Originally posted by viper146:Hey guys, my friend’s birthday is coming up. I wanted to surprise her by getting her a newspaper from the day she was born… So anyone knows where to get old newspapers?
That is nice of you, but it is highly unlikely that you will get the newspapers.
Even if you find someone who owns them, it will definitely be for collectors' purposes only, and they will neither sell or lend it to you.
I suggest that you think up of another birthday present instead.
iirc, it'll cost u a few dollars for one article itself.
ST wun be able to offer the physical copy le.
try emailin dem at [email protected].
Originally posted by viper146:anyone has a idea?
if you eventually find 1991 magazine or newspaper you can try fold it into a heart or a star. fold it skillfully so that the date can be seen after it is folded. good luck! ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:iirc, it'll cost u a few dollars for one article itself.
ST wun be able to offer the physical copy le.
try emailin dem at [email protected].
or if you have a bit more to spend, i think you can buy collector's coins that are of that year?
this is really a very thoughtful idea, very good! ![]()
Wow... how did you thought of an idea like that?! really sweeet.
Best of luck dude ![]()
dun give me newspapers for my birthday whether new or old
Try the distributors.......
Originally posted by viper146:Hey guys, my friend’s birthday is coming up. I wanted to surprise her by getting her a newspaper/magazine from the day she was born… So anyone knows where to get old newspapers/magazine?
she was born on the 2nd of august 1991 by the way...
national archives of singapore
Originally posted by TehJarVu:dun give me newspapers for my birthday whether new or old
kakaka.
me no appreciate oso.
anyway, dis is child's play.
u uncle liao dun cm disturb can.