Originally posted by Nikar 3:hello, fudgetster, your comments is getting old, k?! put on some creativity, think out of the box and post new things here!
btw, there's nothing wrong with people who dunno current GST rate.
there's always people worse than me, like some kids nowadays don't even know who's the MM, or MM, and u ask them who's the current PM, they say Lee Kuan Yew.
i'm considered pretty good already......at least i know the current approx USD - SGD exchange rate!!!!!
oh good for you then
7%
Originally posted by tare:
u comparing urself with wat? presch kids?!btw wat's the "don't even know who's the MM, or MM"... got difference in ur qns?!
of course i am......and it's not just pre-sch kids i'm talking about.....even some JC kids don't know who's the current MM or PM, or who's the current Health Minister or Education Minister.
u ask them who's the current Education Minister and they'll say "Tare".
it's just an analogy, dude, and local people here are not known to understand analogies very well (maybe due to 10-year series).
HEH HEH HEH!!!!
Originally posted by Nikar 3:
i'm considered pretty good already......at least i know the current approx USD - SGD exchange rate!!!!!
any idiot can google it.
Originally posted by av98m:I'm sure the TS is just pretending. Nobody can be that stupid. Anyway, school holidays will be over after this week.
I certainly hope you are so damn right.![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Viet bride got gst?
They are imported goods afterall, so... ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:hello, fudgetster, your comments is getting old, k?! put on some creativity, think out of the box and post new things here!
there's always people worse than me, like some kids nowadays don't even know who's the MM, or MM, and u ask them who's the current PM, they say Lee Kuan Yew.
And I know the current rate of GST in singapore.![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:They are imported goods afterall, sure got GST one...
Maybe TS dunno.
TS, wanna try asking?
lol, sad to say, i dunno about what imported goods.....
as long as it's a product or service sold in SG, sure got GST, right?
unless the vendor or shop eat the GST for you, which is rare.
and Midlusionz.......i got name ok??!! don't call me TS.
Originally posted by Nikar3:hello, fudgetster, your comments is getting old, k?! put on some creativity, think out of the box and post new things here!
lol
comparing yourself with small kids
FYI, you could have just googled Singapore GST Rate
Among the top results, there's
from IRAS.... like duh...
I really like this thread a lot.... ![]()
thanks guys, but well, i personally don't trust search engines too much since the listing and results can be outdated due to the way search engines "crawl" web pages.
word of mouth is still better.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks guys, but well, i personally don't trust search engines too much since the listing and results can be outdated due to the way search engines "crawl" web pages.
Huh???????
You don't trust IRAS website? But trust word of mouth more???
How do you think search engines crawl web pages for such info such that it can be outdated???????
Lastly, 7% GST was implemented nearly 2 years ago.... Don't you think you would be even more outdated???????????
Originally posted by eagle:Huh???????
You don't trust IRAS website? But trust word of mouth more???
How do you think search engines crawl web pages for such info such that it can be outdated???????
Lastly, 7% GST was implemented nearly 2 years ago.... Don't you think you would be even more outdated???????????
Welcome to our world.![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks guys, but well, i personally don't trust search engines too much since the listing and results can be outdated due to the way search engines "crawl" web pages.
U not scared people cheat you arh? ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Welcome to our world.
Purposely poking at him because of something he did way long ago in a thread in marketplace... But I guess his memory is too short term to remember ![]()
are you kidding me????????????????????????
He trusts me more than he trusts the internet.![]()
Btw, google mentioned the date in its result for current GST rate
17 Feb 2009
Looking into the website, it says last updated on 17 Feb 2009 as well
And 7% was implemented in 2007 (last updated 17 Feb 2009 hor) and the question was whether it is 5% or 7% ![]()
Outdated indeed ![]()
Doing and posting something without thinking and checking first ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:Btw, google mentioned the date in its result for current GST rate
17 Feb 2009
Looking into the website, it says last updated on 17 Feb 2009 as well
And 7% was implemented in 2007 (last updated 17 Feb 2009 hor) and the question was whether it is 5% or 7%
Outdated indeed
Doing and posting something without thinking and checking first
It's because posting on the forum is free, without any GST.
Originally posted by lianamaster:U not scared people cheat you arh?
no lah, the bros and gals here in SGF so honest, where got fear cheat?! ![]()
as i once told my mom, SG is a very safe place, and u can sleep under your void deck with a real SG $50 note placed on your body, and when wakeup next morning, $$$ is still intact.
SG is quite a good place to live in.....cute chicks, safe enviro etc.
how FI didnt shift this thread to jokes forum?
Originally posted by ditzy:He trusts me more than he trusts the internet.
good for you..but i don't trust you leh ![]()