Originally posted by sugardaddy:
I got a Luo Han Fish (4-5 inches) in for a week. But looks like it was still "scared" and hid at a corner...how to tame him down? Dun really like to eat....i tried all thingy. worms, fish food, live fishes, dried prawn.....how? Anyone can help?
Ok when u get ur fish home, u must do these few things:
1.) Fill ur tank and leave it for half-one day to let the chlorine go. Do not straight away put it into new tap water.
2.) Add some anti-chlorine solution and rough salt if u want.
3.) When u prepared the water already, put ur fish with the bag into the tank, slowly let the fish swim out by itself, don just pour the fish in like big splash like that, not a good start.
4.) Place ur tank in a bright place, but not direct sunlight. Luohan don like dark and black. Try using background papers and gravels that have natural colours (corals, brown, some red stones oso can) all these helps to brighten up the tank.
5.) Have a good filter system, and change ur water regularly, depends on ur tank size. 1-2 feet change 2 weeks once can liao, 3 feet tank one month change once, depends how fast it gets dirty.
*change 3 quarter of ur water can already, don suddenly change to pure tap water, fishes cannot take sudden change of water environment one.*
6.) Don't overfeed if u wan ur tank to be clean, coz un-eaten food will rot in ur tank.
So thats the points u shd take note. Remember, every fish that goes to a new environment will not get use for few days one, it is natural. Let them sit for few days and see how it goes. For your case, if u wan u also can go shop get "black water", when u add this, it'll make the water environment more nature, so that fishes will blend in quick.
PS: Luohan is very temperamental. In future when u see it turns black, don eat, hide means got problem, try to see what it needs. =)
Anything u wanna know mail me at
[email protected]