i juz cant believe MOE decided to risk by following the schedule as per norm to reopen the school next week...
By quarantine those who are oversea now and allowing those who nv travel oversea to return to school. I have a senario to share with you guys,
Senario 1
Is Singaporean parent Kiasu? MOE urges student and parents to exercise social responsibility, by do you really think people will follow strictly? Missing out a day lesson can be very damaging to some parents, cannot lose out mentality will somehow kick in and force their children to school.
Senario 2
As we have cases that H1N1 is now spreading among the community, so by quantifying the students on who travel overseas and not, does that solve the whole issue?
Senario 3
One relative brought their kids to the affected country and return on the weekend, they met up with their friends and relative kids and share the joys on what they did during the hoilidays. Then return to school on the next day not knowing they could be the virus carrier to their fellow schoolmates and teaching staffs.
Have MOE and MOH sit down to talk and discuss these worrying issues, or they just believe H1N1 is just a minor flu virus...
I believe there will be some people like me who did not see a doctor despite having flu
They are just testing out our immune systems, just like school exams, those who pass, pass, and those who fail, fail, if there are too many passes, we will just moderate ![]()
thats y i am disappointed with these whole system that is happening right infront of me.
aiya. is you don't want go sch den say so lar.
no nid say blahblahblah here and dere.
if school was to close, den everyone will still miss out on lessons right?
make no fucking different.
Anyway will be back like last time, Extend this holiday, cut the year end holiday...etc
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:aiya. is you don't want go sch den say so lar.
no nid say blahblahblah here and dere.
if school was to close, den everyone will still miss out on lessons right?
make no fucking different.
lol...i no need to go school liao...im older than u thought. we can miss the lessons right,but if someone catch the virus and die from it leh..
c'mon think lah, so lesson more impt than ur fucking life huh..
Originally posted by citymax:
lol...i no need to go school liao...im older than u thought. we can miss the lessons right,but if someone catch the virus and die from it leh..c'mon think lah, so lesson more impt than ur fucking life huh..
and that's the reason why they're having fucking temperature taking exercise everyday right?
at least they're taking precaution.
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Anyway will be back like last time, Extend this holiday, cut the year end holiday...etc
The whole issue is not hoilday, is how MOE react to this issue, they somehow take it too lightly liao..my opinion lah
lol...i no need to go school liao...im older than u thought. we can miss the lessons right,but if someone catch the virus and die from it leh..c'mon think lah, so lesson more impt than ur fucking life huh..
Given the situation now, some parents might come out with weird reasonings, and tell their children:"See ah, if you miss the lesson, next time cannot find job, when these infection come you have no $$ see doctor"
But i think if the number of infection cases keep increasing, we should really stop school. Imagine during recess, when queing up for food, one person with the virus cough into the food etc....
But what to do? just volunteer some students to catch the infections, pass it around![]()
The whole issue is not hoilday, is how MOE react to this issue, they somehow take it too lightly liao..my opinion lah
Ya, they might have reacted wrongly this time, maybe because the h1n1 did not kill as many people as the sars?
Actually i really want to see what will happen when the people group together, and pass the diesease around. Maybe let the virus get immuned to the medicine![]()
time for you gina to go back to school
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:and that's the reason why they're having fucking temperature taking exercise everyday right?
at least they're taking precaution.
Sorry about the "f" word. as wat MyPillowTalks mention..i do understand the temperature execise is good, but realli do u think it helps..
do teacher go round and see the exact temperature taken? or u take and just write down on the form.
Originally posted by Hanagata:time for you gina to go back to school
lol,time for tualang to go to work
You can fake your temperature during temperature taking der. Not everyone is so honest to say that he is running a temperatue.
Sorry about the "f" word. as wat MyPillowTalks mention..i do understand the temperature execise is good, but realli do u think it helps..do teacher go round and see the exact temperature taken? or u take and just write down on the form.
Not very useful
From sec school till poly now, i have never really care what is my temp. I just wait for the thermometer to reach a number that i like, and show the teacher.
In poly, we are more independent, the lecturere pass the paper aroud, we write the temp.Truth is i have never taken my real temp in poly before, was just fooling around around telling my friend i can gauge my temp by feeling my forehead with my hand![]()
Originally posted by kenn3th:actually it really differs.
i agree that in primary and secondary schools, majority of the schools will not have a dedicated e-learning system which brings out the problems of many issues such as inability to contact the teachers, bugs in the software… ect.Even if schools do have one. it is not constantly updated and it might not be able to take the load of the whole school cohort trying to access it at the same time. Thus it would be redundant for schools to be closed.
i get what u mean, so it also show by investing so much money in this e-learning system, its like useless when we realli need it.
existing thread