bought an LG phone today (model KP-175) at Cheers (offer).
but it seems the package didn't include a USB cable, even though the phone supports USB connectivity.
so, where got sell this kind of cable for LG phones? must approach LG customer service center? don't think those neighbourhood hp shops got sell such thing.
you answered your own question, finally.![]()
those ah beng shops got sell. walk around toa payoh. i remember a shop near KFC selling a variety of OEM data cables.
Walk to any phone shops and ask lor.
Bedok, Toa Payoh , etc. So many around.
Or call LG.
read the box and manual 101 times.
is it supposed to come with the USB cable?
if yes, go back to that Cheers.
thanks all! the manual didn't say anything about the accessories that are supposed to come with the phone, for some reason.
searched on the web too and saw one old post from another forum and the guy says that he can't find USB cable in the box as well (his is also KP series but not same model)
anyway, this KP series from LG seems pretty mysterious, because from what i see on LG's website (including Singapore version), there's no mention of this KP series anywhere.
did a search and the only websites which mention this KP series (KP105, KP175, KP199) are from India, UK and UAE, so i think maybe local retailers bought from these countries and thus you can't find them easily in SG.
anyway, i went to eBay and bought the USB cable from a UK seller, now awaiting it to be shipped to me.
that USB cable i bought is fo LG KP110, but my model is KP175, but since it's KP series and the model version don't seem that far apart, i'm pretty sure it works.
of course, it's a 50-50% gamble, but it's better than walking around entire singapore with hundreds of hp shops and going into each shop and ask the guy whether they sell USB cable for LG KP175, a model which i think few people heard of before.
wow. a usb cable. all the way from UK!!!
does it cost more than ur fone?
Actually, I was hoping you would give a call to the LG shop at vivocity.
But since you ordered from ebay already, why bother?
I hope the goods and shipping don't cost you more than the phone.![]()
Actually if you searched this forum, there was an earlier post asking the exact question about getting the usb cable, but why bother?![]()
Actually hardwarezone forum got a LG forum, also got some info on getting the cable, but why bother?![]()
thanks all, but yeah, i can't find any posts regarding LG usb cable on this forum (btw, sgforums search engine really sux.....when you search for a keyword, all the posts with the keywords pop-up even if it's non-relevant........for e.g: i search for computer mouse, and all the 13,500, 290 posts that has the word "computer" or "mouse" shows up)
anyway, the LG cable i bought from Australia (not UK) costs only about S$15, including shipping. :-D
This is farked up!You were the guy who posted it somemore!![]()
yeah, so what? been searching for a very long time liao.
now just pray that my Australia usb data cable can work.
didn't know Australian USB cable cannot be used for a Korean product.. or a UK USB cable is different from a Singapore USB cable...
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks all, but yeah, i can't find any posts regarding LG usb cable on this forum (btw, sgforums search engine really sux.....when you search for a keyword, all the posts with the keywords pop-up even if it's non-relevant........for e.g: i search for computer mouse, and all the 13,500, 290 posts that has the word "computer" or "mouse" shows up)
anyway, the LG cable i bought from Australia (not UK) costs only about S$15, including shipping. :-D
$15 for a USB cable for which you have to wait a few days to be shipped to you.
*facepalms*
Seriously, what's so friggin' wrong with popping in at the LG shop at Vivocity, asking the salesgirl 'Can I have a USB cable for this phone?' and paying on the spot....?
1) too lazy
2) no time
3) i seriously doubt they got sell USB cable KP series when SG don't officially sell KP phones
4) weather too hot
5) hate to take public transport
6) prefer to boost Australia's economy
7) wanna boost my eBay repuation ranking
Originally posted by Nikar 3:1) too lazy
2) no time
3) i seriously doubt they got sell USB cable KP series when SG don't officially sell KP phones
4) weather too hot
5) hate to take public transport
6) prefer to boost Australia's economy
7) wanna boost my eBay repuation ranking
1). All your fault that you're lazy.
2). So.... you have time to watch Shaolin shows on TV and curse MediaCorp to hell?
3). Just call LG customer service and ask, also cannot?
4). Wimp.
5). Super wimp.
6). Thanks for wrecking our economy by increasing imports by S$15.
7). Your reputation ranking in sgforums has just gone down a few more notches.
Originally posted by fudgester:1). All your fault that you're lazy.
2). So.... you have time to watch Shaolin shows on TV and curse MediaCorp to hell?
3). Just call LG customer service and ask, also cannot?
4). Wimp.
5). Super wimp.
6). Thanks for wrecking our economy by increasing imports by S$15.
7). Your reputation ranking in sgforums has just gone down a few more notches.
2) rather spend time watching shows than to make potentially waste trip to VivoSissy.
3) hate to call people
7) my reputation was 0 to begin with, and now, at most, it's -400? X-D
haiz. no wonder the TS's parents have to buy a wife for him. ![]()
hello, smart people do online shopping from the farking comfort of their home, ok?!
Originally posted by Nikar 3:hello, smart people do online shopping from the farking comfort of their home, ok?!
Smart people know how to do online shopping but post questions that can be found out by themselves in forums?
Are you for real? I can understand your parents concern to find you a foreign bride now.![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:yeah, so what? been searching for a very long time liao.
now just pray that my Australia usb data cable can work.
u start searching for a cable in feb for a phone u buy in june? waaahhhh impressive... can tell me tis wk 4D number? ![]()
omg. did the TS just describe himself as smart people? ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Smart people know how to do online shopping but post questions that can be found out by themselves in forums?
Are you for real? I can understand your parents concern to find you a foreign bride now.
hello, don't li-siao me ok? wait i li-siao u back then u know!!!!!
anyway, Tare....for this week's 4D, try 3839.
sure win.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:hello, don't li-siao me ok? wait i li-siao u back then u know!!!!!
anyway, Tare....for this week's 4D, try 3839.
sure win.
Fark you understand, I ji siao you? How many threads you post, I actually bothered to reply something sensible? You say I ji siao you? People must think I am stupid enough to reply you already, you say I ji siao you? I say kan your si lang tao.![]()
hello bro, joking only mah, why so serious? cool down! :-D
Originally posted by ditzy:Fark you understand, I ji siao you? How many threads you post, I actually bothered to reply something sensible? You say I ji siao you? People must think I am stupid enough to reply you already, you say I ji siao you? I say kan your si lang tao.
Hey, im actually one of them. ![]()
And and, i wonder how he looks like. ![]()