hi to all people in singapore at sim lim 2nd story a shop name call play edge i and my friend go buy psp at the shop then we buy a set bundle which cost $214 only for psp 3000, and we told that guy we are paying by nets so he swip the card and ask my friend to enter the pin number but i see there is no amount in there so i ask him: " What is that for". He say: " That is the promotion thing", then we thought is ok for him to do that so he tell my friend to enter the pin again for the real one which is $214 so i see the amount was correct so is ok... untill the person ask my friend to go in the room to ask my friend to upgread the RAM in the psp, on that time when he say that i feel something is wrong so he say that ram cost $149 he say will increase the speed of the psp then my friend bought it without telling us that was how much in the nets machine then she press the nets liao then is and up $894 then we shock how come so much money? Because he say to my friend that ram is $149 PER GB then we get angry already because just now he say $149 for the ram and now he say $149 PER GB so my friend say 6gb ram and he say ok is will be $149 then he cheat my friend money for that then after that we say can refund the money anot? He say cannot because you paid though nets cannot refund. Then is cheating already then we got nothing to say already then we just buy no choice so we go back home then my friend check the account history the first payment my friend make is that no amount actully they are checking my friend account money but there is no right to check people account without ask the person account so that is my statment of all the thing happen today with my friend i hope u all can help us sue that shop or something!!!!!! thx...
1) go to www.case.org.sg to lodge a complaint,
2) make a police report at police station to log the case,
3) then go to Small Claims Tribunal (http://app.subcourts.gov.sg/mdc-cic/page.aspx?pageid=6531) to take the shop to court and claim the money refund back.
sim lim is always like that
dont let them get away with it
I think u may need to rephrase ur essay properly. ![]()
I am having alil trouble understanding what u are tryin to say.
this is ridiculous - must be a bloody ah beng cheat your friend. please report and take actions, better still, tmr go there take picture - stomp it, report ST and everything. you'll be a doing a good deed.
call them up, say you have a sensational scamming case to report.
lodge police report. they anyhow get card information without your knowledge,criminal offence i think.
and get your mum and daddy to do it for instead, i am sure they will handle the situation better than you
wah kaoz... your "essay" is damn difficult to read.
Firstly, please paragraph your "essay"
Secondly, please note your english spelling
Thirdly, it is damn difficult to understand what you are trying to say
Never buy any gadgets from sim lim. They are best at cheating people. If you are naive, you will kanna cheated by them many many times.
What the hell is upgrade PSP ram? I have never heard of PSP Ram before. No PSP cost $894 bucks!!! Not even a Play station 3 costs that much. Your poor friend has been taken for a ride and cheated of her money.
PSP should be only selling at 300-350 maximum, with the memory card, adaptor, console, games all included. No way can a PSP cost $894.
Let this be a lesson to you and your friend, never buy anything from sim lim. They are there to cheat tourists money. Buy your stuffs from some other places like the Seow Choon game stall or other places, never sim lim.
sim lim square is a place for scammer. unless u are buying computer, that place is ok. computer D.I.Y
but if you buy CAM, MP3/4, PSP. game console, DVD, TV etc. don't go SLS.
well your money got sucked dry. pour shit at his stall daily when you pass by.
pour urine. shit, pour oil.
Actually that shop already has alot of complains against it already . But the management has no choice cos they said that playedge has paid 1 full yr of their rental for it so there is no way they can chase them out due to the amt of complains .
2ndly my friend also bought a psp from them and they told her say it is modded when actually it is not moded . When my friend bring it back they change their story so my friend talk to the management of that building but they told her abt their rental payment which explained why they couldn't expel them . But they encourage my friend to lodge a complain to the small court tribunal which my friend later did after confronting them which produce no result .
So by the way the small claim tribunal registration is a lenghty affair also so please go there ard 1pm to settle your document as they will close at 4pm and you have to go to another location to get the shop detail , photostep your documents etc .
After that they will give you a date for a court settlement which the man will claim they dun sell unmodded psp etc etc as in my friend case . Pushing all liabilities against him to you . In any case they dun turn up in court , they will have to pay you $1000 as compensation .
