Originally posted by cassie:why not join a club or something? or if you like reading, hang out in the library. there are loads of people for you to meet.
lol, the problem is i got no specific interest leh. ![]()
actually, a lot of those "friendless" people like DumbFound and others, share the same pattern as me : we've no specific interest.
u see people who like soccer, or clubbing, or even working, or fishing, or basketball, or collecting stuff......these people can easily just fit in to their respective group / club, and from there, they advance naturally to meet others in the same group, and from there, branch out further to meet friends and relatives and family members, and from there, meet girls too etc., and eventually start family.
that's why people like me having problems cos' no similiarities. ![]()
anyway, now i'm busying myself with my own handicraft projects and hope it will give me something solid to do in life.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:lol, the problem is i got no specific interest leh.
actually, a lot of those "friendless" people like DumbFound and others, share the same pattern as me : we've no specific interest.
u see people who like soccer, or clubbing, or even working, or fishing, or basketball, or collecting stuff......these people can easily just fit in to their respective group / club, and from there, they advance naturally to meet others in the same group, and from there, branch out further to meet friends and relatives and family members, and from there, meet girls too etc., and eventually start family.
that's why people like me having problems cos' no similiarities.
anyway, now i'm busying myself with my own handicraft projects and hope it will give me something solid to do in life.
That is still a solo activity isn't it, how would that help make you more friends?
Didn't you try playing online games? Just start knowing people by chatting in game or on forums etc, slowly progress to MSN chat then can arrange for outing. This way you 2 will start with some common ground for chats so 1st time meeting won't be so wierd and nothing much to say.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:lol, the problem is i got no specific interest leh.
that's why people like me having problems cos' no similiarities.
there you go! there's your handicraft hobby - perhaps join a club or group or forum of people with same interests? develop aquaintances from there.
I see someone giving excuses for himself yet again
Nikar, be a man, take charge of your life, not give excuses like what you did in my forum on your weight.
(dkcx)
That is still a solo activity isn't it, how would that help make you more friends?
no lah....that handicraft thing mainly for personal satisfaction and also maybe make a bit of small income out of it to supplement my low salary.
Didn't you try playing online games? Just start knowing people by chatting in game or on forums etc, slowly progress to MSN chat then can arrange for outing. This way you 2 will start with some common ground for chats so 1st time meeting won't be so wierd and nothing much to say.
got try, but didn't really like it leh. ![]()
i got play games, but only play xBox 360 or other video console games.
FYI, i have never played anything like Maplestory or DOTA or WoW before (i find them boring and silly)
(cassie)
there you go! there's your handicraft hobby - perhaps join a club or group or forum of people with same interests? develop aquaintances from there.
no
lah, handicraft groups here are quite non-existent, and the few ones i
know of are mainly 40+ year old aunties doing sewing and knitting.![]()
(eagle)
Nikar, be a man, take charge of your life, not give excuses like what you did in my forum on your weight.
whoa, Fitness forum really owned by you? ![]()
seriously, i'm really too lazy to put on weight and prefer the quick-fix way of eating pills, if there are any. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:(dkcx)
no lah....that handicraft thing mainly for personal satisfaction and also maybe make a bit of small income out of it to supplement my low salary.
got try, but didn't really like it leh.
i got play games, but only play xBox 360 or other video console games.
FYI, i have never played anything like Maplestory or DOTA or WoW before (i find them boring and silly)
(cassie)
no lah, handicraft groups here are quite non-existent, and the few ones i know of are mainly 40+ year old aunties doing sewing and knitting.
(eagle)
whoa, Fitness forum really owned by you?
seriously, i'm really too lazy to put on weight and prefer the quick-fix way of eating pills, if there are any.
Personally i play games more to find people to chat than to really play the game and its not too hard to know people from games. I've met up with a few people i got to know online be it from games or from here and some we become friends and some even after meet up we still don't make friends. Its not a 100% sure work everytime thing but its 1 way to start making additional friends rather than juz people around you who you meet through work etc.
Start somewhere. You're only 25 not 75, you still have a long life to lead and shouldn't give up trying so quickly
Originally posted by dkcx:Personally i play games more to find people to chat than to really play the game and its not too hard to know people from games. I've met up with a few people i got to know online be it from games or from here and some we become friends and some even after meet up we still don't make friends. Its not a 100% sure work everytime thing but its 1 way to start making additional friends rather than juz people around you who you meet through work etc.
Start somewhere. You're only 25 not 75, you still have a long life to lead and shouldn't give up trying so quickly
thanks for your kind words. ![]()
yeah, i need to start somewhere, but trying to find a suitable online game also not easy.
