Originally posted by Nikar7:those mass comms jobs sounds good lah, but i not sure if this subject is suitable for me.
is it mass comms people must be super-extrovert, those zouk-out types?
the other option i'm considering is those digital media / design / animation area.
To a certain extent you must be more open-minded and willing to accept what others say, but there is no need for you to be zouk-out or super extrovert.
And whether the subject is suitable for you or not is dependant on yourself. I am not you, so I wouldn't know.
Originally posted by Itedino:
Share with you one thing, MOst boss do not posses degree, let alone a diploma.
LIke my boss, He is in his 30s. Secondary schook education, now live in Condo.
MY frz uncle own a Printing firm, now living in Siglap Terrace house, No education before.
You mean do not possess a diploma, let alone a degree.
Originally posted by Itedino:
Share with you one thing, MOst boss do not posses degree, let alone a diploma.LIke my boss, He is in his 30s. Secondary schook education, now live in Condo.
MY frz uncle own a Printing firm, now living in Siglap Terrace house, No education before.
i know lah, those are the typical rags-to-riches story, but not for everyone.
by telling me to dream like this, u're pushing me into my grave.
actually, my greatest fear and uncertainty is that now i 25, so if take diploma alone, will be 26 - 27 when complete. if take degree (which is quite necessary), will be 30 liao!!!!!!
i think liao i also worry a lot. 30 yrs-old old man still got future with mass comms / digital media degree?! ![]()
I also how to advice. I feel u must have people to appreciated you.
Once they appreciated you and trust you, make things easier. LIke spotlight there shinning brightly on you.
Better starting finding a good dock to lay on.
Originally posted by Nikar7:actually, my greatest fear and uncertainty is that now i 25, so if take diploma alone, will be 26 - 27 when complete. if take degree (which is quite necessary), will be 30 liao!!!!!!
i think liao i also worry a lot. 30 yrs-old old man still got future with mass comms / digital media degree?!
Then take on the degree.
And yes. There is always a need for mature individuals with any degree anywhere.
Keyword is MATURE.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Then take on the degree.And yes. There is always a need for mature individuals with any degree anywhere.
Keyword is MATURE.
MATURE = very bad
nowadays, companies prefer hiring young folks to ah peks........
unless the ah pek got lots of industry experience, which i don't.
now looking at either digital media or mass comms.
After some research, i can say mass comms isn't for me.
digital media / animation really has no future in SG.
now i'm looking at: http://www.inspiration.sg/diploma.html#
any interior designer here? what do u think of this diploma?
i hope if i really graduate from this interior design dip, i don't have to wear overalls and paint walls and drill ceilings and eat lunch with banglahs and PRC.
Can study nursing, counselling, law or psychology
Originally posted by Nikar7:After some research, i can say mass comms isn't for me.
digital media / animation really has no future in SG.
now i'm looking at: http://www.inspiration.sg/diploma.html#
any interior designer here? what do u think of this diploma?
i hope if i really graduate from this interior design dip, i don't have to wear overalls and paint walls and drill ceilings and eat lunch with banglahs and PRC.
what so wrong with wearing overall and working with other workers?? you not man ar?? As long as you dun use your third hand to take money, work hard and earn an honest living, all jobs are master of it own.
Originally posted by Suffocate:Can study nursing, counselling, law or psychology
or sell his backside
u wanna be a doctor?
Originally posted by Suffocate:Can study nursing, counselling, law or psychology
hey bro......how u recently? u ever intend to further your studies on some courses / discipline u like? ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
what so wrong with wearing overall and working with other workers?? you not man ar?? As long as you dun use your third hand to take money, work hard and earn an honest living, all jobs are master of it own.
as u know already, i use my 3rd hand to pcc for personal leisure, not make money with it.
and i don't have anything against banglahs or PRCs and don't mind eating with them, but as a real man, i rather prefer to have lunch with hot OLs, if you don't mind. thank you.
Originally posted by marcteng:u wanna be a doctor?
no lah, not possible. i hate biology, chemistry and physics and maths.
Originally posted by Nikar7:just curious, but i checked out MDIS, PSB Academy etc. and the course they offer is always the same types, like:
1) Accounting
2) Computer Science / Engineering
3) Business Computing
4) Business Management
5) Some misc life science courses
got anything more interesting than these courses?! like u know, other less well-known but still practical courses.
i'm planning to study to upgrade myself cos' i don't wanna be farking admin asst with no life. nowadays when people ask me what's my job position, i don't even dare to say.
but with such a boring choice of courses, well.......
eh, me tot u luv ur job?
& aimin for admin exec?
like u know, other less well-known but still practical courses.
Nursing, pharmaceutical, microbiology, medical assistants, childhood education.
Should be interesting enough? And more practical? What's your definition of practical by the way?
I see two ways of interpretations:
1. Hands-on
2. Realistic
Originally posted by Nikar7:hey bro......how u recently? u ever intend to further your studies on some courses / discipline u like?
Those that I mentioned in my post
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
eh, me tot u luv ur job?& aimin for admin exec?
no lah, i never like my job. now because nowadays totally nothing to do at office, i hate it more. after thinking about it, even admin exec doesn't really have good progression path, because after admin exec, where can u go? asst manager? not likely, because u still need to have the core knowledge and discipline in an area (like HRM, construction, finance etc.)
everytime i think of being stuck at admin asst or admin exec until i am 50 year old ah-pek, i really worry like hell.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nursing, pharmaceutical, microbiology, medical assistants, childhood education.
Should be interesting enough? And more practical? What's your definition of practical by the way?
I see two ways of interpretations:
1. Hands-on
2. Realistic
i'm overwhelmed by the amt of courses out there available for me after all these research, but i think it's best to find a course which is:
1) not that hard to study
2) able to find steady job in SG
3) something which i've at least some interest in
4) preferably also, has a balanced amt of girls taking the course (those guy-course like IT or engineering = no no)
now i'm looking at either interior design, multimedia or business computing.
anyone with interior design or multimedia or business computing certs care to advise?
u should know wat u r good at and where ur interest lies...
Originally posted by Nikar7:i'm overwhelmed by the amt of courses out there available for me after all these research, but i think it's best to find a course which is:
4) preferably also, has a balanced amt of girls taking the course (those guy-course like IT or engineering = no no)
anyone with interior design or multimedia or business computing certs care to advise?
Since you do admin already.
Try Private Secretarial Cert lor. Sure a lot of pretty OLs.
Originally posted by Nikar7:i'm overwhelmed by the amt of courses out there available for me after all these research, but i think it's best to find a course which is:
It is interesting that you want a course which is not hard to study and yet could net you a steady job with plentiful of girls.
Stop dreaming, Nikar.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:It is interesting that you want a course which is not hard to study and yet could net you a steady job with plentiful of girls.
Stop dreaming, Nikar.
who says only hard-to-study courses then can have plenty of girls?
it is dreamers like me who make the legends of tomorrow.
If u are legends of tomorrow
You will not be posting here
asking what course to take
And instead of focus on life
your mind is only full of pretty girls
All i can say is that
after another 10 years in life
you will be still back here
asking ppl What course to take