Hi Girls,
Has anyone of you ever use fake nails?
I had it for a month and didn't realize that the nail glue ruin my real nail. Do you think manicure can fix my nail?
Originally posted by Ms.shells:Hi Girls,
Has anyone of you ever use fake nails?
I had it for a month and didn't realize that the nail glue ruin my real nail. Do you think manicure can fix my nail?
What do you mean by "ruin" as in what did the glue did?
It sticks to your nail ?
I think you can consider going to the manicure shop and let them see if they can help you fix it.
Normally stick on e nails cause it to turn yellowish brown even apply nail polish also if u nvr let it rest. Either take it out let ur nails grow bak out dun put anything on it lor. Den put some cuticle oil (i'm nt talkin abt base coat or any coating here) or some cream on it hope it works ^^ den grow bak le go to manicure.... taadaaa bak to normal
Sometimes need expose to the air also.
I used to wear them, and then.. when i removed it, it is like pleachy white colour.
Originally posted by Tbee:
What do you mean by "ruin" as in what did the glue did?
It sticks to your nail ?I think you can consider going to the manicure shop and let them see if they can help you fix it.
It was more liek one spot of greyish colour on my nail at first. Very small spot but it looked ugly. I applied nail polish to cover the spot then. After a week, when i removed the nail polish, the stain became bigger and turned to creamish colour >__<
Should let ur nails rest.. Re applying nail polish onli make it worst... Dun apply anymore coating on it le lor...
Originally posted by Firestarie:Normally stick on e nails cause it to turn yellowish brown even apply nail polish also if u nvr let it rest. Either take it out let ur nails grow bak out dun put anything on it lor. Den put some cuticle oil (i'm nt talkin abt base coat or any coating here) or some cream on it hope it works ^^ den grow bak le go to manicure.... taadaaa bak to normal
Where to get cuticle oil? What kind of cream?? o.O Can i get it from Watson or Guardian?
I really need help Y__Y Do u think my nail will grow back to normal??
Originally posted by Firestarie:Should let ur nails rest.. Re applying nail polish onli make it worst... Dun apply anymore coating on it le lor...
I didn't apply anything liao cos i'm very scared it become worse =( I applied antiseptic 2 days ago. I stopped using liao cos not getting better<_<
apply a layer of base coat first.....so tt the glue will not be on your real nails.........
there is nothing much u can do..... maybe except to apply nail mask.... to make the nail stronger....
u just have to wait for tt part to grow out....... which will take a couple of mths........
i dont think u shld use fake nails for more than a week.
it happened to me b4, better go manicure, ask them to remove those glue on ur nails and have a treatment. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:apply a layer of base coat first.....so tt the glue will not be on your real nails.........
there is nothing much u can do..... maybe except to apply nail mask.... to make the nail stronger....
u just have to wait for tt part to grow out....... which will take a couple of mths........
Oh dear.. So long leh.. :((
Originally posted by MeowMe:i dont think u shld use fake nails for more than a week.
it happened to me b4, better go manicure, ask them to remove those glue on ur nails and have a treatment.
I didn't know we can't use fake nails for more than a week. My friend ALWAYS use fake nails leh. Hope her nails are still ok^^
I've removed the glue already. Better go for Manicure soon!
Girls, thank you all for your advices! :D Hope my nail will faster grow ^^
Buy the Dead Sea nail care products.
Comes with some kind of oil, then got a diamond and silk brush somemore.
Not cheap man, my gf bought a set, but just to get the hand cream free, then chuck the set one side, with my money.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Buy the Dead Sea nail care products.
Comes with some kind of oil, then got a diamond and silk brush somemore.
Not cheap man, my gf bought a set, but just to get the hand cream free, then chuck the set one side, with my money.
ex leh, $80 n above. those jewish really !!
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I want to make it clear it was not me who succumbed to their sales tactic.![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Wow that's quite ex hehe
Originally posted by Ms.shells:Wow that's quite ex hehe
They say its 90 bucks, but seems like everyday they offer it at 45 bucks, then they tell you they throw this this this and this in to make it 45 bucks, then inflate the discounted price to 57-60 something bucks.![]()
I never believed some diamond powder/silk brush and cuticle oil would cost you 90 bucks.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:They say its 90 bucks, but seems like everyday they offer it at 45 bucks, then they tell you they throw this this this and this in to make it 45 bucks, then inflate the discounted price to 57-60 something bucks.
I never believed some diamond powder/silk brush and cuticle oil would cost you 90 bucks.
i want to be your gf too, so easy to chop
Originally posted by angel7030:i want to be your gf too, so easy to chop
She get chopped, not me, I only supply the money. I was trying to get out of the black hole's pull.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:She get chopped, not me, I only supply the money. I was trying to get out of the black hole's pull.
that what i want, money!!! i can gang up with the salegal or guy chop you, later go to the back share share
Originally posted by angel7030:
that what i want, money!!! i can gang up with the salegal or guy chop you, later go to the back share share
I may be dumb, but I ain't stupid.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I may be dumb, but I ain't stupid.
dumb dumb
Originally posted by Ms.shells:Where to get cuticle oil? What kind of cream?? o.O Can i get it from Watson or Guardian?
I really need help Y__Y Do u think my nail will grow back to normal??
I use the Cuticle Pen from E.L.F
Works quite well thou.
ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
ai mei laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa