like, u will be cooped up in ur studio the whole day and even night to complete your portfolio ???
Don't botherHe's so out of this world that I can't find a good word to describe him
stop trolling, dude, and stop picking at my posts.
Just because i offer my personal opinions and insight which u can't accept, u start posting crap like this.
stop following the herd mentality and get a mind of your own.
no wonder locals = i) sheep and ii) yes-man
Originally posted by av98m:I just snorted my coffee through my nostrils
laugh more and help make the world a better place!
*paralysed with laughter*
Originally posted by Nikar7:examples? pls share something if you know since i really want to go down that path.

You want the truth? You can't handle the truth!
He is so interested in trying to win the flame wars that he failed to pick out anything ... forget it dude ...
Originally posted by gd4u:like, u will be cooped up in ur studio the whole day and even night to complete your portfolio ???
no lah, i plan to develop my portfolio as i go along.
if wait until end of course then start, will be too late liao.
even if coop up in studio / company in future with no life, it's ok (since i already used to being a no-lifer).
most important is must have meaningful job and some achievements in life.
Originally posted by Keii:
You want the truth? You can't handle the truth!
this is the truth

Originally posted by Nikar7:stop trolling, dude, and stop picking at my posts.
Just because i offer my personal opinions and insight which u can't accept, u start posting crap like this.
stop following the herd mentality and get a mind of your own.
no wonder locals = i) sheep and ii) yes-man
I'm a troll. LOL You can't be more right. I do play a troll mage on WoW :P
And last I checked, I ain't no dude
Oh I have a mind of my own, that is why I'm here only now and not earlier because I didn't want to waste my time on you but then, it got too fun for me to resist.
You actually offered INSIGHT???
What a joke!
Actually, of all people to make the comment "get a mind of your own" you should really get one with a brain.
Don't botherHe's so out of this world that I can't find a good word to describe him
Agree.
Originally posted by Nikar7:no lah, i plan to develop my portfolio as i go along.
even if coop up in studio / company in future with no life, it's ok (since i already used to being a no-lifer).
maybe u can share wat u know abt design?
go study at raffles design or lasalle or NAFA
You mention you want to go down the design path. Design got so many. Any particular design you looking to 'specialize' into?
Originally posted by marcteng:go study at raffles design or lasalle or NAFA
Please, no. Later he will say that such schools certs are not better sounding and looking than some degree, master or PhD.
I hope the TS doesn't draw like me. Those of you who played big taboo with me will know what I mean. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:no lah, i plan to develop my portfolio as i go along.
Achievement of being the guy who got banned multiple times?![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Please, no. Later he will say that such schools certs are not better sounding and looking than some degree, master or PhD.
Cheap say cheap lah, want the a good job, want easy course, want hot xmm.
Oh well, only time will tell.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Please, no. Later he will say that such schools certs are not better sounding and looking than some degree, master or PhD.
got degree and masters course offered there
Originally posted by marcteng:go study at raffles design or lasalle or NAFA
I think the foundation course at Lasalle will scare him away. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:this thread is a sane, fine thread like any other until Page 2, when NoahNoah came in and stir up trouble.
then it became serious discussions, until......
later, at Page 5, some more idiots like Detached (detached from reality?) stir up more problems, then we have goons like Cassie and elindra who crawled out of nowhere to stir up more problems.
get real, guys. U folks talk of "Club 30" as something decent and healthy, but if that was the case, these dang fine young goons from that club would not carry out such behavior as the likes of NoahNoah and cassie etc.
hello
boyboy~ please mind ur words
You were the one who mentioned that i should be banned
in the first place, or else i would not come and have fun in
your thread..
What behavoir are u hinting at?
You think you are very smart?
You are just simply a Clown in sgforum
that knowing ppl make u look like a clown..
and u simply just enjoying it Haha
No Wonder you dun have any friends in ur life
With a friend like u, Life will be miserable~~
And last I checked, I ain't no dude
sorry, but i'm not interested. as i say, in SGF, gals = guys and guys actually = gals. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:sorry, but i'm not interested. as i say, in SGF, gals = guys and guys actually = gals.
So you're a girl la
Hor Ah girl ar, how come yr mummy want to get you a viet bride? You're lesbian?
Originally posted by av98m:I hope the TS doesn't draw like me. Those of you who played big taboo with me will know what I mean.
Nah, gone are the days of pencil, nowadays i think it is a load of CAD, some photoshop similar but chimmer software and a sprinkle of html ...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:maybe u can share wat u know abt design?
i know nuts lah, which is why i'm taking the course and trying to learn now.
but i do know basic adobe photoshop etc., enough to create web banners and ads, graphics for website etc.......definitely better than those messy low-quality blogshop graphics u see, but again, when compared to the pros, i would look pretty bad lah (obviously).
Originally posted by Lorry`:I think the foundation course at Lasalle will scare him away.
You'd see about 80% of that graduate to their specialism year. Half of which would drop out half way/end of 2nd year due to whatever reasons.
What I'm trying to say here is, the design path now is more of a trend, not exactly something anyone can just do.
And alot of people I know who end up in that career path, down two to three decades, they're in another career path. It's very very tough, even if you're good.