If you cannot settle it in that day , the judge or whatever will ask you 2 to come back for another day but with witness . For this case you need a witness to prove that whatever happen is true and they will separate you and your witness to check if both accounts tally .
Anyway when my friend which is a lady walk out with that man after the settlement talks , the man scolded her vulgarities loudly for full 5 mins continuousely . And when my friend ask the police there if she can make a report against him the polcie said " no , you need a witness " so my friend bo pian .
Initially my friend ask my to prepare for the 2nd hearing as witness but however due to the time n money spend on transport for this case , in the end she sold it online as an unmodded set to someone else for a slightly lower amt of money .
Anyway there are complains from an african man claiming that playedge sold them the psp data transfer cable for $80 when he was able to find the same thing for just $10
And a malay coupe argue with them weeks ago which even the police was called .
after reading e 1st line,
i fell asleep.
Originally posted by Z3TTA:hi to all people in singapore at sim lim 2nd story a shop name call play edge i and my friend go buy psp at the shop then we buy a set bundle which cost $214 only for psp 3000, and we told that guy we are paying by nets so he swip the card and ask my friend to enter the pin number but i see there is no amount in there so i ask him: " What is that for". He say: " That is the promotion thing", then we thought is ok for him to do that so he tell my friend to enter the pin again for the real one which is $214 so i see the amount was correct so is ok... untill the person ask my friend to go in the room to ask my friend to upgread the RAM in the psp, on that time when he say that i feel something is wrong so he say that ram cost $149 he say will increase the speed of the psp then my friend bought it without telling us that was how much in the nets machine then she press the nets liao then is and up $894 then we shock how come so much money? Because he say to my friend that ram is $149 PER GB then we get angry already because just now he say $149 for the ram and now he say $149 PER GB so my friend say 6gb ram and he say ok is will be $149 then he cheat my friend money for that then after that we say can refund the money anot? He say cannot because you paid though nets cannot refund. Then is cheating already then we got nothing to say already then we just buy no choice so we go back home then my friend check the account history the first payment my friend make is that no amount actully they are checking my friend account money but there is no right to check people account without ask the person account so that is my statment of all the thing happen today with my friend i hope u all can help us sue that shop or something!!!!!! thx...
I am not being mean here, but let this be a lesson to you and your friend.
Sim Lim is a famous "legal" scamming area, you shouldn't buy things from there unless you got trustable regulars go-ers who know the place inside out accompanying you.
I can assure you there is an incredibly high chance that your friend will not get even a single cent back, but nevertheless, you and your friend should lodge a complaint with CASE.
For those who are complaining that the thing is too wordy :
Hi to everyone in SGforums.
Sim Lim 2nd storey has a shop named "Play Edge"
My friend and I bought a PSP 3000 set bundle which costed only $214, and we told the shopkeeper that we are paying by nets, so he swiped the card and ask my friend to enter the pin number.
I saw nothing on the screen so I asked him, "What is that for?".
He said, "That is the promotion thing."
We thought it was okay for him to do that so he tell my friend to enter the pin again for the $214 and since I see the amount was correct this time round, I thought it was okay.
Then the person ask my friend to go into a room and asked her to upgrade the RAM in the psp. I felt that something is wrong when he said that the ram cost $149 and it will increase the speed of the psp.
Anyway, my friend bought it but the person did not tell us how much was deducted. We were shocked and angry when it was shown that $894 was deducted. He explained that it was $149 per 1GB ram and my friend asked for 6GB, but what he said previously was that it costed $149 for the ram. He refused to refund us, as he said that we paid through NETS, not cash.
We had no choice but to go off, and when my friend checked her account history, the first payment my friend make is actually $0. I believe they were checking my friend's account money, and they have no right to do so without asking for my friend's permission.
That is what happened, and I hope the forummers here can help us to sue that shop or something!!!
Thanks.
thread will be closed if no follow-up by threadstarter by 10pm tonight
LOL
since when psp need to upgrade RAM LOL
So many people kenna cheated at Sim lim, yet still people go there buy ..
for this kind of things go to CASE not worth it, since u need to pay fees to CASE too and it's not a guaranteed victory for you either.
it's like hiring lawyer to settle pet dispute with your neighbour.
