Do you know your town council?
What is the ratio of people like me who are ignorance of town council existence?
What does town council do?
How town council can affect my home/life?
How do I feedback to town council?
Should town council market themselves more to the resident?
lift landings, letterboxs, void decks, corridors, lift, bin chute, dust bin, dust bin collection centre, lightings, electrical lightings, water pump room...
as u pay for your service and conservantancy charges monthly to the TC...
town councils got websites 1...
e.g. http://www.webguide.sg/government/town-councils/1.shtml
Originally posted by V.LOST:Do you know your town council?
What is the ratio of people like me who are ignorance of town council existence?
What does town council do?
How town council can affect my home/life?
How do I feedback to town council?
Should town council market themselves more to the resident?
You mean these local knowledge should be delivered to you?
Thank you Rednano, thank you for the information I will read more from the webside to find out more.
Now then I realize there are source of information.
Hmmm mancha, not everyone is like you so rich of local knowledge. Forum should have more people like Rednano who can provide advises then accusations and nothing constructive. If town council is meant to serve the residence, shouldn’t resident have knowledge of what they do?
residents themselves shd be more pro-active and go find out wat town councils do
or at least read the notice boards at lift lobbys
food dun drop from the sky too
milk bottle
or maybe breast-feed
macam asking ppl to spoonfeed him info for his homework like that.
If you were to grade your town council, how are you going to grade without knowing what they actually do? Is collecting junk or lift upgrading their only job to your knowledge? or you are too ignorance but pretending to be smart?
Simple and more daily example, Town council dispose your daily rubbish, do you need do it yourself? You will just leave in the allocated location. If that is their job to save your the trouble, what are their other scope. Do you know? How to you define spoon feeding?
Lift lobby, how many do really read? Who your town council treasurer if you can answer immediate without checking? How many don’t stay in HDB? You can answer? You are only answering to yourself?
Did you answer any of my questions? What is ratio?
Lastly, do you really understand function of town council?
Do you think everyone in forum is same as you or what you think, stupid, need milk bottle or breast-feed? Hopefully, its layman enough, not too technical.
Our dear genius (mancha,fireice,pitot,lookslikegod). This is not my home work, it is every Singaporean home work . Aren’t you aware of town council grading next year? Don’t you read papers and news? Government had spent so much efford to create public awareness.
You are not appreciating government works. You expect things to be laid out by god. NO, all these are hard work by government. Spoon feeding? Milk bottles? Who?
Our genius, you are good in humiliation, but had yet to contribute any constructive remarks and comments.
Is town council really that simple as you think they are?
Managing $2B may sound a easy job for you genius, but not to a world top fund manager.
Did you ever want to understand? Must you be placed in dessert for years, and you will start to appreciate your environment?
Its honor to have invite you genius to my topic, and will be interesting to see how many of your rare species are in the forum.
Do you want improvement in our country or you are having everyone at risk?
If you are to elaborate on the questions, can you to that? Do you have the ability? How much to you know? Brush off with a simple humiliating sentence is so easy for you genius, please forgive my stupidity. I do not know these are local knowledge, if no one disclose.
How will town council be graded?
Base on cost saving of similar project as compare to other town council?
Cleanliness? Living condition? Resident asset value added from previous year ? other value added services? Crime rate? Will it be fair to compare town council in district 9 with the others?
To my limited knowledge, no government had ever let citizen grade their agency in this scale. We may be first in the world. Shouldn’t we be concerned and participate. Isn’t it time for us to contribute our view? Isn’t it time for us to show we are proud Singaporean?
Now it would be like: Where were you from?
You are ignoranT.