Originally posted by youyayu:sound stupid but
will you
Buy a condo at some where like buona vista? + a simple car like a toyota altis?
or.
HDB at buona vista + a luxury car like a benz?
or.
landed property at some ulu place. and a car like camry?
or.
a condo at some ulu place (maybe hillview) and a benz?
A condo plus an Audi. The rest put in fixed deposit.
Originally posted by lianamaster:A condo plus an Audi. The rest put in fixed deposit.
FD is pure waste of money la.. ETF or other investment options please :p
I would allocate .5 mil for a second hand ferrari 360 modena and its maintenance and spend 1.5 mil on 2 condos in west area and the other .5 mil will spend on investments.
Live off the interest I get from the investments and the rentals I get from the 2 condos. hehe
if i have 2.5 mil, i would get the hell out of singapore before the gahmen make a grab for my money
for 2.5mil sgd, you can invest in the thai/cambodia drug trade and live like a king in thailand/cambodia, with your own private army.... ahem private security force
give me the money first and then I'll tell you...
Originally posted by coolgeek84:FD is pure waste of money la.. ETF or other investment options please :p
I would allocate .5 mil for a second hand ferrari 360 modena and its maintenance and spend 1.5 mil on 2 condos in west area and the other .5 mil will spend on investments.
Live off the interest I get from the investments and the rentals I get from the 2 condos. hehe
Whatever... wait till the money comes first then comment.
There's many other things that it can be spent on except for property, cars and other investments. I would probably save/invest most but spend a good portion on traveling the world
@ S.H. - agree with your point on the concept of money. On the other hand, when we are given a sum of money, how we spend (or save, invest) it does reflect the priorities in our life.
at times like this,
i will buy a cheap property and invest the rest in bonds and equities...
then hold for a while...
I Will use the 2.5m to buy 1 small condo unit and one 3 room apartment.
The condo for me to stay, the appartment I rent out for extra income so if suay suay I kena retirement early at least I will have something to fall back on.
I don't really want a car, cause car will depreciate over time very fast and always new model come out, so outdated just as fast as well.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:y not
just buy a landed at bukit timah and then a bmw…
dun worry, ur dad can afford it one..
im not the yyy lol
Originally posted by S.H.:Well, yes. I don't agree with the concept of money (for many reasons), but that doesn't change the fact that it's a very real thing in our world.
I'd probably put most of the 2.5 million to helping the poor and sick; people who can't even afford to put food on their tables. The remaining amount, depending on whether I can even feed myself, could range from a few grand to nothing at all.
Money is an artificial (man-made) resource that has taken over its creator (us) because we allowed it to and is therefore flawed. People die everyday because of money, and yet we have enough food to feed the entire world over and over. We overlook the things that actually matter because of a system put in place by ourselves. We have a leash around our necks; we're limiting ourselves.
There's a spot reserved in IMH for me, I'm sure, because I just happen to see things differently.
You are right and not a lunatic.
2.5 mio
just nice to build a modern mini ark