I wan to bake cakes/cookies and all those pastry thingy
I went to giant yesterday and saw toaster ovens, convection ovens, microwave ovens, and also microwave and convections ovens
Can a microwave bake a cake? or must use those big oven?
i dun really know how to use a microwave![]()
Microwave can bake, but from experience, it'll turn out like crap.
You need a convection oven, the ones that give off heat. No funky things like microwaves or soundwaves or superbright light.
Toaster oven only good enough to make 3 days old curry puff hot.![]()
that is what i think about microwave, hmm, maybe i should go with the convection + microwave thingy
Microwave is not for pastries, and I have not come across an oven that can do both.![]()
i saw at giant or courts there is sth like microwave and convection
or i saw wrongly
sian lah, i wan sth that can bake, and can warm up food also
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:i saw at giant or courts there is sth like microwave and convection
or i saw wrongly
sian lah, i wan sth that can bake, and can warm up food also
Convection oven also can warm up food what. Isn't that what ovens are for? To heat up food?![]()
conventional oven is best for baking. if need be, can use to heat up food - but not very effective.
hmm, maybe i really should buy the both tgt one
ya the convection can heat up food
but slow lah
there are those convection + microwave ovens. But not sure how good they are though
ya lor,
i wan to know about it also, too hot inside will melt or not?![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:hmm, maybe i really should buy the both tgt one
ya the convection can heat up food
but slow lah
They work on two different principles mah.![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:ya lor,
i wan to know about it also, too hot inside will melt or not?
Do you think an oven is made such that it'll melt itself?![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Do you think an oven is made such that it'll melt itself?
shit happens wad![]()
like what if our stomach stop producing mucus, and the hydrochloric acid digest the stomach![]()
use the convection one, those that go quite hot (well, it's supposed to do that
) and have a fan somewhere inside that provides the convection currents. you will be able to bake with these.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
DUN BAKE UR PILLOW. LATER BLACKblack.
o.O
Get a coal range !
BEST ! ![]()
Microwave cannot use for baking la.... Used to warm up food. Your cai png la, fish la, egg etc.
Or defrost food. Easy to use ma. Make sure you dont throw in metal. ![]()
Oven toaster is only good for making sandwich, pizza, curry pok, bread, etc hot.
So since you want to bake cake, you need to buy convection oven. I dont know about the one that can do both - convection + microwave.
get one of those light bulb ovens, its the best

Microwave ovens are No No for baking and roasting. Get a conventional oven.
baby belling.
I have one of those, conventional plus microwave ovens. And quite old model somemore, around 10 years already.
I say it's good to use. Cause I baked pizza and cupcakes using the convention oven part of it and heat up frosted garlic bread from the microwave part of it.
Get those type. Most flexible.
simi brand.
say lah.
u shy owat.