Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Sites of all kinds will be hacked as long as they can find a hole.
The logic is the same as killing a person. A person of all kinds can be killed, whether accidentally or purposely.
The only difference? Is the percentage of risk getting killed, or in this case, hacked.
i don't understand mentality of hackers.....
instead of spending so much energy and time to do such things, why not play xBox 360 games??!! more interesting mah.......arbo watch porn also better than hacking.
Originally posted by Nikar5:i don't understand mentality of hackers.....
instead of spending so much energy and time to do such things, why not play xBox 360 games??!! more interesting mah.......arbo watch porn also better than hacking.
Because their definition of "interesting" is not your definition of "interesting". To you watch porn and play xBox 360 very interesting. But to them, hacking is.
The adrenaline rush when they are hacking offers much more than games and porn.
yo, seems that SGC finally up liao. ![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:it wouldn't happen for sgforums because its a custom coded forum by jason
so any exploits or whatever only probably jason will know as long as the script is not released to anybody.
sgclub is using vbulletin which is always a targetted source of hacking avenue for kiddies group
Custom coded so cannot be hacked? LOL.. Bro, your logic is tragic. In fact, if its custom coded, its much easier to hack!! And yes, anything and everything can be hacked. So the "script" need not be released but yet it be hacked as easily as saying 1, 2, 3...
I don't understand how such huge forum communities can lose 1 year's worth of data. Haven't they heard of daily or weekly backups of databases to remote servers? Even I have my daily backups for my puny little sites!
Originally posted by Nikar5:i don't understand mentality of hackers.....
Trust me, hacking is more pleasurable than playing games or watching porn =D
No no, I am not saying I am a hacker....
Originally posted by FireIce:tts nice
i dun have to mod.
and it's a relli nice feeling.
You can always apply for leave what...? ![]()
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Trust me, hacking is more pleasurable than playing games or watching porn =D
No no, I am not saying I am a hacker....
but your user ID tells me that you're a 25 year old hacker leh! ![]()
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Custom coded so cannot be hacked? LOL.. Bro, your logic is tragic. In fact, if its custom coded, its much easier to hack!! And yes, anything and everything can be hacked. So the "script" need not be released but yet it be hacked as easily as saying 1, 2, 3...
I don't understand how such huge forum communities can lose 1 year's worth of data. Haven't they heard of daily or weekly backups of databases to remote servers? Even I have my daily backups for my puny little sites!
actually, if custom-coded, might be tougher to hack (assuming script is done well).
VBulletin is popular and everyone knows it's infrastructure and the way it works, so easier to hack.
U guys talk the cheem cheem.. i hear the hin hin.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:U guys talk the cheem cheem.. i hear the hin hin.
don't worry lah.......in terms of other things like clubbing and the number of chicks u bed per night, we nerds still have tons to learn from you. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar5:actually, if custom-coded, might be tougher to hack (assuming script is done well).
VBulletin is popular and everyone knows it's infrastructure and the way it works, so easier to hack.
Eh no.. Ur concept is a bit wrong.. If its a popular opensource forum then there would be thousands of people having access to the code and they would immediately highlight and close up and open back doors or any exploits in the code. However if its a coded by just one person, there will be many risks and potential back doors as a single person may not be able to completely hack proof it and besides a single person's creativity is not sufficient to sheild of hundreds of hackers' creativity :)
I am not a hacker la!!! lolz....
Originally posted by Nikar5:don't worry lah.......in terms of other things like clubbing and the number of chicks u bed per night, we nerds still have tons to learn from you.
Eh.. don't tag me along with "nerds" ok! Nerd and Geek got a big difference :p And chicks dig geeks! hahahahaha.. Kidding :) Well not actually kidding... Ahh.. Nvm.. hahaha..
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Eh.. don't tag me along with "nerds" ok! Nerd and Geek got a big difference :p And chicks dig geeks! hahahahaha.. Kidding :) Well not actually kidding... Ahh.. Nvm.. hahaha..
lool!
Whats the difference ??
Computer Geek vs Study Nerd
Tech vs Brains !
*rubs his chin.... n puts his money on both sides*
LoL
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Eh no.. Ur concept is a bit wrong.. If its a popular opensource forum then there would be thousands of people having access to the code and they would immediately highlight and close up and open back doors or any exploits in the code. However if its a coded by just one person, there will be many risks and potential back doors as a single person may not be able to completely hack proof it and besides a single person's creativity is not sufficient to sheild of hundreds of hackers' creativity :)
I am not a hacker la!!! lolz....
i guess i must kow-tow to you since your theory seems a bit more plausible than mine. but well, what can i say? i'm a IT dropout last time due to poor attendance. ![]()
i assume u're in IT field? (Bsc in Computer Science)
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Eh.. don't tag me along with "nerds" ok! Nerd and Geek got a big difference :p And chicks dig geeks! hahahahaha.. Kidding :) Well not actually kidding... Ahh.. Nvm.. hahaha..
i have to agree with you on this, although there's a fine line between nerds and geeks.
i notice recently that pretty girls always so average / below-average looking guys, so i assume those guys are geeks.
however, if we go according to the "Pretty girl always with average-looking guy", then i should be with a girl of Chiling Lin's standard liao, or even better (maybe like those hot pretty JAV stars). ![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lool!
Whats the difference ??
Computer Geek vs Study Nerd
Tech vs Brains !
*rubs his chin.... n puts his money on both sides*
LoL
in purist's terms.....
Nerd = someone with tons of pimples on his face, don't care about self-appearance and bad in fashion, dunno how to interact with girls, play WoW and DOTA all day long
Geek = a evovled Nerd who is knowledgeable about fashion and various components of lifestyle in general, and one who is particularly adept and skilled in a specialized field. A Geek usually has a balance life with girlfriends as well
Originally posted by Nikar5:i have to agree with you on this, although there's a fine line between nerds and geeks.
i notice recently that pretty girls always so average / below-average looking guys, so i assume those guys are geeks.
however, if we go according to the "Pretty girl always with average-looking guy", then i should be with a girl of Chiling Lin's standard liao, or even better (maybe like those hot pretty JAV stars).
keep on dreaming... thats right..
hows the pillow ? Bed soft enough for u ?
Originally posted by Nikar5:in purist's terms.....
Nerd = someone with tons of pimples on his face, don't care about self-appearance and bad in fashion, dunno how to interact with girls, play WoW and DOTA all day long
Geek = a evovled Nerd who is knowledgeable about fashion and various components of lifestyle in general, and one who is particularly adept and skilled in a specialized field. A Geek usually has a balance life with girlfriends as well
Well, its obvious that Geek will win right ?
Originally posted by Nikar5:i guess i must kow-tow to you since your theory seems a bit more plausible than mine. but well, what can i say? i'm a IT dropout last time due to poor attendance.
i assume u're in IT field? (Bsc in Computer Science)
Yep, I am in IT field.. Sent u a PM about what I did.. haha..
Originally posted by Nikar5:in purist's terms.....
I love that description! THUMBS UP! Haha...
Nerds and Dorks go hand in hand. Geeks are a class of their own :p
Don't worry....
Cause theres such a thing as database recovery.....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:keep on dreaming... thats right..
hows the pillow ? Bed soft enough for u ?
the pillow and bed are just right for me, thank you.....otherwise how can i pcc comfortably 5 times per day? ![]()