Hello,
Does anybody know if theres any seafood market where people from all over Singapore goes to get their supplies? I think it opens at like 4am. And people go there to bid.
Thanks!
Originally posted by fwy87:Hello,
Does anybody know if theres any seafood market where people from all over Singapore goes to get their supplies? I think it opens at like 4am. And people go there to bid.
Thanks!
You mean this : http://www.ava.gov.sg/AgricultureFisheriesSector/FisheryPorts/JurongFisheryPort/
whoa you're spot on, but i see its restricted. can i go in? :(
Restricted? That place used to be one of the dating places for my parents and I do tag along when I was young. Just dress down (come in shorts n tshirt or singlets) then u can walk in like nobody's business. If you going by car just pass outside and dun have to pass thru that gantry where the guard is situated.
Well you can always say u own a fish stall n u collecting fishes from this supplier n that..cooking up stories not difficult but really you dun nd to lol. That place not heavily tight in security aspect lah. No one will bomb the place up. Arbo singaporeans all dun eat fish for one week le.
Great place. Make sure ur shoes/slippers not slipppery. Camera not allowed. Take discreetly if you must. Got fishy smell as usual but u will be amazed that some fishes u dun see in our wet market ones. The sizes and the species! Woah. I not sure whether they still do 'On the Spot sashimi testing' now. But you can try your luck.
Only downside: Have to wake up early. Do some research which day new stock will arrive. Not sure whether is still Thursday though.
Have loads of fun.
Jurong. Be there 4 or 5 am. This is the time you can get the stuff.
sua ku...
singapore no.1 and most big and famous fish wet market leh...
You are going there to buy fish that early???
oh, my friends plan to go at 4am on saturday morning. think it will be ok? i hope to see the most i can see :) cant go on thursdays, im currently serving NS :( dammit.
yea, we plan to sneak in anyway, even plan to take in my camera handphone sneakily :p not sure whats with the high security but woot, i love danger <3
Originally posted by fwy87:oh, my friends plan to go at 4am on saturday morning. think it will be ok? i hope to see the most i can see :) cant go on thursdays, im currently serving NS :( dammit.
yea, we plan to sneak in anyway, even plan to take in my camera handphone sneakily :p not sure whats with the high security but woot, i love danger <3
yeah, at 4 am, it is happening at that place. Interesting! The whole market comes alive at such early hour
is there anywhere my friends and i can wait while the market opens btw? we stay in pasir ris and we dont plan on taking a cab down :( its gonna be expensive if we do. also, how can we get there. we plan to wait overnite :)
Originally posted by fwy87:is there anywhere my friends and i can wait while the market opens btw? we stay in pasir ris and we dont plan on taking a cab down :( its gonna be expensive if we do. also, how can we get there. we plan to wait overnite :)
Get there by public transport?
If yes, then take bus service 98 outside Lakeside MRT station. Don't take service 98M, it won't bring you there. Alight at Jalan Tepong (it's the next stop after Jurong Logistics Hub) and you are almost there.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Get there by public transport?If yes, then take bus service 98 outside Lakeside MRT station. Don't take service 98M, it won't bring you there. Alight at Jalan Tepong (it's the next stop after Jurong Logistics Hub) and you are almost there.
The last bus is at 12am and the first is at 5.30am, hence I will say it is pointless to take a bus unless the TS wants to wait and feed mosquitoes.
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_13406/travel_site_112443/
TS, you are free to choose where you want to let the mosquitoes feed on you, there isn't any place where you could really wait at. The best you could do is to ask someone to drive you and your friends nearby and drop you guys off at about 3am.
everyones been really helpful! xie xie ni men :D
I remembered they only allow pass holders to go in during the early morning auctions at Jurong Fish Port. Another one at Senoko but no photo allowed last time.
Is it really so fun to be in middle of wet and fishy smelling place?
Originally posted by Meat Bao:Is it really so fun to be in middle of wet and fishy smelling place?
Its an experience.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I remembered they only allow pass holders to go in during the early morning auctions at Jurong Fish Port. Another one at Senoko but no photo allowed last time.
Photo taking is still not allowed.
Some people will somehow manage to sneak their way in, it happens all the time.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Photo taking is still not allowed.
Some people will somehow manage to sneak their way in, it happens all the time.
Photo taking was allowed before until about 6 or 7 years ago.
thought no one allowed into jurong fish market even....
Jurong fishery port, aiya, those guards all lau lau want, if you got one chio gf like me, bring one, and they can even give you a free tour, heckcare about them lah, camera, no camera they also dunno, but becareful the immigration police on the banks, dun play play with them, cos these fishing boats tend to have illegal immigrant trying to get into singapore, last time hor, got illegal immigrant hidden inside big fish like shark lor,..wha lau.
Better go with a car or pick up lar, go by bus, u siao or not, by the time the bus reach there, game over liao, and please hor, if you go early, can sleep at the bus stop, but becareful the bangalas sleeping next to you. Monday close.
Originally posted by tERMINATOR20000000:thought no one allowed into jurong fish market even....
only terminator and cat no allow. You dunno ar, all the chef cooks of all famous singapore restaurants and Japanese, PRC and even italy cooks are there to pick their best
eh???japs dun go to jurong to get their fish......angel.....u been selling yer coca cola in yer lil bar fer too long.wait till jap turn u into sashimi fer insultin them.
and i rthought u are a guy!!!how come u keep sayin u gal etc????do yer balls show when u wear a skirt???i think uncle guard saw gal with 2 balls shoewi in minin skirt...all vacate their post asap.
term n cats dun go to jurong.....all very picky....go mainly to jap restaurants ......but if they offer angel sashimi...cats dun want.they look....n walk away...
Originally posted by tERMINATOR20000000:eh???japs dun go to jurong to get their fish......angel.....u been selling yer coca cola in yer lil bar fer too long.wait till jap turn u into sashimi fer insultin them.
and i rthought u are a guy!!!how come u keep sayin u gal etc????do yer balls show when u wear a skirt???i think uncle guard saw gal with 2 balls shoewi in minin skirt...all vacate their post asap.
term n cats dun go to jurong.....all very picky....go mainly to jap restaurants ......but if they offer angel sashimi...cats dun want.they look....n walk away...
term, angel could very well be a guy. If you read the posts, u know what i mean.
that is why some of us called her he angel7030 aka longinchjohn. angel will always claim longinchjohn is her brother but . . . . ha ha !