Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah New Tiao Rd is just after this abandoned blks.There will also be a brown sign board near the blks saying 'Kranji Beach Battle Site'.U have to turn right into it if i remember correctly.
it is neo tiew rd i think
Originally posted by tek_koh:hmm it seems its open to public? im like planning a little exploring trip there one fine day soon
It's not open to public.It's just left unprotected.U can go there anytime u want.
BTW, you ask so many questions.....
U wanna go there for what?
just to walk walk see see with my ns friends
Wah...... Im speechless...... 怀旧 sia........
how old are you sia?
Of course its not open for the public, as mentioned the army use the place for urban warfare training. Those burned marks and hole on the wall probably caused by stuff used during the training.
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
No lah, i leave at jurongmy father use to drive me there to limchukang to look at the farms, and after that we will go there to eat
that was very long time ago(1990s), i can only remember i always play on the swing after eating
Yeah i have also heard rumours that those swings suddenly swing for no reason now even though i don't believe them.
Originally posted by *=Optimus=*:Of course its not open for the public, as mentioned the army use the place for urban warfare training. Those burned marks and hole on the wall probably caused by stuff used during the training.
reminds me of the mandai training village where I had my final ex about 3 yrs ago..
Originally posted by *=Optimus=*:Of course its not open for the public, as mentioned the army use the place for urban warfare training. Those burned marks and hole on the wall probably caused by stuff used during the training.
Yeah should be.
Originally posted by Kutter:it is neo tiew rd i think
Yeah it is.
my platoon caused the hole on the building when training for new methods on FIBUA for the NEW GENERATION soldiers....
Originally posted by Kutter:my platoon caused the hole on the building when training for new methods on FIBUA for the NEW GENERATION soldiers....
Lol really ah?
so can we like go there walk walk see see not?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah i have also heard rumours that those swings suddenly swing for no reason now even though i don't believe them.
i use to play on the swing lea!
I serve 5 years in SAF. 1 year as NSF in 4 SIR, just opposite the chinese cemetery. 4 years as ADF in Nee Soon CAMP
Originally posted by tek_koh:so can we like go there walk walk see see not?
walk around the fences sure can.
oh its fenced up now ah? not shown in road maps hor
Originally posted by tek_koh:oh its fenced up now ah? not shown in road maps hor
I think the best you go down to look for yourself to confirm. As what i've said is based on few months ago.
k..thanks alot guys. maybe its the place where they flim the army ad too?
Originally posted by *=Optimus=*:Yeah, SAF using the place now for FIBUA (urban warfare training) BTW I ord next week, woot!
ORD LOH!!!!![]()
nope..they did not film it there...there's another place used for FIBUA to film the film...cos i saw that building in the ad before somewhere...definitely not neo tiew...
sometime me and agel practise acrobatics there. sh... dun tell ppl k ![]()
aiya scared what me and bak bak also got hone our 'skills' there one..![]()
Neo Tiew FIBUA is a nice place to train in. A landrover and a flexible OC will ensure you will eat hawker food instead of combat rations. I love being opfor there.