hi!
i just recorded myself singing, and would like comments / feedback on how to improve please?
also let me know if you like (or hate) me
and songs you recommend for my voice
thank you all!
http://www.upload-mp3.com/files/43790_mwigi/Yesterday%20Once%20More.mp3%5DYesterday%20Once%20More.mp3
u going for sg idol?
should i?
wan go just go lor, i heard have to Q overnight
haha i dont quite care about the queuing
but quite apart from singapore idol, i just wanna hear comments about my voice
cos i still noob =S
thanks all!
Originally posted by Xelement:wan go just go lor, i heard have to Q overnight
Really have to queue overnight.
Even Pri school students want to try out, I see them I really facepalm.
Originally posted by ctrl-tab:hi!
i just recorded myself singing, and would like comments / feedback on how to improve please?
also let me know if you like (or hate) me
and songs you recommend for my voice
thank you all!
http://www.upload-mp3.com/files/43790_mwigi/Yesterday%20Once%20More.mp3%5DYesterday%20Once%20More.mp3
好å�¬ï¼Œä½†æˆ‘ä¸�æ˜¯ä¸“ä¸šï¼Œæ— æ³•æŒ‡ç‚¹è¿·æ´¥
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
Really have to queue overnight.Even Pri school students want to try out, I see them I really facepalm.
they miss out campus superstar? ![]()
to ts : u dun go i think u also will regret
Hello, got confidence same standard during faceoff with judges? ^ ^
My friend going. Singing "Permanent" By David Cook =)
Originally posted by Bangulzai:好å�¬ï¼Œä½†æˆ‘ä¸�æ˜¯ä¸“ä¸šï¼Œæ— æ³•æŒ‡ç‚¹è¿·æ´¥
wwahhh, master of song commented tat its nice..
mmmmm, ya i think its nice too.. unplugged version.
TS female or male?
hahahaha... stupid qtion i noe..
but some guys have reli wonderful vocal like a female..
thank you thank you all
hmmm first round not the real judges yet i think
anyways if join will be for fun
who is TS?
Originally posted by ctrl-tab:thank you thank you all
hmmm first round not the real judges yet i think
anyways if join will be for fun
who is TS?
TS is u.
TS = ThreadStarter.
u female or male?
ya, join lor..
for the fun n experience..
i think u sing well..
cos normally, during recordings, vocal might sound different from actual.
rem to register online 1st now, b4 going down
Good luck...
heh im female =)
i sound like a guy wor?
oh no...
now i hesitant to join le
but i agree about voice sounding different in recordings
i registered online on the first day le
is whether i wanna go only
for the fun of it as Cool-gal said
gd luck..thought wat song to sing? for your voice, try singing Lovebug
wan go i think this evening must go queue up liao
= ..............=
5.5/10
1) Clarity... Umm need to improve. Perhaps try to regulating your breathing, and focus on clarity of pronunciation.
2) The pulling of tune... It's good, but can try to pull a little longer. You need the breathing and lung aspect of pulling~~~~~~~
3) Confidence in the voice.... low. Before singing.. try to visualize that you're a world singer! Sing all your heart out like a MEGA SUPERSTAR. No need to care how people judge you, you control the stage, you control flow.
4) you need to increase the volume of your lungs. Try deep breathing technique occassionally.
JIAYOU! =DD
Originally posted by ctrl-tab:heh im female =)
i sound like a guy wor?
oh no...
now i hesitant to join le
but i agree about voice sounding different in recordings
i registered online on the first day le
is whether i wanna go only
for the fun of it as Cool-gal said
heehehhe...
no la... cos i realised young guys nowadays try to sing like gals as well...
sorry la..
u shd go, and jia you!!!
if u got into the final, let us noe ur name, then we can support u!!
Originally posted by ctrl-tab:should i?
If its the Idol contest you intend to take part in, my suggestion to you is - drop the idea unless you are a Malay.
Simply because the voting is by sms. How can our pathetic Spore votes be compared to the huge majority of malay votes living in Malaysia? You know how ethnicatlly challenged our northern neighbour are, and they do take an active interest in such activities.
Not that it is no good, for an artiste needs to survive and improve, and such support will ensure good album sales. Our own country is just simply too small for native local talent to survive, unless he/she dont mind living on small wages and compete against great musician Filipinos or sexy thais.
Furthermore, each sms carries a cost, and heck, we should thank Malaysia for voting - they are in this manner contributing to our economy, haha!
Thus, for every Idol contest, the sad fact is that a Malay or Malays will always win, so long as he/she has a pleasant face, with a megawatt smile, regardless if lack of a singing voice, as long as Malaysia is allowed to interfere in our singing/talent competitions thru opened sms votes.
I bear no grudge to our Malay talents, and I personally think they are great. Only thing is, - is the idol contest looking for a national talent based on singing ability or an international talent based on ethnic support?
I have no doubts that our Singaporean Malays' support is based on singing quality but as for the Malaysian votes, it is most certainly otherwise.
It is still not the end of the road for singing talents from different ethnic groups. Nothing is impossible in Singapore if one dares to dream and prepared to work to make that dream come true.
The Malays are our fellow citizens too. If Malaysia is keen to promote and support our Malays and play the ethnic card, then let us chinese and indians go thru the charade, join the competitions and let our Malays win and wish them well.
It will be the Malaysians then who will have to support our Malay artists.
As for our chinese and Indians artistes, they must be bilingual and take part in ethnically based competition in Singapore. Once the good ones had been chosen, then being bilingual, they will be able to cut albums in both languages and attempt to appeal to the international stage.
We have no lack of musical talents, as seen in school concerts with kids banging away in classical or new wave music. It is only the lack of opportunities to make it big in the international stage, and our talents - Malays, Chinese or Indians can work with them - use their original music to showcase to the world.
In this manner, we will be able to penetrate and impose our cultural heritage into a highly competitive talented world. It's not easy, but being talents are never easy anyway, as any talent will regale you with their tales of sacrifices they made over the years.
Best of all, this isnt the only way. What I, just an ordinary guy can think of, I am sure there are many more who can think of better ideas than to wring our fingers in despair.
I basically agree with darkness_hacker. It would be better if you
-work abit more on ur support.
-Increase your volume on certain points and reduce on certain points, there isnt much distinct difference between ur emphasis on the song. Probably it could be due to the recording so i cant be sure.
-Diction is slightly weak on lower register.
Otherwise i think you're good already. Keep at it! ^^