um, if anyone here knows how to read and see / calculate the Chinese (Lunar) calendar here, pls advise.
i heard that if we go by the chinese calendar, every month will have a Chu1 Yi1 (1st day of the month), 15th (mid of the month) and Yue4 Wei3 (month's end).
on these 3 days of every month, people pray to their ancestors.
so, how do we calculate calculate the English calendar's equivalent date of the Chinese month's end?
thanks; serious only.
http://www.hko.gov.hk/gts/time/conversion.htm
What we use everyday is the Gregorian calendar, the chinese calendar you are referring to is the Lunar calendar.
From the site above, you can see for that selected year, the lunar calendar correspond to the gregorian calendar the dates.
Simply speaking, what day for that day is what day for that day in lunar calendar.![]()
If you dunno how to read that calendar, I suggest you go to the bookstore and get any normal calendar, below the english number you will see chinese characters telling you is chu what for that day.![]()
There is no actual way to calculate what day will be what day on what calender to what calendar, however a search on google will present you various calendar converters so you just need to input the date to get all the info you need.
Surely you don't need me to link google to you lar hor?![]()
as usual, thanks ditzy!!!! ![]()
anyway, i just found a simpler version of the Chinese-Gregorian calendar, not as complicated as this chart. ![]()
many thanks again. ![]()
i think the first and mid of the month is important but the month end is kind of irrelevant as it is next to the first day of the next month.
wat thing u ask is serious? i mean......... not serious........? ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:wat thing u ask is serious? i mean......... not serious........?
good. i'm glad u know it.
i'll put in 1 vote for u in my other thread. ![]()
I have a proposition for you. Try www.google.com.sg before www.sgforums.com![]()
seriously, u guys should be honored and happy that i actually put SGF before Google in my heart.
i mean, how many locals here rate SGF as no. 1 in their heart?
haha, do we really need you to place this place as no. 1 in ur heart? Isn't it because you are bored that u hang around here alot? :p
Google is your friend.
Originally posted by Ferret:Google is your friend.
google killed my family, that bastard
Originally posted by PedoBear:
google killed my family, that bastard
kip ur friends close, kip ur enemies closer.
Originally posted by Ferret:kip ur friends close, kip ur enemies closer.
my dad always google for porn and my mom divorce him because of this. while my parents are still alive, technically, my family is dead.
as i said, google killed my family, he is a bastard
Originally posted by PedoBear:
my dad always google for porn and my mom divorce him because of this. while my parents are still alive, technically, my family is dead.as i said, google killed my family, he is a bastard
life is all about looking forward.
Originally posted by dkcx:haha, do we really need you to place this place as no. 1 in ur heart? Isn't it because you are bored that u hang around here alot? :p
ha ha, yeah partly i hang around here cos' i'm bored, and also because of that, now i end up with SGF as my 2nd home and am proud of it.
FireIce is like my 2nd mom.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:seriously, u guys should be honored and happy that i actually put SGF before Google in my heart.
i mean, how many locals here rate SGF as no. 1 in their heart?
I don't, its not even no 10 in my heart.![]()
Originally posted by Nikar 3:ha ha, yeah partly i hang around here cos' i'm bored, and also because of that, now i end up with SGF as my 2nd home and am proud of it.
I dun think fifi will want to be your mom. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I dun think fifi will want to be your mom.
cos she can be your grandma liao
Originally posted by Nikar 3:ha ha, yeah partly i hang around here cos' i'm bored, and also because of that, now i end up with SGF as my 2nd home and am proud of it.
u want breastfeeding also dun anyhow call her mom mah, just ask for it.