I don't understand why people go and buy things without even having basic knowledge of what they are buying. If you don't understand what you are buying and something seems dodgy, immediately say you do not want to buy and walk away. Whats better? Listening to their vulgarities as you walk away or losing your money?
Besides, get these kind of incidents on videos once they start spewing out vulgarities. Make your brain do some thinking. The person whose brain thinks better will win. In this case, it was the shopkeeper. Yes, he/she cheated but what to do? It takes 2 hands to clap.
The best you can do is expose this story to all the internet channels. And for everyone's sake, use proper English before you do that!
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
Anyway, my friend bought it but the person did not tell us how much was deducted. We were shocked and angry when it was shown that $894 was deducted. He explained that it was $149 per 1GB ram and my friend asked for 6GB, but what he said previously was that it costed $149 for the ram. He refused to refund us, as he said that we paid through NETS, not cash.
We had no choice but to go off, and when my friend checked her account history, the first payment my friend make is actually $0. I believe they were checking my friend's account money, and they have no right to do so without asking for my friend's permission.
That is what happened, and I hope the forummers here can help us to sue that shop or something!!!
Thanks.
I thought before you enter your PIN, you should be able to see and check if the amount that is to be deducted, is correct or not? So from the story, your friend entered her pin 3 times?
1. Screen shows blank
2. Screen shows $214
3. Screen shows $894
Even if the so-call 'upgrade' was made before the 3rd purchase, you can always ask to remove the upgrades right? But yeah, upgrading of ram for psp it totally b*sh*t sia..
the way you post with all these then then and then, i see you, i will also cheat you. CHop chop chop!!!
And i dun understand, why after so many complain about sim lim, people still go there??? I think some people just like the feeling to be cheated, or simply wanted to have that being cheated experiences.
Originally posted by Z3TTA:hi to all people in singapore at sim lim 2nd story a shop name call play edge i and my friend go buy psp at the shop then we buy a set bundle which cost $214 only for psp 3000, and we told that guy we are paying by nets so he swip the card and ask my friend to enter the pin number but i see there is no amount in there so i ask him: " What is that for". He say: " That is the promotion thing", then we thought is ok for him to do that so he tell my friend to enter the pin again for the real one which is $214 so i see the amount was correct so is ok... untill the person ask my friend to go in the room to ask my friend to upgread the RAM in the psp, on that time when he say that i feel something is wrong so he say that ram cost $149 he say will increase the speed of the psp then my friend bought it without telling us that was how much in the nets machine then she press the nets liao then is and up $894 then we shock how come so much money? Because he say to my friend that ram is $149 PER GB then we get angry already because just now he say $149 for the ram and now he say $149 PER GB so my friend say 6gb ram and he say ok is will be $149 then he cheat my friend money for that then after that we say can refund the money anot? He say cannot because you paid though nets cannot refund. Then is cheating already then we got nothing to say already then we just buy no choice so we go back home then my friend check the account history the first payment my friend make is that no amount actully they are checking my friend account money but there is no right to check people account without ask the person account so that is my statment of all the thing happen today with my friend i hope u all can help us sue that shop or something!!!!!! thx...
How old are u?
Always PSP buyers who get conned
Originally posted by FireIce:thread will be closed if no follow-up by threadstarter by 10pm tonight
u are being scared of being sued again, arent u?
HARRIET EDUCATIONAL GROUP THREATENS SGFORUMS WITH DEFAMATION
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/363664
Finally Queen of Sgforums is not invincible!
alway the same shop
Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I thought before you enter your PIN, you should be able to see and check if the amount that is to be deducted, is correct or not? So from the story, your friend entered her pin 3 times?
1. Screen shows blank
2. Screen shows $214
3. Screen shows $894
Even if the so-call 'upgrade' was made before the 3rd purchase, you can always ask to remove the upgrades right? But yeah, upgrading of ram for psp it totally b*sh*t sia..
From what I read, yes, the TS's friend entered her pin three times.
And please do not quote me as others might misunderstood me to be the victim. I just merely made TS's wall of text easier to read.