Originally posted by gd4u:
Nah, gone are the days of pencil, nowadays i think it is a load of CAD, some photoshop similar but chimmer software and a sprinkle of html ...
Quite the opposite, the pencil is still very much mightier than the sword, or software. ![]()
Originally posted by Keii:You mention you want to go down the design path. Design got so many. Any particular design you looking to 'specialize' into?
i'm currently not sure yet lah.......i'm trying to learn more about creative industry field and get more insight so that i can make better decisions on which field to specialize.
but currently, i'm thinking mainly of general graphic design (for banners, brochures etc.), but eventually, i'll specialize in flash and 2D animation (that's my interest).
most important thing is to get to grips with illustration and drawing first.
Nah, gone are the days of pencil, nowadays i think it is a load of CAD, some photoshop similar but chimmer software and a sprinkle of html ...
I see! ![]()
Something like the adobe indesign I use at work
So you're a girl laHor Ah girl ar, how come yr mummy want to get you a viet bride? You're lesbian?
don't make me angry or i pull down my pants then u regret. ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:I think the foundation course at Lasalle will scare him away.
read from another forum that lasalle teaches lots of theory and not so much on practical (which is crucial).
Originally posted by Nikar7:don't make me angry or i pull down my pants then u regret.
This one is the real troll.
Hey, NPNT!
Don't talk big if you what's good!
Originally posted by Nikar7:don't make me angry or i pull down my pants then u regret.
yep lar
thats what u only good in life
go and pull down ur pants
and then walk around the whole street
and show ppl what u are really good at?
Not happy with me right?
Go and banned me Lar!!
you knn
no la.. still need pencil to sketch out your ideas ma....
Being good at drawing if you study design is impt and definitely an advantage rather than just knowing how to use softwares alone nia. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:i'm currently not sure yet lah.......i'm trying to learn more about creative industry field and get more insight so that i can make better decisions on which field to specialize.
but currently, i'm thinking mainly of general graphic design (for banners, brochures etc.), but eventually, i'll specialize in flash and 2D animation (that's my interest).
most important thing is to get to grips with illustration and drawing first.
You need to get your foundations right. Your basic skills. Anatomy, techniques, theory and whatever.
In order of decreasing difficulty among all, supposedly prospective, general fields.
Animation (2D, 3D) > Advertising (Graphic, web) > Fashion > Interior > Product > Fine Arts (Sculpture, painting, photography)
Regret simi? That I cannot tio TOTO anymore ar?
Or I regret coz I die laughing from seeing the smallest thing in my life????
* expires from the laughter derived *
OMG~![]()
Hor! Threatening post.
Regret simi? That I cannot tio TOTO anymore ar?
Or I regret coz I die laughing from seeing the smallest thing in my life????
aiyo
wat to expect from this good for nothing
?
Originally posted by Nikar7:read from another forum that lasalle teaches lots of theory and not so much on practical (which is crucial).
I've got first hand experience. Foundations is full of shit to be honest. You want to learn more, you take the initiative to go and find out and learn. 1 year of foundations is not enough, especially if you don't have the background. Heck, even with background and years of basics, there's always more to learn.
What they're mainly focusing on is research skills, independence and your ability to simply think out of the box, creativity in a sense, because that is lacking in this society.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
aiyowat to expect from this good for nothing
?
aiyo
my guts hurt.
Originally posted by av98m:I see!
Something like the adobe indesign I use at work
U use tt to draw teachers' faces arh ???
I'm soooo scared man
The best thing he can think off is to take off his pants. LOL
WAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
nikar actually managed to think of an interest and appears to be asking questions about it? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
This one is the real troll.
Hey, NPNT!
Don't talk big if you what's good!
i don't want to make u feel inferior. after u see mine, you probably will visit those "enlargement websites", which is risky and bad. Mine's natural and well-endowed, and that's something which can't be helped.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
yep larthats what u only good in life
go and pull down ur pants
and then walk around the whole street
and show ppl what u are really good at?
Not happy with me right?
Go and banned me Lar!!
you knn
worst troll ever. still can say "you knn". go study hard and finish poly first, kid!
Originally posted by Keii:You need to get your foundations right. Your basic skills. Anatomy, techniques, theory and whatever.
In order of decreasing difficulty among all, supposedly prospective, general fields.
Animation (2D, 3D) > Advertising (Graphic, web) > Fashion > Interior > Product > Fine Arts (Sculpture, painting, photography)
fashion and interior and product / fine arts = no interest, so i mainly just focus on digital animation and advertising (graphic, web etc). maybe in future if have time, i can also learn website development lah.....but that's maybe in the far far future. Flash + website development + drawing abilities = full package = good deal for employers
what field are u in? animation? illustrator?
biggest hurdle for me is to draw the ideas in my brain out.
it's like, you think of a certain thing in your mind, very nice, very sleek and cool etc., but when u actually want to draw it out, the hand just cannot coordinate with the brain and what appears on the paper = CRAP
i'm buying a drawing book that shows u how to think with the right side of your brain and actualize the ideas in your brain on paper.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Hor! Threatening post.
your bro pushed me over the edge ok? u should teach him / her / it some disicpline.![]()
Originally posted by Keii:I've got first hand experience. Foundations is full of shit to be honest. You want to learn more, you take the initiative to go and find out and learn. 1 year of foundations is not enough, especially if you don't have the background. Heck, even with background and years of basics, there's always more to learn.
What they're mainly focusing on is research skills, independence and your ability to simply think out of the box, creativity in a sense, because that is lacking in this society.
laselle is famous and good, but really heavy on art......i prefer to have some balance between art and technology (100% art = fall asleep and 100% tech = fall asleep).
Originally posted by elindra:I'm soooo scared man
The best thing he can think off is to take off his pants. LOL
WAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
stop fantasizing. it's really gross and freaks me out.
Originally posted by hisoka:nikar actually managed to think of an interest and appears to be asking questions about it?
of course i got interest! some of these idiots think i'm like them, good for nothing etc., but unknown to them, i'm actuallly more than what they think i am.
i am proud to say i'm worth a lot more than that guy who can't even finish building 1/100th of his ship after spending an eternity on it. Hey Noah! Flood is coming for you! ![]()