore and PK the Taiwan contestants?
season 5 no fight lah... no power one... sianz... even the cute cute 14yrs old mei mei also out already.. sianz....
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):season 5 no fight lah... no power one... sianz... even the cute cute 14yrs old mei mei also out already.. sianz....
got wat. the xu yong lin not bad, sun zi you, the zeng xin song, the liu ming xiang and also some others
Originally posted by rlsh07:got wat. the xu yong lin not bad, sun zi you, the zeng xin song, the liu ming xiang and also some others
who are they?? hahah sorry they not pro enough yet so i never bother to remember their name yet... rocker's sis also out already haha..
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
who are they?? hahah sorry they not pro enough yet so i never bother to remember their name yet... rocker's sis also out already haha..
the rocker sis not gd wat. the 14 year old sister not even gd in singing. u got watch the show?
This is a good opportunity for Chinese songs singers as nowadays like no more chinese singing contest, the project superstars so long nv organise already. Again, local singer must go oversea to get chance.
Originally posted by rlsh07:the rocker sis not gd wat. the 14 year old sister not even gd in singing. u got watch the show?
Read his nick. He doesn't favour girls for the way they sing, hehehehe
This is a local competition organized by STarhub and FM100.3 nothing to do with the taiwanese xing guang hosted by Tao Zi
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Read his nick. He doesn't favour girls for the way they sing, hehehehe
that true though
Originally posted by rlsh07:the rocker sis not gd wat. the 14 year old sister not even gd in singing. u got watch the show?
i watch every week since season 3 lor... ya singing like shit .. but she's quite big for a 14 yrs old leh
Would you be even more excited if she is 10 or 12 and still the same size?
i been watching since season 1
. maybe the make up ba
Originally posted by rlsh07:i been watching since season 1
. maybe the make up ba
but..the 4 prince and Aska very gay leh i think...
but aska sing very very gd just that dun knoe why the reputation quite bad
Originally posted by rlsh07:but aska sing very very gd just that dun knoe why the reputation quite bad
i think its partly due to his fans. and the fact that he reported a fake age. but i agree that his vocal really power.
Originally posted by Fantagf:This is a local competition organized by STarhub and FM100.3 nothing to do with the taiwanese xing guang hosted by Tao Zi
The winner of the SG challenge will go to the Xing Guan show and PK The Taiwanese contestants on that show. If he or she PK success, auto become part of the show.
Originally posted by kuehtutu:i think its partly due to his fans. and the fact that he reported a fake age. but i agree that his vocal really power.
Originally posted by limpshaggy:The winner of the SG challenge will go to the Xing Guan show and PK The Taiwanese contestants on that show. If he or she PK success, auto become part of the show.
Great to hear that!
Originally posted by kuehtutu:i think its partly due to his fans. and the fact that he reported a fake age. but i agree that his vocal really power.
He is having contract problem with the Manager.
He had his concert a couple of months back and the response was very good.