i need new glasses.
where's a good place to go?? i need a place with people who are good at the eye-checking thingy. styles and types of frames available are not that impt...
and yah, i want to get it all done at one place.
Well i normally go to the spectacle shop at Funan centre, the one beside the $10 barber shop.
Decent price, nice people manning it. They've been doing this for decades.
go bugis street get your desired frame.
then go ur neighbourhood optical shop for lens.
actually most neighbourhood spec stores will do. go down to your that nearest bus interrchange there to find one
i will tell u if u are willing to travel all the way to extreme northeast.
go queensway level 1, there are many for u to choose.
if i dun remember wrongly, the one i always go to is Western Optics. I dun have the namecard with me now. Cheap and good. Somemore the lady boss is pretty and has good taste. She can choose a frame that suits u best.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:go queensway level 1, there are many for u to choose.
if i dun remember wrongly, the one i always go to is Western Optics. I dun have the namecard with me now. Cheap and good. Somemore the lady boss is pretty and has good taste. She can choose a frame that suits u best.
so who is cheap and good the glasses or the lady boss?
go lasik one time and you can forget about glasses liao...no money borrow from ah ma lah, tell her eyes operation, no operate sure die, ah ma love you sure lend you one.
Go toa payoh, so many optical shops there. The popular and reasonable price shop is Asia.
C K at Toa Payoh. The optician is a friendly man. His name is Desmond.
Try a type of shop normally called optical shop.
Originally posted by Plastic Bag:Try a type of shop normally called optical shop.
ni yong fei jiang hua?