Originally posted by BadzMaro:Hell yeah.. ;p
His Round House Kick in the face just didnt work on the Master of Disaster.. Bruce 'Beat Down' Lee !
shit,the all time winner chuck norris gets pwned by a chinese. ![]()
it all boils down to determination. I doubt many can have the determination and resolve of bruce lee, not to mention his charisma. how i wish there are more of such guys around instead of the typical loser guys i see around here
Bruce Lee.
Originally posted by candiz:it all boils down to determination. I doubt many can have the determination and resolve of bruce lee, not to mention his charisma. how i wish there are more of such guys around instead of the typical loser guys i see around here
In the 70s he was 'Da Man' but now many people would challenge the physical limits that maybe even Bruce Lee might not have imagined
Originally posted by s0nic:Imo, i dont believe 1 person is able to defeat all his enemies at one go, no matter how skillful he is. No doubt, Bruce Lee was a legend. But if all his enemies were to charge at him at the same time, let's say 10, do you think he would be able to defend himself from them all?
But then, all his movies, are still just movies. Movies are made to impress, so sometimes, we shouldn't believe whatever is shown in movies. They are just acting.
its possible for street fighters.
do you know é™ˆæƒ æ•�, the hong kong actor? he escaped with only light injuries in an incident when a few gangsters attacked him with machetes.
he was the winner of the 世界自由�击大赛. if i remember correctly he beat his opponent within 20 seconds.
Originally posted by dragg:its possible for street fighters.
do you know é™ˆæƒ æ•�, the hong kong actor? he escaped with only light injuries in an incident when a few gangsters attacked him with machetes.
he was the winner of the 世界自由�击大赛. if i remember correctly he beat his opponent within 20 seconds.
i am getting what u mean. but do u think it is possible to defend yourself if u have 10+ ppl charging at u at the same time? u only have 2 hands and 2 legs to protect yourself from let's say 4-5 ppl if u are fast enough. Bruce Lee was definitely fast, but then, movies are always made to be more exaggerating.
Originally posted by s0nic:i am getting what u mean. but do u think it is possible to defend yourself if u have 10+ ppl charging at u at the same time? u only have 2 hands and 2 legs to protect yourself from let's say 4-5 ppl if u are fast enough. Bruce Lee was definitely fast, but then, movies are always made to be more exaggerating.
You are wrong here, well at least for Bruce Lee's movies. He performs at a slower speed in the movies. At that era, his speed is too much for the camera...
Originally posted by Kutter:
You are wrong here, well at least for Bruce Lee's movies. He performs at a slower speed in the movies. At that era, his speed is too much for the camera...
well, i'm not saying he's slow. he was fast. but in movies, usually the bad guys will come in 1 by 1 to attack u. but in real life, if u are being attacked by a group of ppl, will they attack u 1 by 1, or together as a group? this is what i meant..
Originally posted by s0nic:
well, i'm not saying he's slow. he was fast. but in movies, usually the bad guys will come in 1 by 1 to attack u. but in real life, if u are being attacked by a group of ppl, will they attack u 1 by 1, or together as a group? this is what i meant..
am i right to assume you have never witness a 'live' gang fight?
chuck norris didn't even move an inch when he fight with bruce lee cause bruce lee was too fast for him.
no wonder that chuck got his whole face and chest bruised.
i took a look at youtube, wow! so old time liao, Bruce Lee also grab the ang mo chest hair, hmmm....Bruce liked hair hor
Originally posted by s0nic:
Try visualise yourself getting attacked by a pack of wild dogs.They all want to hurt you real bad but not all want to be the first to get hit back
Originally posted by Short Ninja:If he was alive today he would be close to 70 even Poh Ah Pak would be able to kick Bruce's ass on his back suntanning in East Coast Parkway.
shut up la cheebye short ass ninja knn, go fuck your mother la. cheebye kia.
Last week eposide show of Bruce Lee says that Bruce Lee offended some gangsters in China and they join force with the corrupt police force to try to kill him than he ran away with his uncle to America.
Is this true?
Originally posted by 8800:Last week eposide show of Bruce Lee says that Bruce Lee offended some gangsters in China and they join force with the corrupt police force to try to kill him than he ran away with his uncle to America.
Is this true?
When someone is a 'Legend' you just believe and don't ask too much.