can i sue you for posting nonsense
Originally posted by youyayu:can i sue you for posting nonsense
Can, if the website/page/media belongs to you and someone contravenes with your 'agreement to post responsibly'.
In the event that someone else sues you for the content that irresponsible jerk posted, you can then sue the fella that broke your agreement for compensation to pay off the other party.
viciouskitty74 referring to outrage of modesty? ![]()
I don't think the police would be so free to investigate this minor issue, else they will be very busy. Most likely they will ask that you seek legal advice and pursue it at your own expense.
Originally posted by meibabe:and ss it costly to hire a lawyer to do the job?
from the words out there, your still pretty immature and young, maybe 16?.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
viciouskitty74 referring to outrage of modesty?
I don't think the police would be so free to investigate this minor issue, else they will be very busy. Most likely they will ask that you seek legal advice and pursue it at your own expense.
Err....did I mention police investigators involved?
They are only involved after you can show geniune interest in persuing.
Which is....
1) make a police statement
2) Go to civil registry to lodge the complaint
3) Wait for letter when court ask you to appear
4) Appear in court and face that fella that abused you on text.
Between three and four, is when the police are involved in locating that arse ole and serve them the summons to appear in court to face you. If you already has the person's address. Then the court wardens will simply just check your data against his data and help court summon him to appear before you.
If only I had a nickel whenever anybody called me that...
So goes the common cliche. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:If only I had a nickel whenever anybody called me that...
So goes the common cliche.
Nah.....people are getting smarter.
That nickle is hard earned nowadays.
A lot of folks now go about the roundabout way to try to suggest you are whatever, and most times, these people are knowledgeable and experienced liao.
Its the immature ones that think that just because they hidden will dare to call you that.
There is also some people, who only utter those words to a person's face, when that person truly deserved that name.
Defendant is one smart ass.... ![]()
it serves no purpose unless you are a public figure.
Originally posted by dragg:it serves no purpose unless you are a public figure.
Not necessary so.
why sue?? maybe he goes to jail and kenna fine $200 paid to the govt, you also never get an apologise. And after he served his jail term and paid his fine, you are still a bitch in his eye.
while for a gal like us, being a bitch is very common lah, and we also called guys bastard, lan jiao kia, bo lan pard, siao ting dong, son of a bitch etc etc..so if a guy called me a bitch, i will just @$%$^$&^^*^*^&^%$$#$#$F$ck &*&&^&*yor897879*(&^&^&*(&*father*&(*&(&((ASS9890889*(&&*(*(*&^&^%^%&^$$%&^^&*^^&*&*(**(*()*&%#%&^&*%^&^&*&*(&*(hole!!!!
Case close.
Court adjourned
Originally posted by angel7030:why sue?? maybe he goes to jail and kenna fine $200 paid to the govt, you also never get an apologise. And after he served his jail term and paid his fine, you are still a bitch in his eye.
while for a gal like us, being a bitch is very common lah, and we also called guys bastard, lan jiao kia, bo lan pard, siao ting dong, son of a bitch etc etc..so if a guy called me a bitch, i will just @$%$^$&^^*^*^&^%$$#$#$F$ck &*&&^&*yor897879*(&^&^&*(&*father*&(*&(&((ASS9890889*(&&*(*(*&^&^%^%&^$$%&^^&*^^&*&*(**(*()*&%#%&^&*%^&^&*&*(&*(hole!!!!
Case close.
Court adjourned
That's a good one, i like it.
Originally posted by meibabe:and ss it costly to hire a lawyer to do the job?
IS there damages that lead you to have lose in income?
Will this accusation from the defendant cause you any suffering?
Third party involvement?
Yes it is costly to hire a lawyer, in fact there are many different type of lawyers that deals with different cases. Some deal with company matters, some homosucidal etc.
Your case is a minor one, you MAY report to the police about this instead of suing, they'll probably just warn the person.
*Hope this helps!*
The investigator will curse and swear, maybe laugh at you but still act professionally.
How sure was it that the person was scolding you?
No witness? No CCTV? good luck. ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:The investigator will curse and swear, maybe laugh at you but still act professionally.
How sure was it that the person was scolding you?
No witness? No CCTV? good luck.
i bet the investigator will said, "SHUT UP LAH, u BITCH, complain so much for what"
As long as you can prove that you are not a bitch then you can sue that person for calling you a bitch.
But if the defendant is able to prove that you are a bitch then you will be tagged with a title “The Official Bitch” for the rest of your life.
u deserve it 1st anot?
bow to the unholy kitty...
Originally posted by deepak.c:
viciouskitty74 referring to outrage of modesty?
For cases like these, the Police will require the victim's help to lodge a Magistrate's Complaint. Thereafter, the Magistrate will decide from three possible courses of action:
1) mediation: usually in cases where the person is known, the Magistrate will summon the both of you to appear before him / her in court. He / she will then act as a mediator for you both. This is usually the first step, and the most common course of action.
2) Police intervention: if necessary, the Magistrate will direct the complaint to the Police, for the investigator to commence further, more detailed investigations.
3) The Magistrate will, upon his / her discretion and analysis of the case on its own merits, direct both parties to seek recourse via their own legal means [i.e. hire own lawyers] as he / she deems it a trivial matter and a waste of Police / Court resources to intervene in such a case.
Hope this helps.
It depends unless he/she/it say u bitch
if a parrot call u a bitch, u can sue it. ![]()