Just want to check how many of you would dare to approach girls on the street and how would you start you conversation with?
Most of the time when I board the train from harbourfront to my place at buangkok, there was this girl who also board in the same station as me and alight also the same. She captured my attention when in train and even sat beside me, when we both alight at the same station we walk quite close to each other towards the escaloter, my heart was beating fast and wondering how would I approach? It's kind of weird when you walk up to her and straight away ask for number right? would it scare her off? (for girls answer).
Any creative ideas?
are u working in keihl's?
tts probably me.
and i think u have a cute butt ![]()
juz hear music lor.. like me... i've seen tat many times loh
from what i heard from female friends, they don't really like the idea
of getting approached on the streets, if you're not good looking don't
even bother. in that 30 seconds (at most) all she does is judge your
appearance lol. ![]()
hahaa.....
ya, quite true..
while walking, dun reli like to be approached, maciam some outdoor sales man.
but if u r cute or good looking, then different case liao..
reply to cool-gal message,
so what if you are good looking? isn't it weird if someone walk up to you, smile a little and strike the first conversation, "Hiz miss! Is it possible if we exchange contacts no"? Not weird meh or even scare her off? I don't know la, i not girl so cannot imagine the circumstances..
I got a friend who is as sibei yandao as the 5566 tony sun, he did as what I describle above, also failed lei...he tell me the girl smile a bit then walk off from the opposite direction to my friend.
i only get approached..
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:Just want to check how many of you would dare to approach girls on the street and how would you start you conversation with?
Most of the time when I board the train from harbourfront to my place at buangkok, there was this girl who also board in the same station as me and alight also the same. She captured my attention when in train and even sat beside me, when we both alight at the same station we walk quite close to each other towards the escaloter, my heart was beating fast and wondering how would I approach? It's kind of weird when you walk up to her and straight away ask for number right? would it scare her off? (for girls answer).
Any creative ideas?
Personally, I am not interested in starting conversations wih stranger, male or female, regardless of appearance.
But if you are interested, here are some things which you may try out:
1) Direct approach. The next time you meet her, tell her what a coincidence it is and say Hi to her. Start a conversation which you are able to control, and make it short and sweet to prevent her from finding you irritating. Do this repeatedly for 3 ~ 5 times at least, then you can start asking for her e-mail first. Only after you chatted with her quite often, then should you attempt to get her hp no.
Oh, did I mention that this approach should only be tried out only if you are good-looking enough?
2) 'Accidental' approach. Bump into her 'by accident' or drop your coins/ items near her. Apologise/thank her for helping you pick the items up in the respective cases, and start a conversation with her about how often it is that the two of you see each other. If she say yes, she often see you, then you can try starting a short conversation with her everytime you meet her, till you feel confident enough to ask for her hp no. If she says no, she doesn't remember you, I suggest that you don't bother to try anything further out.
Well, once again, your looks matter. If you are not at least above average-looking, don't bother trying.
3) 'Helping' approach. This one requires a bit of luck and you to be around. When she drops something, or couldn't find a seat while you have one, help her out by doing the gentlemanly thing. Next, start a conversation with her after she thanked you, and mention about how often you see her. Depending on her reactions, if she say yes, she remembers you, then start a conversation with her. Continue this everytime you meet her, and you should be able to get her hp no. by the 3rd time you meet her. If she doesn't remember you, then start a conversation everytime you meet her, and by the 6th time you talk to her, ask for her e-mail. Only ask for her hp no. when you think the 2 of you have converse enough.
In this case, you only need to look average at least. It is the 'best' scenario, but you will need quite a bit of luck.
All in all, I will say that appearance matters a lot, so make sure you put on some gel and try to look neat/cool when you decided to try approaching her. Btw, everything above is read up by me, so don't blame me if they don't work.
I tink it's wierd to just go up to someone and ask for number.
There should be some sort of eye contact first, smile abit den approach.
If u just come up to a lady and ask for number, she'll most probably think u are despo. Even if u look like Tony or what every Sun, even if u are not the lady's type of guy, chances is you'll fail horribly.
Originally posted by motoway:I tink it's wierd to just go up to someone and ask for number.
There should be some sort of eye contact first, smile abit den approach.
If u just come up to a lady and ask for number, she'll most probably think u are despo. Even if u look like Tony or what every Sun, even if u are not the lady's type of guy, chances is you'll fail horribly.
shit.
i wan to approach u one lehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
and jitao ask for ur lumber ![]()
now must give up liao
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Personally, I am not interested in starting conversations wih stranger, male or female, regardless of appearance.
But if you are interested, here are some things which you may try out:
1) Direct approach. The next time you meet her, tell her what a coincidence it is and say Hi to her. Start a conversation which you are able to control, and make it short and sweet to prevent her from finding you irritating. Do this repeatedly for 3 ~ 5 times at least, then you can start asking for her e-mail first. Only after you chatted with her quite often, then should you attempt to get her hp no.
Oh, did I mention that this approach should only be tried out only if you are good-looking enough?
2) 'Accidental' approach. Bump into her 'by accident' or drop your coins/ items near her. Apologise/thank her for helping you pick the items up in the respective cases, and start a conversation with her about how often it is that the two of you see each other. If she say yes, she often see you, then you can try starting a short conversation with her everytime you meet her, till you feel confident enough to ask for her hp no. If she says no, she doesn't remember you, I suggest that you don't bother to try anything further out.
Well, once again, your looks matter. If you are not at least above average-looking, don't bother trying.
3) 'Helping' approach. This one requires a bit of luck and you to be around. When she drops something, or couldn't find a seat while you have one, help her out by doing the gentlemanly thing. Next, start a conversation with her after she thanked you, and mention about how often you see her. Depending on her reactions, if she say yes, she remembers you, then start a conversation with her. Continue this everytime you meet her, and you should be able to get her hp no. by the 3rd time you meet her. If she doesn't remember you, then start a conversation everytime you meet her, and by the 6th time you talk to her, ask for her e-mail. Only ask for her hp no. when you think the 2 of you have converse enough.
In this case, you only need to look average at least. It is the 'best' scenario, but you will need quite a bit of luck.
All in all, I will say that appearance matters a lot, so make sure you put on some gel and try to look neat/cool when you decided to try approaching her. Btw, everything above is read up by me, so don't blame me if they don't work.
so ugly people shud fuk off! ![]()
*fuks off
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
shit.i wan to approach u one lehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
and jitao ask for ur lumber
now must give up liao
U dont pang sai la u. ![]()
alternatively you can try...
"hi, i think you're beautiful and i was wondering if you could give me a chance to get to know you or something"
haven't tried it cos i no charm. so i don't even wanna try. ![]()
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:Just want to check how many of you would dare to approach girls on the street and how would you start you conversation with?
Any creative ideas?
You're talking about what human beings in britain or aus would do. Singaporeans aren't into that, so if you wanna strike a conversation with her, you need to be with her for at least a few years in some common institution... only then will you have a shot ha.
Pathetic isn't it? But that's sin city.
other country yes
sg no
later she tell u to shut up and sit down
Originally posted by Rock_Sugar:reply to cool-gal message,
I got a friend who is as sibei yandao as the 5566 tony sun, he did as what I describle above, also failed lei...he tell me the girl smile a bit then walk off from the opposite direction to my friend.
ok, ur fren sibeh yandao but if he acts like a chao ah beng, of cos fail la..
but i can surely tell u, deep down, the gal seriously wants to give one but too shy only..
scared tio PWND ma..
Any creative ideas?
You could try to give her your number say u interested to make friend with her. Or give her your msn contact.
I was once being given a name card from a guy, a stranger, passerby when I was walking out of Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. He was in air force.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:
ok, ur fren sibeh yandao but if he acts like a chao ah beng, of cos fail la..but i can surely tell u, deep down, the gal seriously wants to give one but too shy only..
scared tio PWND ma..
tio pwned like what? "ahaha just kidding, please la!!!" ? ![]()
Just go talk to her.
work all the time
Any creative ideas?
You dont have to get her number at first go.
Eye contact, small talks.
You might have noticed her several times, but did she notice your existence at all?
So, eye contact, eye contact. Dont stare at her like a chi ko pek.
What kind of small talks? Dont tell you.
But then different girls need to use different methods of approach, i dont know bout yours.
Originally posted by Lorry`:You dont have to get her number at first go.
Eye contact, small talks.
You might have noticed her several times, but did she notice your existence at all?
So, eye contact, eye contact. Dont stare at her like a chi ko pek.What kind of small talks? Dont tell you.
But then different girls need to use different methods of approach, i dont know bout yours.
Great advice.
You make a good relationship consultant.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Great advice.You make a good relationship consultant.
haha, really?
taoyans~ ![]()
Most importantly, it's one's guts.
Got guts, can do a lot of things liao.
Originally posted by Lorry`:haha, really?
taoyans~
Most importantly, it's one's guts.
Got guts, can do a lot of things liao.
I agree.
Got guts then no need stalk gals.