SINGAPORE, July 20 - On a shoe-string, stuck or just need some shut-eye? Avoid Paris' Charles de Gaulle at all costs, but embrace Singapore's Changi, according to a survey that rated the world's 10 worst, and best, airports to sleep in.
Dirty floors, filthy, overcrowded bathrooms, bird poo and biting insects were among the biggest complaints of the 6,200 travellers who took part in the poll, by travel website The Guide to Sleeping in Airports.
Charles de Gaulle was voted the absolute worst, followed by Sheremetyevo in Moscow, which one traveller called "hell on earth". In the third and fourth spots were New York's JFK and Los Angeles' LAX, while India's Delhi airport rounded off the top five worst airports.
On the flip side, Singapore's Changi was rated the cleanest and most comfortable airport to sleep in, followed by Seoul's Incheon and Amsterdam's Schiphol.
Oslo's Gardermoen and Hong Kong airport rounded off the top five best airports, which the site said travellers loved for the amenities, friendly staff and comfortable seating.
"Sleeping in airports is no longer just for the young budget traveller looking to save a few bucks," said the website, which was founded by Canadian former travel agent and expert budget traveller Donna McSherry in 1996.
"People of all ages and vocations can now be seen stretched out on airport floors all around the world, whether they are there because of a long transit, flight delay or voluntarily to save money."
For a full list, pls click on www.sleepinginairports.net/
hmm..lots of homeless and hungry people out there..if we can get the hungry to eat the homeless..then both problems will be solved..
Originally posted by domonkassyu:hmm..lots of homeless and hungry people out there..if we can get the hungry to eat the homeless..then both problems will be solved..
And what kind of a creature are you?
You don't sound like a human to me.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:And what kind of a creature are you?
You don't sound like a human to me.
guess you are pretty sharp =)
a vegetarian eats vegetables right?? (does that includes people declared by doctors to be a vegetable)
then what does a humanitarian eats??
Originally posted by domonkassyu:guess you are pretty sharp =)
a vegetarian eats vegetables right?? (does that includes people declared by doctors to be a vegetable)
then what does a humanitarian eats??
Technically speaking, it depends on whether they are vegetarians or not.
If yes, they eat only vegetables, if no, they eat both meat and vegetables.
vegetarian eats vegetables..including eatin people declared as a vegetable..
if vegetarian eats veggies..its most logical to say humanitarian eats humans right??
and u actually bother to reply my crap??
i thot the ark is better
Originally posted by angel7030:i thot the ark is better
hmm..angel..long time no see..wonder if u still remember me..
wat ark??
my ark is still under major upgrading
lack of funds now
I dont think anyone can sleep at a public place like an airport......
If got, please let me know....which area....I want to go and see....
Originally posted by Meat Bao:I dont think anyone can sleep at a public place like an airport......
If got, please let me know....which area....I want to go and see....
By right, the security guards can chase people who sleep on the airport benches away. But most of them do not care anyway.
Next time when ecp filled up with homeless people, then have to move to the airport lor.
Not bad, got air con. ![]()
Strange... I dun see people being served in pubs... so many people being called "nuts"... I tot they would be served in pubs as well...![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Strange... I dun see people being served in pubs... so many people being called "nuts"... I tot they would be served in pubs as well...
the very same nuts you said are known as fruitcakes as well..neither do you see them sold in supermarkets.. =)
Originally posted by domonkassyu:hmm..angel..long time no see..wonder if u still remember me..
wat ark??
hmmm, i remember you saw me before, now i big big liao, no more little gal, front also big big, back also big big,,..need to go slimming, how about you, how are you?
Originally posted by angel7030:
hmmm, i remember you saw me before, now i big big liao, no more little gal, front also big big, back also big big,,..need to go slimming, how about you, how are you?
gals don't talk like that, longinchjohn. hahahah
Originally posted by Fantagf:
gals don't talk like that, longinchjohn. hahahah
u misjudged today gals, dun be too old fashion ya, what is there to loose in here, just a joke you said i longinchjohn, you are simply too naive and simple minded. Be smarter lah
Originally posted by angel7030:
u misjudged today gals, dun be too old fashion ya, what is there to loose in here, just a joke you said i longinchjohn, you are simply too naive and simple minded. Be smarter lah
i not only one say u are a guy, longinchjohn. hahahahahah! if u really a gal, then u really hiao kah lup, cheap cheap cheap gal, hahahaha!