WoW and DOTA and Maplestory types not really for me also.
i thought of Lunar Online but not sure how it is, but seems less people playing it nowadays.
now, i want to concentrate my career first and then do other things.
a 25-year old still doing admin asst job is not something to be proud of. ![]()
don't say girls look down on my job.....even i also despise my own job.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks for your kind words.
yeah, i need to start somewhere, but trying to find a suitable online game also not easy.
i thought of Lunar Online but not sure how it is, but seems less people playing it nowadays.
a 25-year old still doing admin asst job is not something to be proud of.
instead of complaining about your job, the time could have been better spent looking for a new job or improving your skills so you could move up the ladder.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thanks for your kind words.
a 25-year old still doing admin asst job is not something to be proud of.
Hey my admin manager officer is also a man! He dressed himself very well and carried himself like an ABC.. though i don't think he is one lor. It depends on how you see it.. anyway many people have lost their jobs and plently are eyeing at your job. You just don't know how lucky you are lah....
Don't have friends? What do you usually do after work? Can't you find something of an interest to do that is sociable in nature and can be for character development ? You don't have to necessarily expect to be fit in if you are not comfortable but at least you try to step out of your comfort zone by participating and slowly acquired skills of making new friend. Even if you unable to make new friends this time round, at least you learn something new that can benefit in career and character development. It's still a win.
Originally posted by mumee:Hey my admin manager officer is also a man! He dressed himself very well and carried himself like an ABC.. though i don't think he is one lor. It depends on how you see it.. anyway many people have lost their jobs and plently are eyeing at your job. You just don't know how lucky you are lah....
Don't have friends? What do you usually do after work? Can't you find something of an interest to do that is sociable in nature and can be for character development ? You don't have to necessarily expect to be fit in if you are not comfortable but at least you try to step out of your comfort zone by participating and slowly acquired skills of making new friend. Even if you unable to make new friends this time round, at least you learn something new that can benefit in career and character development. It's still a win.
ha ha, thanks for your long advice.
but aren't we supposed to goof around rather than talk too much about serious issues? ![]()
we're deviating from the original goal of SGF.
remember, SGF's slogan is :
SgForums.com - Where goofiness is king
Originally posted by Nikar 3:ha ha, thanks for your long advice.
but aren't we supposed to goof around rather than talk too much about serious issues?
Ppl at your age are already working like hell for money
and you still want to goof around here and there?
Dont mind me saying this ..It might hurt u
No wonder you dont have friend.
because no one will be like u at your age
have so much time goofing here
and there
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Ppl at your age are already working like hell for moneyand you still want to goof around here and there?
Dont mind me saying this ..It might hurt u
No wonder you dont have friend.
because no one will be like u at your age
have so much time goofing here
and there
KNNB CCB, KPKB KNN, KNNB KNN!!!!!!! ![]()
1) i very free one at work.......pretty much nothing to do the whole day except swat flies and think of gals
2) i personally don't place money at #1 position in my life, so i don't care about "working like hell for money". For what?! can bring $$$ to grave? u work like hell during young.....then when old? the stress accumulated during youth will give you all kinds of weird illness. think cancers.
u effing Noah, better finish building your poor old ship and get ready to sail, before your Daddy (aka "God") drowns you together with the entire village.
btw, how about?! see you around quite often......and others like ditzy, HK, Lorry also......u all surf SGF during work?! ![]()
HI-FIVE!!!!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:ha ha, thanks for your long advice.
but aren't we supposed to goof around rather than talk too much about serious issues?
i give proper advice one okay..
U can take it or not
Originally posted by Nikar 3:KNNB CCB, KPKB KNN, KNNB KNN!!!!!!!
1) i very free one at work.......pretty much nothing to do the whole day except swat flies and think of gals
2) i personally don't place money at #1 position in my life, so i don't care about "working like hell for money". For what?! can bring $$$ to grave? u work like hell during young.....then when old? the stress accumulated during youth will give you all kinds of weird illness. think cancers.
u effing Noah, better finish building your poor old ship and get ready to sail, before your Daddy (aka "God") drowns you together with the entire village.
btw, how about?! see you around quite often......and others like ditzy, HK, Lorry also......u all surf SGF during work?!
HI-FIVE!!!!!!
Don't have to be so hostile, learn to take critisms and that will help you with your social problems.
Erm... where had you been all these years?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Erm... where had you been all these years?
