Will you accept a job offer? A job you are not confident at?
I have 4 years of working experiences in admin, customer services and sales.
Unemploy at the moment. Have been job hunting for two weeks.
Is being offered a opening position as a personal assistant for a manager in hospital.
Benefits are great.
What you all think?
(In case you are wondering, I will LIKE to take up this offer because i can see IT is a great long term CAREER. But my fear makes me question. I am afraid I will get fire within 3 months n have to job hunt again which will wound my ego)
Never try never know.
Perhaps you will excel in the job?
Originally posted by sMaLL_tOwn25:Will you accept a job offer? A job you are not confident at?
Is being offered a opening position as a personal assistant for a manager in hospital.
Benefits are great.
What you all think?
(In case you are wondering, I will LIKE to take up this offer because i can see IT is a great long term CAREER. But my fear makes me question. I am afraid I will get fire within 3 months n have to job hunt again which will wound my ego)
You should probably take on the job.
And pick up on skills like preparing reports and so on.
You also might want to go thru a crash course on secretarial skills as well as 'treat your own staff as your customer' kinda training to change your mindset.
Because even if you are technically serving a manager, you are actually servicing the whole department/hospital and the general public.
Try it, so you know what you are lacking, and work on acquiring those skills even after you are fired.
Originally posted by motoway:Never try never know.
Perhaps you will excel in the job?
yup i agree, if you really got fired, then find another job.
You gave up on yourself before you even tried. Fantastic attitude you have there.![]()
Just try... you never know what awaits you...
Go for it... Must b thick skin abit. Treat it as learning ba. Its fun to learn new things... But after tat become a routine boring le... hohohoho~~ Try lor not sure den ask help online lmao xD sure got some can gib u opinions de la.
Gambateh!!!! Prepare for 'war'!!! GIb u pots n pans n knives =3
It's very hard to say for jobs.
Really have to depends greatly on luck.
But I would support you to give it a try.
just try
if get fired
dun put on resume ! !
i will....
so i can take up a new challenge.......learn new things..... make urself more marketable.... so u have more opportunities in future......
You will grow confidence in the job one........................ Good luck!
Originally posted by sMaLL_tOwn25:Will you accept a job offer? A job you are not confident at?
Benefits are great.
What you all think?
You are not confident of how well you will do for this job, but that is mostly because you do not have any experience with this job. Once you start working, maybe your attitude towards it will change, as you start to learn and understand more about the job.
Just like everyone here, I strongly encourage you to take up this great job offer, even though there is the chance that you might get fired from it within a few months. Your time in this job will help you to gain more experience which will in turn help you out in your future careers. The most important thing to remember though, is that being jobless means that food will not appear on the table.
On a side note, do realise that plentiful of ex-managers and people working in formerly high-placed positions are now currently working as taxi drivers, so you can consider yourself fortunate to be presented such an opportunity.
Nothing venture, nothing gain.
Give yourself some confidence, life is full of challenges ahead.
ya, no pain, no gain.
if got pain, depend on where is the pain, be smart, dun go into pain unneccessary. Pick a job that you like and have a passion, be it taxi driver, manager, waitress, hostess, security guards, etc etc..go for it, be a champion of it, dun be a jack of all trade but master of done.
Benefits are great.
What you all think?
With the 4 year experience U had, your job offer should be within your capability.
Learn how to make decision in life for yourself. You wrote everything good about the job yet you post here in doubt.
I can also suggest you buy and sell gold. Simple concept. buy gold when price is down, sell it when price is up. Can do it at market place foorum
Originally posted by angel7030:ya, no pain, no gain.
if got pain, depend on where is the pain, be smart, dun go into pain unneccessary. Pick a job that you like and have a passion, be it taxi driver, manager, waitress, hostess, security guards, etc etc..go for it, be a champion of it, dun be a jack of all trade but master of done.
Hallo angel. SO i want to master 1 skill will you help me. Its acrobatics but i niid an angel's help hehe
Originally posted by kcockicht:
Hallo angel. SO i want to master 1 skill will you help me. Its acrobatics but i niid an angel's help hehei
yo, no problem, but first you must train your flexibility, with your size, i suggest you look into the net and buy some enlargement stuff first ya.
TS, are u male or female btw?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:TS, are u male or female btw?
shemale
Who's TS, i would really love to get a footage of a Singapore shemale.
Benefits are great.
What you all think?
from ur post history, u r taking a degree in SIM...
and u think after graduation, got degree liao, u want to still be a personal assistant only?
Originally posted by Rednano:
from ur post history, u r taking a degree in SIM...
and u think after graduation, got degree liao, u want to still be a personal assistant only?
why not, can be personal assistant to PM or CEO of OCBC, or Temasek CEO or MD of GIC etc etc..some personal assistant are the most powerful person in an organisation, cos he/she is the closest to the top person. And if she is a young beautiful gal like me, a family destroyer, in 3 years time, she will be a millionaire liao