me tink the press will be beri interested to cover dis story.
i no see in newspaper yet![]()
i will be very interested to be on the news ![]()
famous seh
so anyone tipped the newspapers already? ![]()
Originally posted by superlibra:so anyone tipped the newspapers already?
Originally posted by youyayu:
but actually hor, if the reporter doesn't see things to our favour, it's gonna reflect badly on us leh..
Iamw7 post those things
GUAN WO PI SHI!
how come i also kena
CRAP LA!
call the newspaper?
i think have $30 kfc voucher or sth?![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:call the newspaper?
i think have $30 kfc voucher or sth?
you calling meh?
me wan go comprain to newspapers on y their article no has credibility one.
until we tok abt the same ting, ppl can cm sue us for defamation.
tamade, if not true den dun print lah, rite anot!
this thread is just pure cute ![]()
Originally posted by popikachu:
this thread is just pure cute
if they don't like the comment, why can't they ignore it? xD
If HEG wanna sue, they have to make sure their house is really in order. Sekali another NKF-type can of worms open.
i dont think they will be taking action against sgforums for defamation and i wonder what kind of legal action will they take.
defamation is not a criminal case so they cant go to the police to ask for a warrant and get sgforums to give out poster info right?
As this is civil case so they can only go to the court just to get the poster info from sgforums? siow bo.
i remember there is a case about a company suing pple for downloading animation or something like that. so in order to get the user info from the telco.
they send lawyer letter to the 1st and 2nd telco, both just give in and give out user info to the animation company. however, the 3rd telco went to court with them and the judge say no, the telco dont have to give out user info to that animation company.
i think for this case let settle this outside court lor, why not call them up and talk (call the company not the lawyer) since sgforums have already take down the post and cant give out poster info as they are confidential.
why not forgive and forget because go to court nobody will be the winner,only the lawyer ish winner.
for this is mainly my own opinion, use it as your own risk.
Originally posted by BotaHead:i dont think they will be taking action against sgforums for defamation and i wonder what kind of legal action will they take.
defamation is not a criminal case so they cant go to the police to ask for a warrant and get sgforums to give out poster info right?
As this is civil case so they can only go to the court just to get the poster info from sgforums? siow bo.
i remember there is a case about a company suing pple for downloading animation or something like that. so in order to get the user info from the telco.
they send lawyer letter to the 1st and 2nd telco, both just give in and give out user info to the animation company. however, the 3rd telco went to court with them and the judge say no, the telco dont have to give out user info to that animation company.
i think for this case let settle this outside court lor, why not call them up and talk (call the company not the lawyer) since sgforums have already take down the post and cant give out poster info as they are confidential.
why not forgive and forget because go to court nobody will be the winner,only the lawyer ish winner.
for this is mainly my own opinion, use it as your own risk.
lol yea...
maybe they think. they nv use their lawyer and are dusting already ![]()
Originally posted by gd4u:WTF, i see a posting style similar to some dumb lion. Anyway, according to that lawyer letter. It should be both of u two YYY, since it is stated "persons under the moniker ... "
actually if it means both of them, then should be "persons under the monikers" persons is used maybe because some accounts have more than 1 person logging in?
To Jason:
Do you wish for this to go into the press? Coz if you want to get the public to know more about this issue, I can ask my friends working for the press to get you some coverage over this. However Jason, you must be prepared to speak out in public. Are you willing to do so?
Jason, I recommend you to dig more into this organisation and find out other people who have had this Defamation suit launched against them by this company. Try to find people who have suffered due to this organisation and if you are able to find an issue to raise, do launch a counter-sue if you have valid points on your side. I also recommend you find good legal advise. A good lawyer will change pretty much a lot provided you have good points and will definitely help your case. Also if they want to launch a suit, please harp over the points of "free speech" and that you do not censor posts before they come up online. Try to make your point as strong as possible.
Regards,
Fryderyk
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:To Jason:
Do you wish for this to go into the press? Coz if you want to get the public to know more about this issue, I can ask my friends working for the press to get you some coverage over this. However Jason, you must be prepared to speak out in public. Are you willing to do so?
Jason, I recommend you to dig more into this organisation and find out other people who have had this Defamation suit launched against them by this company. Try to find people who have suffered due to this organisation and if you are able to find an issue to raise, do launch a counter-sue if you have valid points on your side. I also recommend you find good legal advise. A good lawyer will change pretty much a lot provided you have good points and will definitely help your case. Also if they want to launch a suit, please harp over the points of "free speech" and that you do not censor posts before they come up online. Try to make your point as strong as possible.
Regards,
Fryderyk
good man. ur helping hand is timely.
Originally posted by superlibra:
good man. ur helping hand is timely.
So you all want which media outlet to cover? I can get my connections to do some research also. You want Today for juicy coverage, Straits Times Berita Harian Tamil Murasu for wider coverage, or you want radio outlets to broadcast?
Oh btw Jason, you could also purchase ad space in Straits Times showing the defamation suit launched against you and YYY and the other users of this forum. As the saying goes, any kind of publicity is good publicity(depending on how you want to view it).
I hope that if it goes to the news, nothing bad will happen, like they say bringing it up to the news is also equivilant of defamation?, becos we are talking about them being defamed?
if they really did scam the students, i think it should be brought to public awareness
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:I hope that if it goes to the news, nothing bad will happen, like they say bringing it up to the news is also equivilant of defamation?, becos we are talking about them being defamed?
They said bringing up to the news outlets is also another charge of defamation? Where~?!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
They said bringing up to the news outlets is also another charge of defamation? Where~?!
no, what i meant was this:
Since they said that the forums is defaming them, bringing down their reputation
And if we bring it up to the news, more people will read about the defaming, which might in turn lead them to lose more reputation.
So, they can say bringing it to news will cause them to lose reputation, thus it is like another form of defamation![]()
just crapping lah, i dun think they willl do that
die la..it's gonna be laggy in days to come ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:die la..it's gonna be laggy in days to come
Upgrade server, more bandwidth, maybe sgforums will go back to it's days when there are sooo many users
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:
So you all want which media outlet to cover? I can get my connections to do some research also. You want Today for juicy coverage, Straits Times Berita Harian Tamil Murasu for wider coverage, or you want radio outlets to broadcast?
Oh btw Jason, you could also purchase ad space in Straits Times showing the defamation suit launched against you and YYY and the other users of this forum. As the saying goes, any kind of publicity is good publicity(depending on how you want to view it).
If Jason has no objections, Straits Time? If it's published on Straits Time, people will take this seriously..