Event: 05 July 2009 (Sunday)
Time: 1200-1900 hours
Venue: Velocity @ Novena Square (Main Floor Atrium)
1) Who's going to see?
2) Who's gong to pledge donations?
3) Who's going to be a SHAVEE?
Where people pledge to shave their hair in public.
Where people donate monies to the CCF for the shavee shaving their hair for charity.
Where people donates to the CCF.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:how do I get there??
will there be transport to take me there?
will my lunch be provided??
if I’m tired, will there be people to massage my legs for free??
You can reach there by Bus, MRT & Walking.
There was no need for transport, but since you are so resourceful, you should try asking the Velocity Information Counter to rent their wheelchair or motorised scooter if they have any.
Lunch is not provided. Think most folks goes there with friends and all gather to makan at the various restaurants near Velocity area.
If you got yourself a wheelchair or motorised scooter, no one should need to massage your legs. But of course, you can always pay someone to massage yourself and then massaging your legs for free.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:what event is this?? more details…..
http://www.ccf.org.sg/hfh/
Take a MRT ride to Novena MRT station. Velocity is just next to the MRT station.
registration long ago closed liao
this year not involved in this event...
and not going oso
They kinda allowed for registration for unregistered shavees on the spot before 1200 hours.
Someone from Singapore Bikes Forum has kindly emailed and shared this info.