He has been.... goofing around in sgf lor. ![]()
i personally don't place money at #1 position in my life, so i don't care about "working like hell for money". For what?! can bring $$$ to grave? u work like hell during young.....then when old? the stress accumulated during youth will give you all kinds of weird illness. think cancers.
Only 25 yrs old and think there's no need for $$ because cannot bring $$ to grave. Question is, given no freak accidents, how long will you take to go to your grave? Want to be healthy and live long, you also need $$ to eat and pay bills for that long.
I can forsee one more aged worker cleaning tables in Macs, or collecting old cardboxes to sell to garung guni man in another 35 years ![]()
Really the ultimate lazy good for nothing ![]()
Don't like that lah... Not good for you... Long run also not good for your health... While pple are enjoying and touring the world, you will still be slogging your life away here to pay bills. ![]()
Unless you go marry someone rich... Then again... You say cannot find girls also... ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:KNNB CCB, KPKB KNN, KNNB KNN!!!!!!!
btw, how about?! see you around quite often......and others like ditzy, HK, Lorry also......u all surf SGF during work?!
HI-FIVE!!!!!!
instead of "swatting flies and thinking of gals" during office hours, how about learning or studying something?
Originally posted by eagle:Only 25 yrs old and think there's no need for $$ because cannot bring $$ to grave. Question is, given no freak accidents, how long will you take to go to your grave? Want to be healthy and live long, you also need $$ to eat and pay bills for that long.
I can forsee one more aged worker cleaning tables in Macs, or collecting old cardboxes to sell to garung guni man in another 35 years
Really the ultimate lazy good for nothing
Don't like that lah... Not good for you... Long run also not good for your health... While pple are enjoying and touring the world, you will still be slogging your life away here to pay bills.Unless you go marry someone rich... Then again... You say cannot find girls also...
my guess is he's still staying with parents, no need to pay rental or mortage (parents' house wat), no need to worry abt food (mother got cook lor), no need to spend on entertainment (no friends to hang out mah)... if i were him, i also no need to worry abt $$ lah... worse come to worse can still open mouth ask lao pei lao bu wat...
eagle, ppl oledi cannot find friends, u want him to find rich gf?! dun ask so much lah.... ![]()
(caleb chiang)
Erm... where had you been all these years?
wanking lor.
(Lorry)
He has been.... goofing around in sgf lor.
Lorry is really starting to understand me.
(eagle)
Really the ultimate lazy good for nothing
Don't like that lah... Not good for you... Long run also not good for your health... While pple are enjoying and touring the world, you will still be slogging your life away here to pay bills.
actually, i used to be quite hardworking one, but then these few years, started to take life slower and slower, and i started subscribing to the concept of "take life slowly, easily, money not important as long as enough to survive, just be happy and don't care about other things including others' achivement".
due to this mentality, now i very slack sia.....want to be hardworking also quite hard.
i'm trying lah, but need to have something meaningful to do before i will work hard.
see those high-flyers, they all got something they want to do badly, so they can work 22 hours per day, 1 hour eat and 1 hour wanking in public toilet.
(cassie)
instead of "swatting flies and thinking of gals" during office hours, how about learning or studying something?
not sure what to study also......IT sucks and accounting is worse than ****.
otherwise, i won't be here liao (i'll probably be sitting in big office with hot OL sitting on my laps daily).
(tare)
my guess is he's still staying with parents, no need to pay rental or mortage (parents' house wat), no need to worry abt food (mother got cook lor), no need to spend on entertainment (no friends to hang out mah)... if i were him, i also no need to worry abt$$ lah... worse come to worse can still open mouth ask lao pei lao bu wat...
that's true.....i live with my parents and they cover everything for me.
i only need to give S$170 home allowance. ![]()
however, though, i never use a single-cent from my parent to buy my own stuff, though.
if go lunch dinner or anything, i also pay myself cos' don't wanna spend their $$$.
they pay for the water and electricity bills for me, though.
eagle, ppl oledi cannot find friends, u want him to find rich gf?! dun ask so much lah....
at my current state, i not ready to have gf lah.....
need to get my life in order first, otherwise even if really can get one, she also won't be secure with me and live in uncertainty everyday.
now my main problem is to find something that's worth my time doing and then go 100% into it. my life has no goal or aim which is why i'm drifting like that.
if got goal, then all these no-friend problem, no-gf problem, low salary problem will all be solved liao. if someone ask me what's my main aim in life, i also dunno what to say.
btw, i'm not those lazy types ok.....i used to work in shipbuilding company the whole day without even slacking and did plenty of OT and didn't even complain (though the nature of the job sucks).